check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Donna Born

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lovely Beachfront condo with pool and sandy beach and spectacular ocean views

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wailuku Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 5, AC, Internet, wash/dryer, Bose stereo

Lovely spacious condo on sandy beach that extends for miles; spectacular ocean, islands, and mountain views. Beautifully furnished with everything you need. Free wireless/Internet access. Refreshing ocean breezes, swaying palm trees, elegant landscaping with pool and barbecue. Just a walk to the amazing aquarium, boat marina, the Waterfront and other wonderful restaurants, small shops for souvenirs, and bus and shuttle service. Perfect location for access to airport, golfing, Maui's breathtaking nature sights, historic towns, and all the shopping you may want, including a large mall and warehouse stores. Close to everything for your vacation fun, yet offers option of privacy and quiet solitude. You can enjoy your morning coffee (on the condo's lanai as you watch the whales frolic. Listen to the ocean as you drift off to sleep and anticipate the next day's adventures or relaxation. Ask to see an online virtual tour.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Donna Born (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

Lovely Beachfront condo with pool and sandy beach and spectacular ocean views
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
Birmingham, Michigan USA
5

Paradise on earth!

  • 5 of 5

My visits to this conviently located, fully equipped, clean and comfortable condo were like Paradise on earth! Spectacular ocean view and beach front. Community pool and well maintained property. Would highly recommend this rental property.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Perfect location to visit Maui

  • 5 of 5

It was our third stay in this beautiful condo and once again, it was a real gem. This condo, located in Maalaea, is the perfect spot to visit any parts of the island. You have access to a nice little beach, just few yards away. The condo is well equiped and very clean. Everything to set the place for a great vacation. We highly recommand.

Mahalo

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We Loved the Condo by the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo. It's very quite and great location. We are right by the beach and did some snorkeling on the beach. We saw 3 baby turtles and a lot of little fish. The condo is clean and well organized. My family enjoyed the stay very much! Thank you, Donna.

Hong and Roger

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved our Maui vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

The owner is quick to respond and is very helpful with any questions you have. The largest advantage/ disadvantage are one in the same. It is located away from the hustle and bustle. This meant the beach was nearly empty at all times, but also meant a short commute to dining, popular beaches, and shopping. For us the privacy on our beach was worth the drive, but we might try staying closer to Lahaina next time to cut down on back and forth commute. However, I don't know that we are ready to give up the privacy of the beach. The waves on the beach kick up a lot of sand and cuts down on wayer clarity as compared to some of the other beaches we went to. The condo is located about a 30 minute drive from Lahaina. The location does help cut down on commute to the opposite side of the island though due to its central location which was nice at times. The condo met all of our needs very well. The only downside of the condo itself is the washing machine gets stuck on 1 and due to this the owner requests that you dont leave it unattended. We didn't do a ton of laundry, but I dont want to baby sit the washer when I'm on vacation. The view from the condo is amazing directly facing the ocean and they keep the court yard rediculously pristine. I didn't see a single stray leaf on the grass in the weeks time that we were there. In closing this is a great place to stay with a great owner. If this is your first trip to Maui consider drive times if you plan on returning to the condo multiple times a day because the commute starts to add up.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, convenient with stunning ocean views!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our 8- day stay! The owners are very friendly and efficient!

Perfect location e.g. close to the aquarium as well as the Habour.

The apartment is well equipped! Plus unique paintings in every room.

We also enjoyed the cute swimming pool and the outdoor BBQ.

Wonderful trip! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect condo for a perfect stay in Maui

  • 5 of 5

What a nice place!!! We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. It is very well equiped and the view of the ocean is so good. We had many good swims in the ocean. The condo was top notch and very clean upon arrival. I strongly recommand.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Close to Marina, aquarium

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wailuku Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Apr 15 2016 - Dec 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,025
$4,350
 
 
Winter
Dec 16 2016 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
$5,000
 
 
Summer
Apr 16 2017 - Dec 15 2017
6 night minimum stay
$155
$1,050
$4,500
 
 
Winter
Dec 16 2017 - Apr 15 2018
6 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
$5,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,025
$4,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Refund of deposit will be make if traveler cancels at least 60 days before scheduled arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 965 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 1 has shower stall with curtain. Sink is 4 ft. ceramic sinktop. Full sink cabinet with drawers. Equipped with hair dryer. Bathroom 2 is full bathroom with combination shower tub. Sink is 3 ft. ceramic top. Full sink cabinet with drawers. Equipped with hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living area - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom 1 is master bedroom with King bed. Has cable TV, CD player, and telephone. Dresser and two end tables with lamps. Bathroom off bedroom. Beautiful view of the ocean. Floor to ceiling closet with one queen bed. Full floor to ceiling closet with sliding mirror doors. Full bathroom is just off the hall adjoining the bedroom. View is of the mountains. Bedding is available to convert twin beds to form King bed. Dresser and bed table with table lamp. Also has floor lamp controlled by a wall switch. Living area has a queen sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers