Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hot tub, Game Room - Minutes from Cranmore, Saco, Village, Outlets, Storyland!

Bedrooms 6
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Large Home - Perfect Location - Ask about Spring and Summer Specials!

Cannot beat this location!

Open and inviting 6 bedroom/ 4 bathroom vacation home available year round. Outdoor year round hot tub w/large game room. This house will comfortably sleep 16. Lower level has large family room , wood burning stove, dart board, pool table, stereo, 2 bedrms w/2 queen beds and other with twin bunk beds with TVs , bathrm, nookarea w/bar opening to a back yard with sitting area and fire pit. 1st level has open family room with gas stove with mantle, sectional sofa , flat screen TV, DVD player, stereo, dining area, complete kitchen , breakfast nook w/glass doors to deck for BBQs and relaxing in the 8 person Jacuzzi. Washer/dryer, linen closet w/a queen bed and a bathrm. 2nd level has 3 bedrms all with queen size bed w/doors to balcony, each w/their own TV and 1bathrm and 1 private master suite bathrm. 1 of the queen bedrm has a trundle that opens with 2 twin beds.

Steps Away from Cranmore...: 5 minutes from village and outlets: 15 minutes from Attitash; 15 minutes from Storyland. Awesome location ! So much to do in North Conway!

Renters have the option to bring their own linens or rent them for $80.00

If you bring your own linens - 6 queens, 4 twins - don't forget your towels.

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018


We've been coming up to White Mountains since 1997. Our son was on the Cranmore snowboarding team. We love this area and the location of this house.

ANDREA purchased this house in 2006

Why ANDREA chose North Conway

This house is roomy, comfortable, neat and full of all the amenities you would need. It is located about 1 minute from Cranmore Mountain, 5 minutes from Conway Village and the Settler Green Outlets. Best location in the valley.

What makes this house unique

Game Room in lower level

Out door hot tub




Guestbook comments from the owner



Jan 5 - Jan 7 ·

6 Bdrms 4 Bthrms Jacuzzi Gameroom Private Families

Public feedback

Andrea was very accommodating and responded quickly when the heat was not working. She was an excellent host and made sure we found an adequate solution
Jan 2018
  • 1 of 49


North Conway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Signed lease must be emailed back to LL prior to check in. 100% refund for cancel provided house re-booked same dates/ same rate. Pls read lease/info
  • Do not touch gas stove controls in living room Do not sit on sofa with wet clothes from jacuzzi. Wash, dry, put away all utensil, pans, plates, etc.
  • Strip beds at check out. Put trash in dumpster. Put key back in kitchen. If pet is approved, clean up after dog outside. No loud music at night
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 bathroom lower level 1 bathroom 1st floor 2 bathrooms 2nd floor combination shower and tub
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , pack n play
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , twin bunk beds
    Basement Game Room - 2 queen
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
House provides pack n play, high chair. Bring your own bed linens and towels or you have the option to rent from linen service $80.00 which I will set up for you. Please bring your own paper goods - paper towels, dish detergent, trash bags, paper plates, plastic cups, toilet paper, etc. We provide (regular ceramic) dishes, glasses and coffee mugs and flatware (which have to be washed, dried and put away before check out). Please bring body soap and shampoo. NO RENTERS UNDER THE AGE OF 25. LOOKING TO RENT TO MATURE INDIVIDUALS THAT WILL RESPECT OUR HOME AND OUR NEIGHBORS.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
9% Complete
Hot tub, Game Room - Minutes from Cranmore, Saco, Village, Outlets, Storyland!
average rating of 4.3013697 based on 122 reviews
Severna Park, MD

Close to downtown

  • 5 of 5

Great location in North Conway! Very close to downtown, Cathedral's ledge, and Diana's bath. The house easily accommodated our large family. Having a pool table was a nice feature to have during our down time.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maggie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Do not rent this place!! Renter beware!!

  • 1 of 5

If you're looking for a smelly, dingy and unmaintained house, this is the place for you. The house has a foul odor (either urine or dead animal smell) throughout, especially on the second floor. We actually found a dead squirrel in the laundry room next to the washing machine ?!?! The kitchen was disgusting. The stove was dripping with grease and we had to cook with dilapidated pots, pans and utensils (non-stick pan linings flaking off and mixing in with food?!?!). The basement game room is a run-down version of what it once was. Not only dirty and dingy, but destroyed dart board, no darts, broken foosball table, trashed bar and just an unenjoyable area. And the hot tub, while clean, was like sitting in a warm bath.

We stayed for 3 nights and made the best of our stay. I communicated to Andrea (homeowner) on the evening of our departure. I tried to honestly communicate our unpleasant experience but she did not want to hear any of it. She argued that there was nothing that she could do because we hadn't communicated earlier (during the stay). I tried to explain that there was nothing her 'cleaning and maintenance' crew could have done to resolve our issues during our stay, the needs were just too significant (and we didn’t want to ruin the trip). I requested a refund for our stay. That was promptly declined by Andrea, but she did offer a token $500 refund for our displeasure in exchange for a positive HomeAway review. Thanks, but no thanks.

If you are reading this, please understand that there are serious cleanliness and sanitary issues with this property. It does not match normal expectations for a rental property. I hope this gives you better insight into the real condition of this property. My family has rented many times in the past and this is our first negative review.

Andrea will likely respond to this negative review and argue that I was trying to blackmail her for a refund. Not the case. Quite the opposite in fact. I instead, tried to share a detailed listing of all the problems with her rental property so that she could consider repairing for future visitors. It is clear that she does not visit the property and relies solely on cleaning and maintenance crews to care for and provide her feedback (time for a change?...) She chose not to listen to any of the objective feedback but instead took it as a personal charge against her and her 'wonderful' property...which I'm sure it was...20 years ago...

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is what you call an extortion review. It is quite common and many property owners have to deal with these scams and dishonest renters. I had to open up a Case Complaint against this renter with Homeaway. The case has been ruled in my favor and the matter has been closed. I provided Homeaway with bills/statements from my cleaners and maintence crew; letters from cleaners; bills from carpet cleaning company; Brian's signed lease and his emails. Brian was looking for a full refund after he stayed at my house for 3 nights. Brian never contacted me during his stay to say that there was a problem with the house. Brian signed our lease which outlines what to do if there's a problem with the house. Brian must have signed the lease without reading it. Written in my lease is a sentence stating that if there is any issue with the house, the renter must contact the landlord immediately. Also, written is a paragraph stating that no refund will be given unless there is a valid reason which will be determined after maintenance crew, owner or cleaning crew inspects the house. Brian never contacted me during his stay. Prior to Brian's arrival, the house was cleaned top to bottom and the carpets were cleaned. On the kitchen table, was a note from the cleaners that if they have any issues, renter is to contact them and/or owner. Upon checkout, Brian sends an email to me stating that the house smelled. I immediately sent my maintenance crew and cleaning crew over to the house to see what he was talking about. Maintenance also inspected the house for dead animals - there aren't none - there weren't none. Brian send me a photo of a dead squirrel from outside. I cannot control what dies in the woods. Again, my cleaning and maintenance crew notified me and stated that the house does not smell and that they have no idea what Brian was talking about. There are new pans, utensils and keurig. The forks, spoons, etc. are new. All blankets are new. Linens are rented by linen company. Houses is cleaned before every arrival The only true statement he is making is that the dart board is broken. For all I know - he broke it. It has been replaced. Any questions before renting? Contact me 6174552826. I will be happy to answer any questions or concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

GREAT property! Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing! We were a party of 12 and there was room to spare! The property was well maintained and clean. The kids LOVED the Jacuzzi and pool table--kept them occupied for hours! The home is close to town--just a few minutes away. And we could literally walk to the mountain if we chose to do so. We had a question during our stay and the owner immediately got back to us. She was very responsive both before our stay and during our stay. I would highly recommend this home to friends and family. My whole family is looking forward to another visit.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Boston, Massachusetts

Good weekend

  • 4 of 5

The house was as pictured. We had a great time with the pool table and enjoyed the hot tub, though the temperature seemed to be off (said it was 105, no chance it was even close to that, seemed more like 99). There was no extra toilet paper or garbage bags when we arrived, though when I emailed the owner she did in fact send someone over the next morning with both. The kitchen had much less by way of cooking equipment than the other houses we have rented - would definitely recommend some more pots and pans, especially as many of them were unusable. One of the beds did not have sheets. The bunk beds were a bit small to be considered beds for an adult, we ended up using air mattresses we brought instead. I would say this place sleeps more like 12-13 adults. House is very very close to neighboring houses - a stone's throw, literally, but we did not have any complaints when we were outside having a bonfire at night (though most of the neighbor houses were empty during our stay). Overall, would recommend to a group looking for basic accommodations. We went to nearby Saco to canoe for the day, was about a 10 minute drive to the shuttle and would highly recommend as an activity. Owner was responsive and helpful. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seekonk Massachusetts

Very nice house and location.

  • 5 of 5

The house was big enough to accommodate 5 Adults and 7 kids. Also 4 bathrooms was perfect so all the girls had a place to get ready and no fighting! Lol. Pool table and big black board for picturnary was a bonus. Keeped the kids occupied when we were not out and about. Kitchen big enough to cook for whole family and had every utensil I needed. It was close to many acctrations. Love North Conway!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. It was a pleasure renting to you and your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House was Dirty and in Disrepair - 8/2017

  • 1 of 5

Bottom line... this rental was not worth the amount we paid for our stay, in our opinion.

This rental was dirty (carpets, furniture, BEDDING, cabinets).

This rental was in disrepair (deck boards broken, deck furniture broken, broken bath fixtures).

The basement had a smell that permeated the rest of the house (we gave up sleeping in the basement bedrooms after the first night).

We made the decision as a group to stick out the week in the house, but the place was gross... the condition of the house actually became a running joke between all of us. Thank goodness the weather was awesome and we didn't have to spend much time in the house.

At the end of our stay, I wrote to the owner directly to give them a heads up on the condition of the property. Their response was to accuse us of being the cause of some of the damaged items.

Don't take my word for it though... If you do plan to rent this house, I suggest reading other reviews of the property before you decide (similar experiences). Also, I highly recommend you ask to see the house before you decide to rent it.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heidi/Corey - Provided that there is/was no damage and/or excessive cleaning, your full security deposit refund would be returned to you. You stayed at my house seven nights. You claimed that the house was so bad and in disrepair, why did you continue to stay there? It was not dirty or in disrepair. Why didn't you let maintenance in? I would have called the landlord immediately if the house I rented was in disrepair, dirty, etc. You had my telephone number. You waited until two days after check in to call me (after you caused damage). Maintenance went to the house immediately on Tuesday, you told me that you would not let him in because you didn't want to be disturbed. That is not why you wouldn't let him in - let's be honest. Only after you checked out was I informed of all of your "issues". You definitely caused damage to my house and are trying to blame me for neglect to cover yourselves from the disgusting condition you left my house in. You broke my screen door. You removed bathroom fixtures. I had to go out and replace them. You took bed off of bed frame in lower level I found it in the closet - bed frame is broken - had to purchase another one. You also left vomit on walls, rug, bed and on molding in same bedroom. You also left vomit on the rug in the lower level bunk bed room. You left feces in the toilet - didn't have the decency to flush. You also smeared ketchup on my walls on the second level. My couch had water stains all over it from you sitting on it with wet clothes. The sofa has been professionally cleaned and is fine right now. The odor from the basement was the smell of your own vomit that you didn't clean up. House had to have a deep cleaning after your stay. Bottom line, only one of your issues was legit - the front porch board. It has been replaced and painted. You should have let maintenance man to look into your "issues" on Tuesday, August 23rd. Again, you refused to let him in. Was that because you had something to hide in the lower level bedroom and bathroom? If the maintenance man was allowed in, you would have been asked to leave immediately due to the damages and disgusting mess in the basement caused by you. Then on top of it all, you write a Homeaway review filled with lies. You stated in your review that you "dealt" and "beared" with the house and it was in "disrepair". All of that was a total lie. I regret renting to you and I will notify other property owners of you.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Horse Feathers, Delaney's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
North Conway Municipal
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 16
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
North Conway Village has many
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Cranmore Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Echo Lake
Car: recommended

Ask about mid week specials. Located only ½ miles from North Conway Village and 400 yards to Cranmore Mountain Resort and Whitaker Woods. House is located next to a brook and abuts conservation land, great for cross country skiing and hiking trails. -10 minutes from Attitash, -15 minutes from Wild Cat and Black Mountain. Great location for all winter sports and activities. House is 2 miles from shopping outlets. Awesome summer sports activities including Story Land, canoeing, mountain climbing, swimming, biking, water slides, mini-golf or just relaxing. Conway Village offers a wide variety of delicious restaurants and night life.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Saco River Canoeing and Tubing

Golf: Conway Municipal Golf Course

Ski: Cranmore Mountain


Bretton Woods

Shawnee Peak

Wild Cat


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.0%

Landlord provides lease to Tenant. Please contact Landlord for all payment methods. Landlord accepts payments via Homeaway, Paypal, Square Register.




Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties