check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful All-Season Northern Wisconsin Lakeshore Chalet

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Siren Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Relax and enjoy our year-round lakeshore chalet style home on Upper Clam Lake near Siren, Wisconsin. This getaway retreat is less than 2 hours from Minneapolis/St. Paul.

Our home is fully furnished with all of the modern amenities and conveniences to make your stay comfortable, yet encompasses the rustic cabin atmosphere with cedar siding, knotty pine ceilings, stone fireplace and hardwood (heated) floors to provide the 'retreat' feeling you desire.

This spacious 1,800 square foot home with attached screen porch is big enough for large families and friends. There is ample bedrooms and sleeping areas to give every member of your group a place to 'escape' - a critical necessity!

There is no shortage of activities for kids and adults regardless of season - kids can play basketball (2 hoops and paved court), trampoline, large flat yard, full beach and private dock. Great fishing off the dock, a bonfire pit and plenty of roads / trails for daily walks and hikes. Clam Lake is one of the best fishing spots in the area year round. Enjoy snowmobiling, biking, or hiking on the nearby Gandy Dancer Trail. Four-Wheeler trails are also in the area.

The home is perfectly suited for a private winter chalet retreat in the winter time with direct access to the late for snowmobiliing, fishing or skiing. The heated floors, gas fireplace and modern conveniences (i.e cable) allow for a perfect winter or summer retreat!

The home is situated on a private wooded lot which typically is visited daily by local deer and wildlife.

Siren (4 miles away) is a vibrant resort town with many restaurants, winte-tasting events, antique and gift shops, along with scrap-booking and quilting stores with helpfull personnel and classes to explore. There is a movie theatre, mini-golf, public beach /park and indoor skating rink if part of your clan has an desire to explore and enjoy life in-town. There are several golf courses in the area, including Siren National (18 holes) and the new re-opened Hole in the Wall Casino, just outside of town.

Come explore what Siren has to offer - you will have the time of your life!

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Steven Shook
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Owner

About Steven Shook

Busy, active family (2 teenage boys and Dad!) who love the water and special moments at the lake! Grew up in 'god's country' (Lake country in Wisconsin) and want to give those same special memories to my children. I hope you can have some of those moment as well - enjoy our home.

Steven Shook purchased this cabin in 1997

Why Steven Shook chose Northern Wisconsin

To escape the city and corporate life and decompress ocassionally.

What makes this cabin unique

Relaxing, antique shopping (many shops), scrap-booking (this area is know for it's shops and classes), stopping at Burnett Dairy for fresh ice cream and yogurt (a MUST stop if taking 70 in and/or out of Siren), kids love the trampoline and catching fish off the dock, attending numerous festivals, visiting local animal shelter, we always discover something new.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Beautiful All-Season Northern Wisconsin Lakeshore Chalet
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
5

My all time favorite mom/daughter weekend getaway rental property in 26 years

  • 5 of 5

Just spent a long weekend at this beautiful chalet with my 3 sisters and mom. We've been doing this annual event for 26 years. We all agreed that this property was the most accommodating for our group in all the years we've been renting various properties. It was meticulously clean and the owner was very responsive to our million questions. My sisters are hard to please.... trust me, he did a great job!! The three bedrooms and three bathrooms were great for a bunch of women. The beds were all very comfortable, screen porch was awesome for our meals, the lake was gorgeous, coffee on the deck was breathtaking and it was just more than we expected. We were apprehensive about the property after reading one of the reviews and glad we didn't overlook this gem. Not sure who/what happened but our experience was just top notch. Ooooh, crafts had adequate space with the large table and porch table. It was just lovely. My sister caught some gorgeous fish as well off the dock. Topped off with a beautiful walleye! We WILL be back!!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not worth the hassle

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in the cabin in August and at first thought it was beautiful. After we arrived the owner then asked us to use as little water as possible, only use the air conditioner at night, and only use the dryer if it was an emergency; none of that was ever mentioned up front. When you pay that much money for a cabin, you expect that you will be able to use the amenities listed in the add. Then, in the middle of a rainy night, we woke to gallons of water pouring in to the dining room. It was leaking in through the walls above the patio doors. We stayed up for hours cleaning it up and trying to prevent water damage. We took VERY good care of the house; cleaned it all week and before we left. I have tried to contact the owner many times by phone, email, and snail mail, but he will not reply and he has never returned our deposit as he said he would. We have never even received any reasoning as to why it has not been returned. We had very poor communication up front and after we stayed. I was very disappointed with the whole experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
51 1
Minneapolis area
5

Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family rented this lake home in July for our vacation. We have 3 kids (ages 12, 9, 7) and a golden retriever. We painstakingly reviewed VRBO listings to find the best options and prices. While we love VRBO and have used it several times, it is a bit daunting to not really know what your place is going to look lit is really like until you arrive!

The cabin and location was perfect - we had great weather and much of the vacation was spent in the lake swimming or pulling tubes behind the boat. The kids loved fishing off the dock.

They have a great bonfire pit for nightly fires. We definitely did not want to leave by the end of the week!

We especially loved the privacy of the cabin - it is wooded on all sides. I loved being able to go for my morning run around the 2 1/2 mile loop - we saw deer, wild turkeys and eagle every day!

Rachel and I loved having a Wi-Fi connection and it was convenient to be able to bring Jake (our dog); he loved it!

The listing accurately represented what we expected for our rental. Modern, updated and clean - which we appreciated!

The convenience of the lake with a nearby small town with plenty of activities (i.e. mini-golf, grocery stores and restaurants) is absolutely necessary for young families. We also loved that the property had a trampoline, basketball and a large yard. VERY important for active children!

The lake home is ideal for families. There is plenty to do, yet ample room to just relax. The deck or screen porch is perfect for afternoons and evenings. We liked that it had separate spaces and was large enough to 'escape' if necessary. The upstairs loft worked out great for the kids.

We have already contacted the owner to possibly rent again next year. We might even rent it this winter to go snowmobiling, it is a great location.

The owner did a nice job of providing what we needed in advance to be prepared such as directions, helpful hints, etc. He sent a nice welcome letter and was available for questions and general information.

RJ

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Edina, MN
5

Girl's Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We rented this lake home in October for a 4 day / 3 night girls 'getaway' weekend. We are a group of 7-9 women who have an annual weekend for the girls.

This is our 3rd year renting this lake home and it is perfect! The owner continues to make improvements. The cabin is modern and updated (stainless appliances, granite counters, flatscreen TV's). It has plenty of space and having THREE bathrooms is very nice! The cabin itself is private allowing our group to spend time on the deck, screen porch, evening bonfire and boche ball in the yard without any worry of bothering (or being bothered) by anyone.

We had mixed weather - 2 sunny days and 1 rainy - but there is always something to do. We had bonfires, played outdoor games, grilled on the deck and watched movies on the flatscreen TV and enjoyed the company of each other.

We love the location - its only a couple miles from Siren and there are other towns nearby. It feels like the perfect mix of 'cabin time' while also exploring the local venues of nearby towns.

As a group of 'ladies' we can be a bit critical, however the owner alway exceeds our expectations - it always clean and inviting for our stay. The atmosphere, venue and location is better than described.

Anyone interested in a girls weekend - this is the perfect place, we have already signed up for next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at this cabin in 2010, as we are looking for our 2011 summer vacation plans and hoping to get here again!

The property is private, self-contained and modern. The lake, dock, trampoline, basketball, large yard and of course....cable TV gave our 3 kids (and a friend) plenty of activities to enjoy. The adults enjoyed the screen porch, pontoon rides, golfing, cocktail hour on the deck and the grill! The weather was 'almost' perfect, we had several bonfires and s'mores and the cabin is so modern and new, we enjoyed the indoors as much as the outside.

The town of Siren is charming with antiques, restaurants and of course minature golfing for the kids.

Definitely recommended for anybody with a family looking for a weeks relaxation and getaway. We hope to make this experience a tradition.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
3

Lakeshore Property

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful setting and spacious floor plan and amenities for extended family stay. Property description not entirely accurate: screened porch unusable due to broken screens and heavy mosquito population, ice maker not in working order, dishwasher leaked, dryer not working properly ( LOTS of hair and lint left on "clean" sheets ), library ( ? ) of videos = 3. Left property cleaner than we found it, but deposit has yet to be returned, and phone calls and emails to owner have likewise been ignored.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In 2010 we had a difficult time with our cleaning and caretaker team responsible for this property and it was not managed as professionally as it had been in 2008 and 2009. The owner was not available due to personal issues for the entire summer of 2010. These issues have been addressed and our property is restored to the beautiful property it was prior to 2010. We have purchased new patio furniture for the screen porch, new deck furniture and a new kitchen table. We have even purchased a flat screen TV for the living area! There will be landscaping improvements this spring and we expect this property to exceed it original beauty that was so popular in 2007, 2008 and 2009!
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1.2 Miles
Sip-n-Suds; Last Call
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Siren National Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Adventures Resturant
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Siren, Crooked Lake
Car: recommended

Scrapbooking, quilting, snow-mobiling and four wheeling trails, nearby new casino, pottery, biking trails, art festivals and minature golf.

Rates & Availability

Siren Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter, Spring
Oct 16 2016 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$249
Fri,Sat
$899
$1,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$799
Flat fee
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$799
Flat fee
 
 
Summer, Fall
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$249
From
$399
Fri,Sat
$1,749
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,899
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $50

Weekly rental is Mon am - Sun pm

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Siren Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom in bedroom - toilet , shower , bathroom in master bedroom
    main level bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , full sized bathroom with tub, shower, toilet, etc...
    upstairs / loft bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , large bathroom upstairs - tub, shower, toilet, sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , attached full bathroom!
    2nd main level bedroom - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Has double bed (one side) and sofa and futon (other side!)
    Upstairs bedroom - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , bedroom has 4 beds - perfect for kids!
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Bonfire pit, dock, basketball nets, large deck, screened in porch with table and chairs, and trampoline.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties