check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Liz Crowley

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

1/2 Blk to Disneyland & Conv.Center this is a private home not a condo!

36 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Southwest Anaheim House Rental Photos and Description

3 Spacious Bedrooms,2 Baths & Private pool & spa!

Welcome Home, Our Home is your Home!

REG#2014-000147

Check our other locations VRBO # 163431 VRBO # 195264

We've lived in Anaheim for 12 years and really love being so close to Disneyland, as Disneyland neighbors we know when a new Restaurant or a new Ride is being planned. Disney is ever changing and ever expanding and always has something new to offer. Many times while watering the front yard with my kids I’ve experienced trying to communicate with tourist in different languages and/or sign languages. All of us help them to find the supermarket down the street or the T-shirt store for their souvenirs and other destinations.

When we decided to move to be closer to work, we voted to convert this home full of great memories to a Vacation Rental. Disneyland is for us the happiest place on earth! The last thing we wanted to do is go back to a small hotel room full of people after being all day in Disneyland.

We hope to enjoy your stay; they are many things to do in Orange County.

Things to do: Shuttle is also available for a fee on Peak Season Only for:Angel Stadium (Edison Field), Honda

Center (Ducks Arena), Disney Ice where the Ducks Hockey Team

Practice, Crystal Cathedral, The Block of Orange (Outdoor Mall),

South Coast Plaza Mall, Knott’s Berry Farm, Soak City, Wax Museum,

Huntington Beach (Surf City), Newport Beach, Seal Beach, Laguna Beach

Art Galleries, Golf- courses and more.

Shuttle for a fee is also available for Los Angeles County,

LAX Airport, Universal Studios, Beverly Hills Tour Rodeo Drive,

Hollywood Blvd, and Six Flags Magic Mountain, Getty Museum, Aquarium

of the Pacific and more.

Hot Springs Hot Tub !:

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Liz Crowley (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

About Liz Crowley

Welcome Home, Our Home is your Home!

We've lived in Anaheim for 12 years and really love being so close to Disneyland, as Disneyland neighbors we know when a new Restaurant or a new Ride is being planned. Disney is ever changing and ever expanding and always has something new to offer. Many times while watering the front yard with my kids I’ve experienced trying to communicate with tourist in different languages and/or sign languages. All of us help them to find the supermarket down the street or the T-shirt store for their souvenirs and other destinations.

When we decided to move to be closer to work, we voted to convert this home full of great memories to a Vacation Rental. Disneyland is for us the happiest place on earth! The last thing we wanted to do is go back to a small hotel room full of people after being all day in Disneyland.

We hope to enjoy your stay; they are many things to do in Orange County.

Things to do: Shuttle is also available for a fee on Peak Season Only for:Angel Stadium (Edison Field), Honda

Center (Ducks Arena), Disney Ice where the Ducks Hockey Team

Practice, Crystal Cathedral, The Block of Orange (Outdoor Mall),

South Coast Plaza Mall, Knott’s Berry Farm, Soak City, Wax Museum,

Huntington Beach (Surf City), Newport Beach, Seal Beach, Laguna Beach

Art Galleries, Golf- courses and more.

Shuttle for a fee is also available for Los Angeles County,

LAX Airport, Universal Studios, Beverly Hills Tour Rodeo Drive,

Hollywood Blvd, and Six Flags Magic Mountain, Getty Museum, Aquarium

of the Pacific and more.

Hot Springs Hot Tub !:

Liz Crowley purchased this house in 1993

Why Liz Crowley chose Anaheim

So close to Disneyland you won't believe it:-)

This a private home with private pool & Spa not sharing with 50 people on a community pool or spa. Your own BBQ area and your own game room.

Please visit our other location all walking distance to Disneyland. VRBO # 163431 VRBO# 195264

What makes this house unique

Location , location Walking distance to Disneyland, Convention Center, supermarket ,pharmacy, restaurant, fast food, nail salons, sports bars, and more! Great view of the fireworks!

Guestbook comments from the manager

The Oas family had a fantastic time. Counting two cousins under 6 mos old, there was 10 of us from Texas and Washington. We tried to treat (and I made sure of that) the home like it was our own. We enjoyed it so very much. We would catch the ART back about 4. Go swimming for two hours. Eat dinner. Go back to Ca. Adventure or Disneyland. We had a ball. Thank you. Vladimir was so nice. We left him a passle of food. I have no complaints and your word was true about everything advertised. Thank you very much. And thank you for honoring the cleaning deposit. We made a big effort to get towels partially done before we left the last morning and to do everything asked of us. It was a vacation we will remember for years to come, and we are thankful.



r/ Jim

Poulsbo, Wa.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 35

Reviews

4.6
based on 36 traveler reviews

1/2 Blk to Disneyland & Conv.Center this is a private home not a condo!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 71 reviews
Lynnwood, WA
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This is THE place to stay; both for Disney and all things touristy. We spent many days at Disney and visited LegoLand, SeaWorld and several other local attractions. We can't wait to take advantage of this property on our next trip to Orange County.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much ....I'm glad you had fun! I hope to see you soon :) Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
4

Perfect Homebase

  • 4 of 5

We are a group of old friends decided to visit Disneyland now that our kids are grown, and we can actually enjoy all the magic without having to attend to the family members. We had a great time, and this house gave us the home base that we needed. It's kind of tight for an adults only stay, but I can see how this would be great for families with kids. Rooms were decorated with Disney characters, which would really get the kids excited. One room has the Superman theme. We took many pictures with Superman!

While at the house, our time was spent in the kitchen and sitting around the dining room table reminisceing old times, sharing stories and laughing. We didn't use the patio or the pool, but I can envision happy kids playing in the water with adults looking on and sipping something good! 😎򓠊

I have to mention that Liz is great!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you have so much fun .I hope you come back again soon. Thank you for sharing your experience with future guest. We are a small business owner not trying to make our home feel like your second home.The kids enjoy the fireworks , the costumes in their rooms and of course the pool . Being so close to Disneyland give you the opportunity to just walk to and from the parks anytime you want and come back and rest or go to the pool in have a nice barbecue . We take pride in our Humble Home and you're welcome anytime. Kindest Regards, Liz Crowley
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

Warning...house is on a noisy street!

  • 1 of 5

STAY AWAY! The house is located at the corner of Katella Ave. The intersection is very noisy and is the sudo starting line for racing motorcycles and hot rods who want to show off. So basically what you get is deep, very loud, high pitched engine and tire noise on and off throughout the night. A perfect environment if your family/children are looking for intermittent sleep throughout the night.

Another reason to stay away from this rental is the owner Liz. Right before I booked 6 nights. I sent her a text message specifically asking about the street noise due to the location and her reply was "the only noise is from the Disney fireworks." Fast forward...to after the first sleepless night and my request to check out early because I felt mislead. Liz sent one text suggesting I was her only tenant out of 500 that ever had a problem with the noise and dropped off ear plugs. I tried to call, email, text Liz after that to discuss my options to check out early and she never made an effort to talk to me. All of the bedrooms are in the front of the house facing the street, my wife ended up pulling one of the mattresses off the kid's bed and slept in the kitchen, which is in the back of the house. We gathered the two fans out of the garage to try to drown out the street with white noise. Long story short, I texted Liz that we were leaving a day early and request a refund for that night. I finally heard back from her 9 days later only after saying I was going to give her a poor review, go to the Better Business Bureau, and small claims court. Of course I didn't get a refund.

Just a heads up...Liz is going to comment to this review and make me out to be some unreasonable crazy. That's not the case. I'm a hard working father of 3 kids who took his family to southern CA for a summer vacation and picked the wrong rental after scrolling through the numerous options. I tried to get the perfect combination of location, house size and pool. I ended up making the wrong choice and as the result had five sleepless nights to show for it. I hope this review helps some other parent avoid making the same mistake I made. Take your money somewhere off of Katella Ave.

Tom

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please consider the above review as conjecture. The above guest wanted discount after discount after discount. I'm a small business and could not discount as he was asking. He is the first and only in over 500 guest to complain about traffic noise. In fact, he asked for a discount because of traffic. He is correct he could not reach me for three days as I was on my vacation on a cruise in the Caribbean. The property manger was available and took his call about a refund. I feel sorry for this person, so sad to be in the happiest place on earth all he can do is complain. Not only is he making up complaints about traffic noise he's lying... I did refund his security deposit. Please check all the other reviews. Liz Crowley
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3
5

Great stay! Clean comfortable home!

  • 5 of 5

Property was good house was comfortable and all was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome review! Thank you for taking the time and review our Humble Home. We try our best to make our guest to feel at home. Please come back next year we will be waiting for you . Kindest regards, Liz Crowley
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Not what I expected.

  • 3 of 5

Can't really see the firework, grill didn't work, no outside light, no pool light. Garbage disposal didn't work, fridge didn't work(ice cream defrosted). Floors are dangerous several of us fell. Not all was available that was said. uncomfortable beds in small rooms. This was my first vacation and was not all that happy🙁 with this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you couldn't see the fireworks . The house its located accross the street from Disneyland parks its hard to believe that you couldn't see them. As soon as you called the problem you adress was resolved the same day. We ask all guest not to come in inside the house wet because some areas have ceramic tiles. The refrigerator works fine. We have many families returning to our home because of our location and customer service we provide. The room are great size but if you bring more people that you should they become smaller. Kindest Regards, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Calgary
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed in this home and I'm sure it won't be the last. The home is beautiful, very clean and you don't want for a thing. Liz has thought of everything. The pool is amazing; our granddaughters loved it. When you walk in the door you feel at home. The place is exactly as described, if not better. It is a very good location for going to all the attractions and, of course, within walking distance is the happiest place on earth!

Cheryl, Rodney, Madison, Teigan

Calgary, Canada

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We hope to see you here at your home away from home soon. Kindest Regards, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
John Wayne Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Downtown Disney ESPN or House of Blues
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Fwy 5, 91, 55, 22, 405
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Many restaurants and fast food all walking distanc
Nearest Beach
13 Miles
Huntington Beach
Car: not necessary

Only 1/2 block walking distance to Disneyland & California Adventure.

12 miles from Seal Beach, 14 miles from Huntington Beach,35 miles to Universal Studios, 30 miles from Venice Beach and much more...

Other Activities: Disneyland & California Adventure

Photos

Rates & Availability

Southwest Anaheim House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nov special dates left
Nov 7 2016 - Nov 21 2016
4 night minimum stay
$233
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$335
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 15.0%

The City of Anaheim have a 3 nights minimum stay .
3 night gaps will ONLY be filled based on availability and may be DISCOUNTED, inquire about the details.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southwest Anaheim House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1780 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 3 twin/ single
  • Garage is use as game room with Central Air & Heater from our main house .Pool Table, TV, DVD Player, Washer and Dryer for you convenience
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 15 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Garage converted to Game room Has Central Air & Heat Heated pool $150 per week at 80 Degrees . If you want the pool to be 85F to 95f degrees it is $250 per week.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers