Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Bob Stautberg

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Visit a Piece of Paradise!

13 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Kentucky Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Stay in this beautiful log cabin in a gated community surrounded by Lake Cumberland and all of its beauty! This new spacious 4 bedroom, 3 bath retreat over looks Wolf Creek. Easily accessible to both Alligator II and Lee's Ford Marina.

The first level has an open floor plan with a stone wood burning fireplace and fully stocked modern kitchen. There are two bedrooms and one bath on the main level also. The loft area offers a bedroom and bath and even more spectacular views. In the basement, there is another bedroom, bath, rec area and mini bar. Both the basement and main level open out unto decks.

Other features include:

*On site three hole golf for practice before you head to the Links Golf Course.

* Sand Volleyball court on site

* Community picnic and grill area

* trailer and boat parking lot

* Miniature golf and go-cart racing in nearby Jamestown

* Waterpark in nearby Somerset

Keywords: Log Cabin

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Bob Stautberg (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Visit a Piece of Paradise!
average rating of 3.8461537 based on 13 reviews
5

Very nice home

  • 5 of 5

We had a group spending a week in a missionary work and found this home very satisfactory for our needs! Bob took care of all our needs and we would recommend this home for a vacation! Beautiful views!!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful cabin WITH SOME ISSUES

  • 3 of 5

Over all this was a very nice cabin. We as well was advised of alittle construction that they advised would hopefully be done by our arrival ...however there were about 6 rusted stain cans right on the walkway from the driveway to the porch, there was a ladder and rusted paint roller and wood on the side of the driveway, alot of scaffolding, wood, stain cans on the front porch. The left side of the porch was closed off and in the back yard was a patio set just laying turned upside down with the wood table that looked like was being used to paint just laying in the yard. None of the mess was cleaned up. the only other thing was alot of issues with the oven. We tried baking a pizza for over an hour and it just did not turn out. We could only cook on broil. Overall the inside was beautiful and the view and deck was great!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The oven was working when I checked after this rental. Construction work is nearly complete. The small deck is no longer blocked.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

Beautiful home with a few Issues

  • 3 of 5

This is a beautiful and spacious rental home with lots of amenities.

However, upon our family's arrival, we were shocked to see scaffolding in the very front of the home and power chords, wires, etc. lying everywhere. We were forewarned of minor construction but assumed that all construction materials would be cleaned up and put away during our stay. That was NOT the case. If our family had young children, that would've been hazardous.

The screened in porch has a huge tear in a corner which allowed all bugs and spiders to gain access.

The gas grill propane tank was empty after a few minutes of cooking so we switched to a second tank ( we originally thought this was a great idea!) but it was completely empty. We packed lots of hamburgers, hot dogs, metts, and brats to cook for the weekend and ending up having to cook some in the oven and then lugging the rest home with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The propane tank on grill was not empty. The 2 spare tanks also were not empty. The construction is nearly complete and looks great. I reviewed the comments from Maria regarding the scaffolding,etc with the contractor. He was told that this is not acceptable.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Cincinnati
5

Matthew

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place. Everything is updated and roomy it feels like home. Excellent place to get away from the bothers of society. Looking forward to go back again. Would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Maineville, OH
5

Great relaxing retreat

  • 5 of 5

This was my fourth stay at this exceptional property. We keep coming back because we have such a great time there. Peaceful, quiet, beautiful view from the great room and deck. Tastefully furnished and a fully equipped kitchen, everything you need for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jensen Beach, FL
1

Deception in Advertising

  • 1 of 5

First, we are four 60 plus guys who went to high school together and were looking for a get-away to catch up with one another and watch some college football. The cabin is definitely situated in a beautiful area and has several amenities but there were significant problems. With a retired DEA officer and current police chief among our ranks, we are not whiners. Upon arrival we found there to be active construction. We were told that there were renovations happening but this was well beyond that description. Who wants to be on a get-away weekend and look at construction debris? This limited our access to outdoor furnishings.

One of the amenities presented in the advertisement was a grill. The grill was a piece of junk. It took over 30 minutes to get ignited and the controls were broken so we couldn’t regulate the flame. Furthermore, we found that the satellite television, another advertised amenity, was inoperable. We spent 30 minutes on the phone with the satellite company trying to gain service with negative results. This was an issue because part of the reason we chose this cabin was so we could watch the games scheduled for that weekend. We then tried the DVD only to find that it produced a picture with no sound.

Finally, another advertised amenity was a fireplace. The weekend we rented saw the first cold front of the year and a fire would have been perfect. Except that the fireplace also had problems and quickly filled the cabin with smoke. Then the owner had the audacity to withhold $150 of our deposit for smoke damage when obviously the fireplace was not in functional working order and should not have been advertised or used. He later refunded $100 which was supposedly for the above listed troubles but still withheld money for the “smoke damage,” which of course was because of the faulty fireplace. So, despite all the problems with the rental, the owner still came out $50 of our money ahead. Not quite right. In sum, beautiful place but because of its significant problems, not a good choice. And this management company is similarly suspect given they allow such deception among their rentals.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tracy was inaccurate in several respects. He received a full refund. The fireplace works perfectly, he did not how to properly open flue, resulting in smoke in the cabin. The grill is old but I lite the grill in 2 minutes and it cooked fine. There was maintenance in progress, as Tracy was informed before arrival. The satellite reception was restored as soon as I was informed of the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Map

Volleyball, Picnic area, boat and trailer parking lot

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jamestown Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
off season
Mar 5 2016 - May 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
$900
$2,000
 
 
summer
May 27 2016 - Sep 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 
 
fall/winter
Sep 12 2016 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kentucky Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) King bed in Master bedroom on loft, Queen size Beds (1) Queen beds in both first floor bedroom, Child Beds (1) youth bed in lower level bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Pak n Play available, Bunk Beds (1) 2 sets of bunk beds (sleeps 4) are located in large lower level bedroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
6 TV's, DVD, Patio set, wrap around deck, 2 Vegas style slot macines ( do not payout ), bike, fire pit

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote