Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

1 bedroom property sleeps 2 plus child, large pool ( private ) with whirlpool

Bedrooms 1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Private Pool


About the property

1 bedroom plus fold up bed, fully fitted kitchen, complete bathroom, sea views

This 1 bedroom property is fully furnished to a high standard , large patio to the front, luxury sun beds, umbrellas, lounge , smart flat screen TV, wi fi, (on request) blue ray DVDs , fully fitted kitchen, oven,4 ringed hob,microwave, toaster, iron, large fridge freezer, pans ogalore, everything of home, back patio table and chairs, Coal BBQ, sea view, washing machine, Hoover vacuum cleaner, this property is ideal for long or short lets

Paulina Ash
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2017

About Paulina Ash

Have lived on the island for 12 years found it so relaxing decided to stay, we are happy with the climate, very little rain, sun and sun, our aim is to give our guests everything we found was missing on our trips abroad

Paulina Ash purchased this bungalow in 2015

Why Paulina Ash chose Antigua

It has a large swimming pool that is secure for children which is in a secure area, (gated), and is for residents only, very friendly neighbours, English spoken, there are no bars on site BUT only a short distance 5 mins, shops, supermarket , bars, 13 minutes away, 20 min to centre, taxis are cheap,

What makes this bungalow unique

Sea view, fully equipped , nice pools, ideal for long lets or short, 30 seconds to the pool.


Castillo Caleta de Fuste Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 3
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , bidet
  • Bath with shower, sink, bedit, lighted mirror,
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • 1 bedroom, fitted wardrobes, bedside cabinets, lamps,
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Meet and greet at the airport (on request)


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

1 bedroom property sleeps 2 plus child, large pool ( private ) with whirlpool
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a week in this lovely clean apartment it is exactly as described the swimming pool is 30 seconds away as it says on the description don't take any notice of the the previous review.

Paulina and John couldn't do enough for us an we will definitely be returning in the near future.

From Steve & Val

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve& Val Thank you so much for your review, we were very hurt from a previous review and we thank you for putting your experience on staying with us to rights, you left the bungalow as you found it, and we look forward to seeing you next year, take care John/ Paulina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not what we expected, get what you pay for though

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was well equipped and the bedding and towels were clean. Unfortunately we found the overall cleanliness lacking, utensils needed washing, surfaces greasy or dusty. The outside picture suggests you are overlooking the pool which in effect is over 100 metres away. When we booked we were happily surprised at the price but began to understand why after we got there

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Micheal for bringing my property down from a 5 star rating to a 3 star rating, was it because you ruined the Wi/fi router messing about with it trying to plug something in the back you wasn't suppose to and was caught out by the provider, which left you a little red faced, or saying it hasn't worked since you arrived and yet the provider said you were on the internet all day Sunday, the morning after you arrived, and as for our cleanliness !!! is going a little low, as we are the owners WE clean it ourselves so know its spotless, or perhaps all our other reviews have told lies about our property food for thought me thinks, but thanks for taking the trouble of your valuable time to write your opinion
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Home from Home in the sun

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned after spending 24 days in this really lovely well maintained and fully equipped Bungalow with good sized sun terrace

We didn't want to leave it but hope to return again sometime soon

Paulina and John are excellent hosts and will recommend this Bungalow to Family and Friends, Local Supermarket and Bars 10min walk Town 25mins Taxis are very reasonable cost 4euros to return from the Town

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, pleasure to have you stay please come back soon j/p
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely relaxing holiday in your home from home bungalow ideal to chill ,John and Paulina very friendly and helpful would recommend this to anyone wishing a relaxing holiday . Terry and Liz

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Terry, thanks for your positive review and for leaving our bungalow spotless j/p
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Absolutely fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5

We've just returned home after 2 weeks at John and Paulina's bungalow and we didn't want to leave. The facilities are superb with a good sized property and private terrace area with all the facilities you could need from home. What a difference it made being self catering and not being tied to hotel meal times, etc. Local supermarkets and bars are 7-8 mins walk away, and to walk into town approx 15-20 mins. Taxis back from town are very cheap too, 3 euros during day and 4 euros at night. It was that good we actually felt sick having to leave. Definitely recommend and thanks again John and Paulina for a wonderful place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Lovely, Lovely stay.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely comfortable bungalow, with everything we could wish for to make our stay memorable. Greeted by John ( a dead ringer for Bernard Cribbins ) who made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived. A clean, well maintained holiday home which I would recommend to anyone. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday, our very best wishes to you both. from Don & Wendy Whitemore

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Don and Wendy for your recommendation, and thanks for leaving the bungalow as you found it, it was a pleasure having you stay, nice couple with good sence of humour, God bless you both John/Paulina xx
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
All close by
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Caleta de fuste 3 beaches ideal for children


Rates & Availability

Castillo Caleta de Fuste Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Feb 22 2017 - Feb 22 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Deposit £50, balance to be paid on arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties