Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hot tub, Game Room - Minutes from Cranmore, Saco, Village, Outlets, Storyland!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Large Home - Perfect Location - Ask about Spring and Summer Specials!

Discount Thanksgiving Discount ** Wednesday 11/23 to Saturday 11/26 - $1,300.00

Cannot beat this location!

Open and inviting 6 bedroom/ 4 bathroom vacation home available year round. Outdoor year round hot tub w/large game room. This house will comfortably sleep 16. Lower level has large family room w/TV, wood burning stove, dart board, pool table, stereo, 2 bedrms w/1 queen bed and 2 futons and other with twin bunk beds with TVs , bathrm, nookarea w/bar opening to a back yard with sitting area and fire pit. 1st level has open family room with gas stove with mantle, sectional sofa , large screen TV, DVD/VCR player, stereo, dining area, complete kitchen , breakfast nook w/glass doors to deck for BBQs and relaxing in the 8 person Jacuzzi. Washer/dryer, linen closet w/a queen bed and a bathrm. 2nd level has 3 bedrms all with queen size bed w/doors to balcony, each w/their own TV and 1bathrm and 1 private master suite bathrm. 1 of the queen bedrm has a trundle that opens with 2 twin beds.

Steps Away from Cranmore...: 5 minutes from village and outlets: 15 minutes from Attitash; 15 minutes from Storyland. Awesome location ! So much to do in North Conway!

Renters have the option to bring their own linens or rent them for $80.00

If you bring your own linens - 6 queens, 4 twins - don't forget your towels.

More Details

Owner
ANDREA
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About ANDREA

We've been coming up to White Mountains since 1997. Our son was on the Cranmore snowboarding team. We love this area and the location of this house.

ANDREA purchased this house in 2006

Why ANDREA chose North Conway

This house is roomy, comfortable, neat and full of all the amenities you would need. It is located about 1 minute from Cranmore Mountain, 5 minutes from Conway Village and the Settler Green Outlets. Best location in the valley.

What makes this house unique

Game Room in lower level

Out door hot tub

Location

Roomy

Comfort

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to tell you everything was great Thank you so much!





Airbnb Review



Here’s what Lauren wrote



“Very cute place. We had 10 adults and 2 kids and there was plenty of room for everyone plus we didn't feel like we were crowded. Love the location! Such a quiet spot but close to everything. Would definitely recommend.”
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 45

Map

Story Land
Cranmore Mountain Resort
Settlers' Green Outlet Village
Delaney's Hole in the Wall
Horsefeathers
May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub
Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub
The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub
Mt Cranmore Ski Resort
New Hampshire Liquor & Wine Outlet
Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Horse Feathers, Delaney's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
North Conway Municipal
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 16
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
North Conway Village has many
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Cranmore Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Echo Lake
Car: recommended

Ask about mid week specials. Located only ½ miles from North Conway Village and 400 yards to Cranmore Mountain Resort and Whitaker Woods. House is located next to a brook and abuts conservation land, great for cross country skiing and hiking trails. -10 minutes from Attitash, -15 minutes from Wild Cat and Black Mountain. Great location for all winter sports and activities. House is 2 miles from shopping outlets. Awesome summer sports activities including Story Land, canoeing, mountain climbing, swimming, biking, water slides, mini-golf or just relaxing. Conway Village offers a wide variety of delicious restaurants and night life.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Saco River Canoeing and Tubing

Golf: Conway Municipal Golf Course

Ski: Cranmore Mountain

Attitash

Bretton Woods

Shawnee Peak

Wild Cat

Amenities

North Conway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Signed lease must be emailed back to LL prior to check in. 100% refund for cancel provided house re-booked same dates/ same rate. Pls read lease/info
  • Do not touch gas stove controls in living room Do not sit on sofa with wet clothes from jacuzzi. Wash, dry, put away all utensil, pans, plates, etc.
  • Strip beds at check out. Put trash in dumpster. Put key back in kitchen. If pet is approved, clean up after dog outside. No loud music at night
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 bathroom lower level 1 bathroom 1st floor 2 bathrooms 2nd floor combination shower and tub
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , pack n play
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , twin bunk beds
    Basement Game Room - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
House provides pack n play, high chair. Bring your own bed linens and towels or you have the option to rent from linen service $80.00 which I will set up for you. If you want - please bring your own paper goods - paper towels, paperplates, plastic cups, toilet paper, etc. We provide (regular ceramic) dishes, glasses and coffee mugs and flatware (which have to be washed, dried and put away before check out). Please bring body soap and shampoo. NO RENTERS UNDER THE AGE OF 25. LOOKING TO RENT TO MATURE INDIVIDUALS THAT WILL RESPECT OUR HOME AND OUR NEIGHBORS.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(71 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
22% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
8% Complete
Hot tub, Game Room - Minutes from Cranmore, Saco, Village, Outlets, Storyland!
average rating of 4.338028 based on 116 reviews
Severna Park, MD
5

Close to downtown

  • 5 of 5

Great location in North Conway! Very close to downtown, Cathedral's ledge, and Diana's bath. The house easily accommodated our large family. Having a pool table was a nice feature to have during our down time.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maggie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, Massachusetts
4

Good weekend

  • 4 of 5

The house was as pictured. We had a great time with the pool table and enjoyed the hot tub, though the temperature seemed to be off (said it was 105, no chance it was even close to that, seemed more like 99). There was no extra toilet paper or garbage bags when we arrived, though when I emailed the owner she did in fact send someone over the next morning with both. The kitchen had much less by way of cooking equipment than the other houses we have rented - would definitely recommend some more pots and pans, especially as many of them were unusable. One of the beds did not have sheets. The bunk beds were a bit small to be considered beds for an adult, we ended up using air mattresses we brought instead. I would say this place sleeps more like 12-13 adults. House is very very close to neighboring houses - a stone's throw, literally, but we did not have any complaints when we were outside having a bonfire at night (though most of the neighbor houses were empty during our stay). Overall, would recommend to a group looking for basic accommodations. We went to nearby Saco to canoe for the day, was about a 10 minute drive to the shuttle and would highly recommend as an activity. Owner was responsive and helpful. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seekonk Massachusetts
5

Very nice house and location.

  • 5 of 5

The house was big enough to accommodate 5 Adults and 7 kids. Also 4 bathrooms was perfect so all the girls had a place to get ready and no fighting! Lol. Pool table and big black board for picturnary was a bonus. Keeped the kids occupied when we were not out and about. Kitchen big enough to cook for whole family and had every utensil I needed. It was close to many acctrations. Love North Conway!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. It was a pleasure renting to you and your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

House was Dirty and in Disrepair - 8/2017

  • 1 of 5

Bottom line... this rental was not worth the amount we paid for our stay, in our opinion.

This rental was dirty (carpets, furniture, BEDDING, cabinets).

This rental was in disrepair (deck boards broken, deck furniture broken, broken bath fixtures).

The basement had a smell that permeated the rest of the house (we gave up sleeping in the basement bedrooms after the first night).

We made the decision as a group to stick out the week in the house, but the place was gross... the condition of the house actually became a running joke between all of us. Thank goodness the weather was awesome and we didn't have to spend much time in the house.

At the end of our stay, I wrote to the owner directly to give them a heads up on the condition of the property. Their response was to accuse us of being the cause of some of the damaged items.

Don't take my word for it though... If you do plan to rent this house, I suggest reading other reviews of the property before you decide (similar experiences). Also, I highly recommend you ask to see the house before you decide to rent it.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heidi/Corey - Provided that there is/was no damage and/or excessive cleaning, your full security deposit refund would be returned to you. You stayed at my house seven nights. You claimed that the house was so bad and in disrepair, why did you continue to stay there? It was not dirty or in disrepair. Why didn't you let maintenance in? I would have called the landlord immediately if the house I rented was in disrepair, dirty, etc. You had my telephone number. You waited until two days after check in to call me (after you caused damage). Maintenance went to the house immediately on Tuesday, you told me that you would not let him in because you didn't want to be disturbed. That is not why you wouldn't let him in - let's be honest. Only after you checked out was I informed of all of your "issues". You definitely caused damage to my house and are trying to blame me for neglect to cover yourselves from the disgusting condition you left my house in. You broke my screen door. You removed bathroom fixtures. I had to go out and replace them. You took bed off of bed frame in lower level I found it in the closet - bed frame is broken - had to purchase another one. You also left vomit on walls, rug, bed and on molding in same bedroom. You also left vomit on the rug in the lower level bunk bed room. You left feces in the toilet - didn't have the decency to flush. You also smeared ketchup on my walls on the second level. My couch had water stains all over it from you sitting on it with wet clothes. The sofa has been professionally cleaned and is fine right now. The odor from the basement was the smell of your own vomit that you didn't clean up. House had to have a deep cleaning after your stay. Bottom line, only one of your issues was legit - the front porch board. It has been replaced and painted. You should have let maintenance man to look into your "issues" on Tuesday, August 23rd. Again, you refused to let him in. Was that because you had something to hide in the lower level bedroom and bathroom? If the maintenance man was allowed in, you would have been asked to leave immediately due to the damages and disgusting mess in the basement caused by you. Then on top of it all, you write a Homeaway review filled with lies. You stated in your review that you "dealt" and "beared" with the house and it was in "disrepair". All of that was a total lie. I regret renting to you and I will notify other property owners of you.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Great location, great space for large groups. Slightly outdated and cleanliness was average

  • 4 of 5

Overall, this was a great vacation. The house is in an amazing location for an array of outdoor activities, shopping and restaurants. The space in the house is great for a large group, with plenty of private rooms and bathrooms. The host was attentive and answered questions I had. If I had to give suggestions, I would say to add trash cans in bathrooms, provide more than one roll of toilet paper per bathroom, and the house has nothing big wrong with it and is relatively clean, but could benefit from a deep clean.

Overall, a good spot for a group vacation. We enjoyed our time.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know about the bathroom trash barrels. I will find out what happened and replace them. I will also speak to cleaners about a deep clean. It was a pleasure renting to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA
5

Amazing vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

Incredibly comfortable cabin to stay at during vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.0%

FOR RENT BY OWNER $500.00 SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED.
$500.00 SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED. NO RENTERS UNDER 25. LOOKING TO RENT TO MATURE INDIVIDUALS THAT WILL RESPECT OUR HOME AND OUR NEIGHBORS.

PREFER PAYMENT BY CHECK OR MONEY ORDER. THANK YOU.

THANK YOU.
ASK ABOUT MID WEEK RATE SPECIAL!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.