Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

1 bedroom property sleeps 2 plus child, large pool ( private ) with whirlpool

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom plus fold up bed, fully fitted kitchen, complete bathroom, sea views

This 1 bedroom property is fully furnished to a high standard , large patio to the front, luxury sun beds, umbrellas, lounge , smart flat screen TV, wi fi, (on request) blue ray DVDs , fully fitted kitchen, oven,4 ringed hob,microwave, toaster, iron, large fridge freezer, pans ogalore, everything of home, back patio table and chairs, Coal BBQ, sea view, washing machine, Hoover vacuum cleaner, this property is ideal for long or short lets


Owner
Paulina Ash
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Paulina Ash

Have lived on the island for 12 years found it so relaxing decided to stay, we are happy with the climate, very little rain, sun and sun, our aim is to give our guests everything we found was missing on our trips abroad

Paulina Ash purchased this bungalow in 2015

Why Paulina Ash chose Antigua

It has a large swimming pool that is secure for children which is in a secure area, (gated), and is for residents only, very friendly neighbours, English spoken, there are no bars on site BUT only a short distance 5 mins, shops, supermarket , bars, 13 minutes away, 20 min to centre, taxis are cheap,

What makes this bungalow unique

Sea view, fully equipped , nice pools, ideal for long lets or short, 30 seconds to the pool.

Amenities

Antigua Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , bidet
  • Bath with shower, sink, bedit, lighted mirror,
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • 1 bedroom, fitted wardrobes, bedside cabinets, lamps,
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Meet and greet at the airport (on request)

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1 bedroom property sleeps 2 plus child, large pool ( private ) with whirlpool
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Firstly I have to say thank you to both of the owners for making us feel so welcomed.

We found the location utterly perfect with it only taking 20 minutes to walk to the beach. The appartment itself was clean and beautiful with the private terrace getting sun all day and getting beautiful views of downtown Caleta.

All in all a perfect holiday and we would definitely consider coming back again to this appartment.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi U 2 So glad you enjoyed your stay at our bungalow, John says sorry he missed you when you brought the keys round, but will make it up to you if you return, Norman and Rose next door send there regards thinks your a lovely young couple and do you know what SO DO WE xxx take care J&P
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the apartment, so clean and homely. Paulina and John made us feel so welcome. Had a absolutely fabulous time. Highly recommended. Thank you Jenny and Shane - Lancashire

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jenny and Shane for your review, pleasure to meet you, loved the stories about your home country of Africa and what life was like there. Take care of yourselves love John & Paulina xx
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

LOVED IT

  • 5 of 5

JUST ARRIVED HOME AFTER 2 WEEKS, HAD A LOVELY TIME, JOHN & PAULINE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL. HOME FROM HOME, EVERYTHING YOU NEED & MORE. FANTASTIC VIEWS, GOOD CLEAN POOL AND JUST A 10 MINS WALK TO THE NEAREST SHOP, BARS & RESTAURANTS. WE WILL BACK, THANKS AGAIN JOHN & PAULINE & ALSO PLEASE SAY HI TO ROSE & NORMAN.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather, thank you for your review, will say hello to Rose & Norman for you, you left the bungalow immaculate, much appreciated, glad you went back with a nice tan, paulines in a good mood this morning don't know why ???? She must of been through my pockets again, take care you 2 come back soon xxxxxx J&P
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5

We were only here for a week at the beginning of April for our first visit to Fuerteventura. John and Paulina very friendly and helpful and despite what one other reviewer said the apartment is very clean. It's also very well equipped and we made good use of the sun loungers on the patio and also the barbecue. We couldn't fault anything about it and although we don't tend to go back to places (too many other places we want to see) we would be very tempted to go back here and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elaine, thank you so much for the review, I'm glad you noticed our previous guests Trying to bring us down, but u 2 were a treasure and left our bungalow as you found it, Norman and Rose send their regards, (next door), and would be a pleasure to see you again, once more thank you for everything, John/Paulina xx
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a week in this lovely clean apartment it is exactly as described the swimming pool is 30 seconds away as it says on the description don't take any notice of the the previous review.

Paulina and John couldn't do enough for us an we will definitely be returning in the near future.

From Steve & Val

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve& Val Thank you so much for your review, we were very hurt from a previous review and we thank you for putting your experience on staying with us to rights, you left the bungalow as you found it, and we look forward to seeing you next year, take care John/ Paulina
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

Not what we expected, get what you pay for though

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was well equipped and the bedding and towels were clean. Unfortunately we found the overall cleanliness lacking, utensils needed washing, surfaces greasy or dusty. The outside picture suggests you are overlooking the pool which in effect is over 100 metres away. When we booked we were happily surprised at the price but began to understand why after we got there

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Micheal for bringing my property down from a 5 star rating to a 3 star rating, was it because you ruined the Wi/fi router messing about with it trying to plug something in the back you wasn't suppose to and was caught out by the provider, which left you a little red faced, or saying it hasn't worked since you arrived and yet the provider said you were on the internet all day Sunday, the morning after you arrived, and as for our cleanliness !!! is going a little low, as we are the owners WE clean it ourselves so know its spotless, or perhaps all our other reviews have told lies about our property food for thought me thinks, but thanks for taking the trouble of your valuable time to write your opinion
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Fuerteventura
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Golf
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
All close by
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Caleta de fuste 3 beaches ideal for children

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Deposit £50, balance to be paid on arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.