check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Thomas Moore

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

USD! 1 Bedroom 1 Bath in Covent Garden. Great location for theater and shopping

14 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Covent Garden Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Wow! GREAT NEWPORT STREET is right where you want to be if you are visiting London for theatre, movies, restaurants, and clubs. This property is a 3-minute walk to Leicester Square, yet just out of the congestion of evening gatherings in this wonderful part of London. All the theaters in Covent Garden and along Shaftesbury Avenue are within moments of the accommodation. If you know how difficult it is to 'grab a cab' after a play, you will appreciate this location. The NATIONAL GALLERY and the NATIONAL PORTRAIT GALLERY are five minutes away. St. Martin in-the-fields is just down the road--perfect for all those wonderful evening concerts in this historic building. Ten minutes to St Paul's Cathedral--amazing! An evening on TRAFALGAR SQUARE overlooking Nelson's Column and the Equestrian Statue of Charles I is the ideal place to spend an evening, after the theater, watching all the world go by. It is an easy 15-minute walk to the Houses of Parliament and Buckingham Palace from this property. in other words, IT IS IDEAL. The flat is on the second floor, an easy walk-up in this small building, in a very nice period building. The lounge has large windows and is bright with good furniture, TV, internet, and phone. The kitchen has all machines including microwave, washer/dryer, dishwasher, hob, oven, and all kitchen equipment. The master bedroom has a king size bed, ample storage and lighting. The bathroom has a large shower stall, wash hand basin, and loo. When considering the standard, the rate, and the LOCATION, it could not be better. If you like theater and restaurants like I LOVE theater and restaurants, THIS IS THE ACCOMMODATION FOR YOU. Great choice. Don't forget, the Jubilee Market and Covent Garden markets are 5 minutes from the flat, and this is really a fun place to spend time between your walks. HIGH-SPEED INTERNET. Property is designated non-smoking.

5 night minimum for most reservations. 3 nights considered within 30 days of arrival.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Thomas Moore (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thomas: We loved our stay at Long Acre....location, location, location. We had all the comforts of home. The convenience of shops, food stores and restaurants made our London trip relaxing and stress free, and we could walk everywhere. Our five days went by in a flash. Thank you for allowing us to rent Newport Street. We will certainly keep this apartment in mind for our next London visit.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

USD! 1 Bedroom 1 Bath in Covent Garden. Great location for theater and shopping
average rating of 4.857143 based on 16 reviews
5

London experience

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in London with London Connection and this flat was also perfect. The location can‘t be better. Only a few steps away from the flat you find a lot of different Restaurants, Pubs and a Tesco Market for food. Just across the street there is a bakery with delicous things for your breakfast.

The flat is very clean and really perfect for two. The bedroom is quiet and from the leaving room you have a look in the busy streets of Covent Garden.

We had a good time there.

This time we discovered the „100 Club“ on 100, Oxford Street. We had tickets for the Fabulous Lounge Swingers. The location is very nice and it's well worth a visit.

The service from London connection is very good. We recommend the driver service.

When travelling to London again we will book with London Connection.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
comfort tx
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

The flat was perfect; the bedroom was quiet at night and very convenient to the theatre district as well as other sights such as Trafalgar Square; the tube stop is one short block away. The wifi was fast and easy to connect. The bed was a true king and very comfortable. Having a pub, a café to get pastries and coffee in the morning as well as a top notch Italian restaurant (with a pre-theater menu) right below us was a treat. The let in person and the driver were professional, helpful and on time. Our connecting flight was canceled however we contacted the driver with our new arrival time and he showed up at the airport on time. Those who can't handle walking up two flights of stairs should find another flat with a lift or one on the ground floor.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
4

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this property from 5/4-5/12/2015. The flat is in a perfect location for visitors to London, especially first time visitors like we were. We didn't have to worry about learning the underground, because almost everything is within a 1-20 minute, easy walk. Rooms in the flat are of a good size, and easily better than a 1 room hotel room. Another plus was the washer/dryer combo, although the dryer does take a very long time to dry anything. A great Italian restaurant right next door, and a great bakery directly across the street. Two grocery stores, and many theaters within a 5-10 minute walk. Because of its perfect, central location there is quite a bit of street noise in the living room. However since most tourists are out during the day and part of the evening this shouldn't be, and wasn't, an issue. The bedroom is in the back of the flat, and perfectly quiet. I definitely recommend staying at this flat.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Although it is a very nice apartment and the location is excellent, our stay wasn't a very comfortable one as our daughter couldn't sleep well. The building stands at a very busy street and there is a lot of noise at night (specially on weekends). I would definetly recommend this appartment to a couple who will sleep in the master suite, but not to anyone who will have to sleep in the living room's sofa bed.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cherry Hill, NJ
5

The Perfect Place to Stay in London

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in London and a lot of it had to do with your flat at 1-17 Long Acre. The unit was perfect! Having a bedroom, living room and kitchen gave us quite a bit of room in which to relax, eat and sleep. This was so much better than staying in one room at a hotel. Also, the location was fantastic! Chinatown was just across the street. Our son fell in love with the chicken buns from one of the carts and we would get them almost every night for a snack. It was also a very easy walk to Piccadilly Circus or Covent Garden. On days when we wanted to go for a longer walk, it was easy to get to The London Eye, Trafalger Square, Parliment, Big Ben and so much more. When we wanted to venture further, or didn't want to walk as much, the Leicester Square tube station was right across the street. This also made it very easy to get to the flat from Heathrow Airport on the day we arrived. I did forget that the flat is on the second floor, so it was a bit of an effort to get our luggage up the steps on our first day, but your person who let us in helped get our bags upstairs and she was so wonderful about it! As for the unit itself; the bed was comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed and the bathroom was spacious (by European standards). Our favorite room was the living room. Each day we would sit there and make our plan for where to go that day. Each night we would relax there and watch TV and talk about our day and what else we wanted to see and do! We found a wonderful pub around the corner, Round Table, where we enjoyed good food, good service and a fun environment! We definitely want to come back to London and would love to stay at this flat again. It really was perfect!

Most sincerely,

Sheri Klein & Family

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ottawa, Canada
5

Our Sray in London

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in London, and this flat was absolutely amazing!

Not only was it close to theatres, & allot of "action", it was also very quiet for sleeping.

The layout was good, and the kitchen was well equipped.

The driver and car option worked flawlessly, as this was our first time in London by ourselves.

I would definitely recommend this flat to any of my family or friends who are thinking of visiting London.

Dave C

Canada

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Covent Garden Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off-Peak
Oct 1 2016 - Mar 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$199
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Covent Garden Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The bathroom has a large shower stall, wash hand basin, and loo.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Can be made into two twins if needed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Notes:
You can take the Piccadilly line (tube) from Heathrow to Leicester Square. You would get off at the Leicester Square tube stop and the flat is only about a half a block walk away.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties