Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful villa in Albufeira. Perfect location, right by the old town and beach.

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Beautiful villa in the heart of Albufeira. Walking distance to the beach

Sleeps 6/8 people. Has a beautiful secure garden with pool. upstairs is 2 double bedrooms with balconys and a jacuzzi bathroom. Downstairs has 2 walk through double bedrooms ideal for a family, with a power shower room. A spacious lounge diner over looking the pool and garden and a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Outside is a beautiful enclosed garden, with pool and a El fresco dining area. There is also utility area with washing machine and drinks fridge/ freezer. We have built a bigger pool for our 2017 guest, and put a new power shower in. We have also added Uk channels to the Tv via satalite.

Joanne eastman
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Joanne eastman

I live in Portugal, I do a lot of dog rescue and work for animal charities. I have 3 children me eldest 28 and my youngest is 11. My husband also lives here but is also in the UK for work.

Why Joanne eastman chose Urbanização dos Caliços

Location is perfect, with a short walk to the old town and beach. Close to supermarket, restaurants and medical centre. The property is very secure with high fence all round..

What makes this villa unique

We have built a much bigger pool for our guests of 2017 along with a walk in shower room. We have also connected the TV to satalite so we now have UK channels.


Urbanização dos Caliços Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub , bidet , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Walk through to next bedroom with sofa bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


3.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
Beautiful villa in Albufeira. Perfect location, right by the old town and beach.
average rating of 3.625 based on 8 reviews

Super property

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyable stay in this beautiful house, pictures don't do it justice

First time in a villa and it did not disappoint just wish we had of booked our stay for longer

Really could not recommend this property enough, modern & clean with all mod cons and short walk to old town will definately book again

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Beautiful villa with a feeling of privacy, peace and comfort.

  • 5 of 5

Very peaceful location, perfect for relaxing with a very safe feeling about it. Felt like home from home, villa very clean and spacious, well-equipped and comfortable. Lovely pool and garden, could not fault it. There are some local shops and a restaurant very close by, but only a short walking distance to old town Albufeira and Fisherman’s Beach. Excellent communications with owner and all queries answered almost immediately. Would definitely stay again. Many thanks to all concerned.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

From a distance it looks really nice but

  • 2 of 5

On arrival we had to wait until an employee of the owner tried to finish

cleaning the villa

We were told that pool would not be available for use until the following morning

After a day or 2 there was a terribble stink in the kitchen area which in turn was a dishwasher problem - after a few visits from a very unhelpful

employee of the owner ( same as above)

Even after the pool was supposed to be cleaned the inside of it was very clearly a total joke - bits coming off the surrounding areas etc

The response from the owner/employee was to say it mildly unacceptable as we had the most memorable holiday in 2015 at a different villa farther north

I would not recommend anyone to stay in this villa and certainly wiill never ever be in this one or any owned by this unhelpful uncooperative cheeky crowd ever ever ever again

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is very sad that these people feel the need to write another review 5mths after their stay. The reason for this bad review is because I kept their deposit, after reports of the mess and damage they left at the property. It took my cleaner 7hrs to clean the mess. I had to replace a mattress that was covered in blood. Yes we had a problem with the dish washer,that caused the smell, I had someone come out straight away to find it was trapped water in a pipe, and with the heat of August wasn't very pleasant. These people were very unpleasant to my staff, and gave them a complete run around, even to the extent of the older couple not knowing how to switch the air condition on.. as you will see in the reviews there is another review like this, which comes from the same guests. As you the reader of this review can see these people are hell bent on ruining our good reputation. I would like to take this opportunity to tell you about our new pool that is being built at this moment. It's a big family size pool as we felt the other pool was too small. Please don't be put off by these people, it's a shame they feel so much malice, because we kept the deposit, and I'm sure you would of done the same when you seen what they did to my villa. Happy new yr to you all 😀?
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Lovely villa,perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely holiday at this villa,despite of few bad reviews,wich we read before booking,but still decided to give it a try.

We have been to Portugal several times before,and stayed in different properties,but this one is which we loved more,to be has 3 good sized bedroom with lots of space in the wardrobes,bath with jacuzzi,shower(wich people keep saying it wasn't working,but it did.the hand shower had a problem,but as is a very fancy had the top one that you could use.this was explain to us at arrival),well equipped kitchen(everything you may need)spacious lounge and dinning area.the outside area is lovely aswell,with Astro turf ,perfect for children's,outside dining area,huge gas BBQ ,extra fridge/freezer for pool drinks.

The pool has been clean every second day during our stay and well maintained.

The villa was spotless clean,smelled nice and so did bedding.we had absolutely no issues at all during at our stay and Cami was always helpful with everything we might need.

I'm sorry to see the bad reviews,that I do not find as being real,as we've spent a lovely week with our children's there.we will be back next year,for sure.

Thank you for everything Cami & Joanne

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 1 of 5

I have stayed in lots of villas in portugal and had great experiences until I arrived in this one! It just got from bad to worse and I would like to warn all future potential travellers to ensure they do not experience anything similar! To begin we paid more than what was agreed! I clarified with the owner of arrival times when booking the villa however on the morning we left I get an email to sayer couldn't get access to the villa until 3pm (arrival 10am) we left our bags off but we should have been informed of this at point of booking! We arrive to find none of the TVs have any channels yet we were aware there was digital! Also wifi only works in one room! The swimming pool was all peeling with paint therefore needed cleaned everyday by ourselves as we had a little child! The pool also wasn't properly cleaned until the day after we arrived! The beds appeared extremely smelly and dirty on arrival all bedding needed to be cleaned and washed and new pillows had to be requested along with bed clothes! The shower did not drain so you were in water up to your knees by the end of the shower! There was a aweful bad smell in the kitchen coming from pipes (which the housekeeper thought we were imagining!!!)and air conditioning broke in a bedroom! I called the house keeper and both problems were fixed but at our expense!! The day before departing I contacted owner to enquire about deposit return the house keeper arrived to say we would receive in 8 days and that should could not be there in the morning to collect keys! When I arrived home I got an email saying no deposit return for reasons such as she had to pay housekeeper to come to the house 4 times ( contacted by ourselves only twice) also she made accusations the house was left a mess and sent pics through of 3 dishes in the sink and bedding and towels in each corner of bedroom needing washed, some rubbish left in the bin and that's it really! The reason then changed to be that she needed to pay for new sheets and mattress and bedding because my mums arm had cut and there were 2 spots of blood on the sheet!! ( none on the bed mattress or anywhere else!) I am sending a report to owners direct hoping to get my deposit back! It is absolutely disgusting and I feel people should not get away with this! With what should have been a relaxing lovely week turned into a week from hell!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review has come from awful guests who totally abused my villa. I have refused to give back deposit... The first they left was disgraceful. They left blood all over the bed, which we now have a new mattress. My cleaner sent me pictures, to clarify this... This villa is beautiful at cleanliness is 100%. Yes the pool had a problem and was small but now we are building a bigger one as we have just got planning...the price they paid for peak season for a villa that can sleep 8 was very reasonable.. Their review is very unfair, and this is about anger, not a true review as you can see by all the pictures. The villa now has a new sky box with 500 channels. Shocking how some people can be! Disgusting behaviour
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a week at the end of August - a party of 6 adults and 2 children. The Villa was a nice size and comfortable for the size of our group. There were a few issues with the downstairs shower, washing machine and pool but I have been contacted by the owner to advise that these are all being addressed.

There is a supermarket at the bottom of the hill which has everything you need or go the other way and there is a Lidl and Aldi.

There is also a walkway that takes you to the old town - away from traffic - which is better when you have small children with you. The walk is around 10 - 15 minutes depending on pace but worth getting a taxi back for 4 euros to avoid the hill.

The Villa itself has 3 good size double bedrooms with an adjoining room on the downstairs room, perfect if you have children. The kitchen is well stocked and a good size too.

The shower downstairs doesn't work correctly and the one in the upstairs bathroom is just a hand-held shower so can be quite awkward - no shower curtain either so floor can get quite wet.

There is also a really nice outside area to sit to get out of the sun for a while.

The Wi-Fi is just a portable dongle so can only really be used in one room at a time as the range is quite low.

I do agree that some taxis find it hard to locate the villa, but once we got to know how to pronounce the street name correctly and directed them up past the hospital, they found it fine.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Fishermans beach
Car: not necessary

We are right in the heart of Albufeira. Just a short walk into the old town and beach. We have a supermarket, restaurants and medical centre right on our door. There is also a little tourist train that leaves every 1/2 hr from the old town that will take you to the new town and strip. Lots of ticket shops to sort excursions and lots more.....


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $279.99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties