check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rich Vaughn

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Stowe Mountain House~Great Location~Easy Access to Everything!

24 Reviews
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Stowe House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-13)

4 Bedrooms each with it's own private bath, great for large families.

Great Location! Less than a mile to the village, and close to everything!

Stowe Recreation Path and the Mountain Road at bottom of hill. Near Stoweflake Resort.

'The Swimming Hole', a gym and indoor pool with a kid's water slide, and gym, also at the bottom of the hill (day passes for a fee).

Mount Mansfield and Spruce Peak Winter Ski & Summer Activities 10 minutes up the Mountain Road.

Restaurants all around, and plenty of shopping.

EACH BEDROOM HAS IT'S OWN PRIVATE BATH. Very comfortable for a family, extended family, or 2 families. Warm and cozy in the winter, and a cool breeze in the summer.

Beautiful Lindal Cedar Home, with natural wood throughout the house. Exposed wood beams and vaulted ceilings.

The main level has a mud room and guest bath, laundry room, a country kitchen, there is a dining room with large scenic windows overlooking the mountain, the living room has a warm wood burning stove plus a king bedroom with a private full bath.

The lower level has a family room with a flat screen TV with two sofas that open to queen size beds and one chair that will open to a twin bed. We recommend the pull-out sofas for kids, as they are not that comfortable for adults. Also on this level is one bedroom with three twin beds with a private full bath.

The upper level has two bedrooms,the first bedroom has one queen size bed and it's own private full bathroom, the second bedroom also has a queen bed and private bathroom with shower.

Free wireless internet throughout the house.

*New Carpeting, flooring, paint, re-finished and new furniture, new linens, and more. Enjoy!*

Credit Cards accepted through Pay Pal

Come, relax, and have fun!

For the quickest response, call number listed below 8am-8pm EST.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Rich Vaughn (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed staying at your place at Stowe. It was convenient to stores and restaurants. This was our first time at Stowe and we certainly intend to come again.
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 17

Reviews

4.8
based on 24 traveler reviews

Stowe Mountain House~Great Location~Easy Access to Everything!
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 41 reviews
5

Wonderful, warm and welcoming vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

4 couples had a wonderful stay at this very accommodating ski house. We only needed to bring our personal gear. All the amenities awaited us including a TV in every BR as well as TVs in the upstairs living room and downstairs family room. We all had our private ensuite BRs which, for our age group, was very appreciated. The deck had a grill and seating for at least a dozen. There were games, books, movies to provide entertainment for the rare "downtime" as the location lends itself to biking, hiking, and easy access to downtown. We were impressed with the cleanliness and maintenance of the property. In fact, I would say the pictures and discription don't do the property justice.

Summertime is great at this location and we imagine this setting must be beautiful when blanketed in snow. We were so comfortable and felt "at home" immediately. Dinner at Harrison's was delicious as was our Italian feast at Junior's. The biking trail (very nearby) is one of the prettiest we've experienced. Thank you, Rich, your ski house is a gem.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely property in a very quiet setting.

  • 3 of 5

We found everything we needed and found the bedrooms very comfortable. The sofa beds in the rec room were very uncomfortable and sleeping there was difficult. I would recommend some attention be paid to upgrading these or switching to futons.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house close to town

  • 4 of 5

House was clean and had everything we needed. The fact that it had so many bathrooms was a great extra! Thank you. Hope to do it again for lax weekend next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place but...

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the house very much. It is cozy, clean, and central to the village.

However, a significant portion of our security deposit was not returned because of "a large mess" the cleaner said we had left behind and a broken shower curtain. We did a meticulous clean up of the residence prior to leaving and the shower curtain was already broken when we arrived at the home. I reached out to the owner, providing an explanation as well as pictures I took of the house just before leaving to demonstrate that we had left the place in good condition, and that the cleaner was not being honest. I never received a response from the owner and never received any more of my deposit back.

I would recommend the property but would also warn visitors to be very careful when checking out. I feel that we were taken advantage of by the cleaning staff, and the owner was not understanding or responsive about the issue either.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for having to charge you for the damage and the mess. In the future, please contact me immediately for issues regarding the state of the property. Without this I can do very little to help. As far as your security deposit, this is not a decision made lightly. I am careful to assess the state of the property before and after renters arrive and trust in my cleaning staff. Of course mistakes can be made, and we appreciate the review, but I am confident in this rare case that the correct decision was reached.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great family getaway

  • 5 of 5

A perfect getaway for my wife and me, our sons and their wives and our grandchildren. We really appreciated the separate bathroom for each of the four bedrooms, the cozy wood stove and the kitchen table big enough for our large group. Close to the mountain access road and all that the village has to offer, the home is situated in a quiet neighborhood with a nice hill for sledding and a view of the snow covered golf course. This place is just what we were looking for!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5

My group and I really enjoyed the house, the near by town, and the mountain. After a day of skiing, the house offered our whole group plenty of room to hang out, eat dinner, play games even sing some karaoke! Bedrooms were very comfortable and the 5 bathrooms were a great feature. All in all exactly what we were looking for in a rental to get away from the city and embrace what Vermont has to offer.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lake Champlain 45 Minutes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Stowe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas Weekend 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,100
 
 
New Years Week 2016
Dec 26 2016 - Dec 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,500
 
 
New Years Week End
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
January 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
$3,325
$6,000
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$450
$2,975
$5,500
 
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
$2,625
$4,800
 
 
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$2,125
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40 + Tax
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

December Monthly Rate $4000
60 Day Cancellation period for holiday stays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Stowe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 queen , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
32" Flat Wide Screen TV Soap Stone Wood Stove

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties