check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jeremy Paulin

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Waterfront Maine Dream Cottage

32 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Granite Point Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1 bathroom. Sleeps 6

Available for rent, is our recently renovated and extremely well maintained family cottage. This incredible beachfront location has an unobstructed view of the Atlantic. The charming quiet neighborhood allows you to stroll or bike down the cottage road and take advantage of the large lawns, landscaping and multiple beaches. Within bicycling distance, however are the restaurants, shopping, and activities found in either Biddeford Pool or Kennebunkport. 15 minutes away is the Fun Town amusement park, and shopping outlets in Kittery and Freeport are both about 1 hour away.

The primary living space of the cottage is on the second story allowing you to take advantage of the great views of the ocean. All bedrooms have just been renovated with new Maine Cottage style furniture. The cottage contains all of the comforts of home so that you can enjoy your stay. Even wired and wireless Internet. Come fall in love with our very special place.

New for 2014:

- Beds in both bedrooms upgraded from full to queen with new Maine Cottage style furniture.

- Westin Heavenly mattresses purchased for all beds.

- New teak and brass patio set, chaise lounges and cushions.

- New Pottery Barn Classic linens

- Renovated laundry room with increased capacity

New for 2013:

- Yacht quality gas grill

- New bathroom mirror & fixtures

- New reclining club chairs

- New pottery barn linens for all beds

- New LL Bean beach wagon

- New LL Bean beach chairs

- Lots of behind the scenes infrastructure upgrades to continue to maintain the cottage to a high standard.

New for 2012:

- Newly renovated bathroom using top of the line materials.

- Refinished floors

- New rugs & carpeting

- Now providing hotel quality towels, linens & soaps

- New copper gutters.

New for 2011:

- New LL Bean Rocking Chairs

- Landscaping (can't have too many beach roses and hydrangeas on the coast)

- Bose Outdoor Speakers

- Hammock & Stand

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Jeremy Paulin (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 32 traveler reviews

Waterfront Maine Dream Cottage
average rating of 4.9375 based on 32 reviews
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

This home really is the perfect vacation spot. The home is gorgeous, comfortable, and clean. It is impeccably maintained. The yard is huge and beautifully kept. The street is quiet and you can feel a wonderful ocean breeze throughout the house. The ocean view is spectacular, and the only sound audible at night is the waves rolling in. There are many places to explore on foot and by car, all very convenient to this location. The owner was very responsive to questions. I highly recommend this home and we hope to return in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Awesome Ocean Front Cottage

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was absolutely perfect. My family just returned from tow relaxing weeks at this lovely cottage. Everything is truly first rate. The location, the furnishings, the yard, the deck and the spectacular views were just amazing. One of our unexpected surprises was the newly added outdoor shower which really was a nice addition. I think that my kids and I only used the indoor shower once during the entire stay. We really could not have asked for more. We definitely plan on returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenville, RI
5

Love The Main Dram Cottage with beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed during June in this lovely cottage in Maine and had the most wonderful time! It is neat as a pin! Every morning we had coffee right in front of the nice fresh ocean air with the waves crashing against the rocks and bright sun! It was so peaceful and serene area! So beautiful!

Thank you Jeremy and Kristy for our wonderful vacation experience once again!

Sincerely,

William & Linda

Smithfield, RI

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5

The house was spotless and beautifully decorated. The view was amazing and the location was so relaxing. We didn't want to leave!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa Ontario Canada
5

Lovely Property in a Stunning Location!

  • 5 of 5

We found the cottage to be just as pictured online but were not prepared for how stunning the location would be-pictures could not possibly do it justice! The area is so peaceful; what a great place for stress-release, quiet, relaxation, lots of great close-by day-trips and the most beautiful beaches which were great for walks even in November. We enjoyed the Timber Point Walking Trail just a couple minutes walk from the cottage as well as walking the beach across from the property and the beach a couple minutes walk down the road. We enjoyed a bonfire at the property, cozy fires in the wood stove, some very relaxing time in the hammock, dining overlooking the beautiful view of the water and even a November morning breakfast the balcony! The beds were super-cozy as was the cottage in general, the only sounds at night were those of the waves. We were so sad to leave this property and cannot wait to return.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A impossible dream...

  • 5 of 5

Hi you lucky people who were able to vacation in this so lovely cottage. I look at the pictures and it feels like home to me as my house is decorated in the same elegant maine style. I wish I could have vacation there but my little 3 pounds friend is not permitted. It is really, really a beautiful place.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
PWM - Portland Maine
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Wood Island Lighthouse Ferry
Nearest Golf
4.5 Miles
Cape Arundel Golf Course
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Amtrak / Saco ME
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Maine Turnpike, Exit 32
Nearest Beach
Nearest beach is right in front of the cottage
Car: recommended

The cottage is quietly nestled down a cottage lane between Biddeford Pool and Kennebunkport. Restaurants, shopping and numerous activities are a nice bike ride away. Kennebunkport Village is 10 minutes by car. 3 amusement parks are within 15-20 minutes. In addition, fishing charters, whale watches, bike rentals, windsurfing rentals are all nearby. Outlet Shopping in either Kittery or Freeport is 45 minutes away. Shopping at the Maine Mall is also 30 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Granite Point Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
October 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 28 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Fall/Winter 2016
Oct 29 2016 - Jan 13 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
May 2017
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
June 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,095
 
 
Early Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,395
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
September 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
October 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Nov & Dec 2017
Nov 4 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%

Prices include all fees except for the 8% Maine rental tax. Unless otherwise stated check-in time is 2PM. Check-out time is 10AM.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Granite Point Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telescope
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Bathroom renovated in 2012 to resort standards.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Custom Built in Bunk beds
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • The two primary bedrooms contain new Maine Cottage style furniture. Nautical and extremely fun bunk beds have been custom built. Bedrooms 1 & 2 overlook the brick and granite patio where you wake up to the smell of the beach roses and surf each morning. Each of these bedrooms also has a perfect view of the water.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties