Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Emerald Beach #1130 - Fitness Center, Poolside Tiki Bar, Starbucks!!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,329 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8!

Emerald Beach is a new 5 star resort located directly on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and PCB is the perfect place for a memorable family vacation! This 2 bedroom, 2 bath spacious unit on the 11th floor is fully equipped and has been personally furnished with a cool, contemporary decor that is sure to leave you feeling totally relaxed. Not only does Emerald Beach have gulf front views from your private balcony, it has all the amenities you will need for your stay in Panama City Beach, FL. With a Floridita pool for the kids, gulf side pool, bubbly hot tub, and poolside Tiki Bar everyone in your group will find something to enjoy here. A full service Starbucks is conveniently located in the lobby for your morning cup of coffee as is a Skybridge Bar for your afternoon enjoyment. And Pier Park is only one mile away! When comparing other facilities, please note EBR is managed by Wyndham Vacation Resorts and therefore offers impeccable amenities and services!

Price includes use of 2 beach chairs and large umbrella!

More Details

Cindy Affelt
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 98 & Hwy 79
Car: necessary

Emerald Beach Resort is centrally located on Front Beach Road and a short stroll along the gulf to the newly opened Pier Park. Pier Park is a shopper and food lovers paradise featuring Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Back Porch Cafe, Five Guys Burgers, Red Brick Pizza, Panera Bread Company, LoneStar Steakhouse, Target, Dillard's, JC Penny, Old Navy, and a 16-screen Grand Theater just to name a few! Several top rated golf courses (Hombree, Holiday, Signal Hill) are also within a 5 mile radius as is the Frank Brown Sports Facility and a Senior Recreation Center. Activities for the kids include swimming with the dolphins at Gulf World, Coconut Creek Miniature Golf, Go Karts, Shipwreck Island Waterpark, Ripley's Believe It or Not, and so much more. Nightlife entertainment can be found as well all along Front Beach Rd!


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1329 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bath is HUGE! Features his and her sinks, extra large tub, separate shower and private area! You will love staying here!
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Extra large Master Suite w/Bay Window and Ocean View! Features 27' Flatscreen TV/DVD atop a 8 dresser drawer, comfy recliner, and huge walk-in closet! Spacious second Bedroom w/ 27' Flatscreen TV/DVD atop a 9 drawer dresser, and large mirrored closet with plenty of storage! Comfortable Bunk Beds and Bassett Furniture Queen Sleeper Sofa accommodates everyone in your group.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Small Cooler
  • 4 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Four beach chairs and large umbrella provided inside condo for your convenience. Fitness Facility, Starbucks, Sunsations, and resort activities!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Emerald Beach #1130 - Fitness Center, Poolside Tiki Bar, Starbucks!!!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews

Clean, quality condo on beautiful beachfront location.

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this rental; great value for the money. The condo had everything we needed for our stay. Everything felt brand new or almost new, from the Tupperware and towels, to the bedding, furniture and flooring. The property felt very clean with quality furnishings and finishes. We had plenty of bath and hand towels upon arrival, also some toilet paper, laundry soap, softener and dish washer tablets were provided to get us stayed. The owners provide six beach chairs and a bunch of water and sand toys. The balcony had two tables, 6 chaos and a beautiful view of the Gulf. We couldn't hear any noises from the neighbors above, below or around us. Although it was hot when we visited at the end of July (to be expected) the air conditioning kept the condo nice and cool. I have stayed at other places where the a/c had trouble keeping up with the weather. Two pools, one on the beach side and the other more by the parking lot. The beach side pool was a little more scenic, but the parking lot size usually had more chairs available and had more play areas for younger kids; both had bars. All in all, a great choice to stay at in PCB, would recommend without hesitation!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Truly happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Hope to be able to host you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owners 👍 Management company 👎

  • 3 of 5

The condo was everything promised in the ad. Nice setup. The owner was helpful and easy to work with. HOWEVER, the manager/management company was awful. When we arrived the key code wouldn't work. We called the number provided but had to leave a message because no one answered the phone. I called many times and never got an answer. After waiting two hours without a response, we asked the people at check in for help. They were able to find an after hours number. I left another message which was returned in about 15 minutes. The lady was rude and dismissive. She said we must be at the wrong condo. Then when the locksmith arrived she called and complained because we weren't in the unit. All in all it took three hours to get in the condo. When we had a problem with the toilet I called the management company number at 10:00 AM once again leaving a message. When I hadn't heard from them by 4:00 PM I called the owner. Within 45 minutes the plumber was there. I have no issues with the owner or the condo itself but the management company (Best Beach Getaways) is unprofessional, unavailable, and unconcerned. I learned from others that this is the norm for this company. I will not book this condo again unless they use a different management company.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the owner, I am in full agreement that no guest should ever have to wait 3 hours to get into my condo. I have been with BBG for 8 yrs and fortunately this is the first time a guest has not been able to enter condo because key pad was not working. BBG has been advised and agrees no excuses just that it was Memorial Day weekend and an extremely hectic time for responding to service requests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed in PCB at this beautiful condo! Everything about this condo is perfect, from the granite counter tops to the wall decor! The condo was extremely clean! The pictures on the website do not do the condo justice! Everything needed to stay is already there and ready to use! There are so many things to do at this resort! Swimming pools galore! A tiki bar, fitness center, shopping center, Starbucks, and even a skywalk bar! The only negative was the walk from the parking garage and the wait on the elevators! Cindy (the owner) was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had! My family and I were sad to have to leave! This condo and resort has left such a great impression that we are considering a permanent move to PCB! I would definately stay in this condo again and highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: June 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice place, but not well maintained

  • 3 of 5

Nice condo, but not very well kept up. It was dirty, bedding was stained, air conditioner didn't work, ice machine in door didn't work, and not enough supplies to get a family of 5 though the week. I did talk with realtor, but no one showed up to fix. It is in a nice, quite location and the building had great amenities. Pools were nice.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: March 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review my property, your comments are appreciated. I forwarded this review to my property management company and they have immediately addressed and taken care of the issues. A spring cleaning was scheduled but had to be moved because of a last minute reservation just prior to your arrival. Please feel free to contact me directly if ever your needs are not met immediately by property management company.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


  • 5 of 5

Whitwell , TN

We took our children and grandchildren for fall break and after staying for 7 nights we did not want to leave for it was so very nice , lots of room for our family , loved all the nice touches that the owner added to the walls and the rooms , Great decor , Great beds , very nice kitchen and very well stocked too and extra amenities that most condo,s do not have .. We have been going to PBC for over 30 years and this is the best condo that we have ever rented and we will definatly be returning in the spring and summer and fall and we can not wait to go back for it was like home away from our home , i really like the master bathroom for it was so nice and big , i know that the owner put her heart into this condo for she furnished everything that anyone could or would want for their stay and everything was high end items , no cheap stuff here which is very good and my kind of place to stay and it is very big and lots of extras that other condos do not have , it is just right for a large family and lots of seating for everyone too , plenty of chairs and 2 tables on the balcony and a great place to watch the Dolphins and sea life and the sunsets and to have your morning coffee from Starbucks or make it yourself , even my 6 year old grandson just loved this condo and wants to stay here every trip , lots of games to play with the grandchildren and beach toys too ... we just love the Condo and the Resort and we all had a Great time , Pier Park is a great place to take the grandchildren and the Zoo is too , lots of nice food places to eat out or just pick up something for the night in ,, thanks to the Owner and the Resort , we all had a wonderful week and lots of memorys to bring home with us for this condo does have it all and we look forward to our many returns and I will recommend this condo to all my family and friends , the only problem we had was finding the right rental place to pick up the keys and ect. for they have two locations and they gave me the wrong one , so i recommend you calling before you get there and ask which location to pick up your package , for we lost 2 hours of our time just trying to find them , and the owner is so very nice to work with and sends a quick reply and they have movie nights at the beachside pool for the children but check to see which nights are movie nights when you arrive , it was wonderful to have the heated pool and the hot tubs in the fall , just bring your own beach towels . We love it all !!!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: October 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA


  • 5 of 5

I just got back yesterday from a trip to PCB! I planned a trip to stay here with some girlfriends for my best friends bachelorette party! This place is amazing! It was absolutely perfect and had everything we could ask for and more. What you see is what you get and the view is amazing! Located right on the beach and perfectly close to everything. We all enjoyed this condo and loved everything about it it! We had an amazing dinner on the patio on our last night in PCB and this would not have happened without everything that was provided in the condo! Great condo and I would advise everyone I knew to stay here if they were planning a trip to PCB! Thanks for everything! I will return!! :)

  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Security Damage Fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Travel and cancllation insurance offered by property management company for a fee of 5%.
Check - in is 4:00 p.m.
Check - out is 10:00 a.m.
No smoking, no pets, no renters under the age of 21 unless one guest is over 25. $200 security deposit for all adult guests under the age of 25 .
Price includes 4 beach chairs and large umbrella in condo.

$450 deposit required at booking with full balance due 30 days prior to arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.