About the property
- Apartment1560 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 6 nights
housing is located in a favorable position to enjoy all the natural and artistic beauty of various locations such as Pompeii, Naples, Sorrento, Amalfi, Positano, Paestum, Salerno.
Places easily reached by car or public transport.
The train stop is about 15 'walk from the apartment.
Guests will enjoy, in the spring and summer months, to eat breakfast on the terrace or in the small garden.
There are shared spaces, it only requires compliance with the times of peace and applying the basic rules of respect and education.
Interaction with Guests
is available to guests a contact person.
The times of arrival and departure must be agreed.
A tour around
A 5 'bus connection
10 'circumvesuviana train for direct links to Sorrento-Naples-Pompeii
20 'Bus connection for Salerno-Rome.
A bus connects the airport of Capodichino-Naples Castellammare di Stabia (30 '). From the bus stop you can reach the apartment on foot (30 ') or by taxi or local bus transport (to check timetables and stops)
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- English, Italian
- Calendar last updated:
- May 9, 2018
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Horrible! Although the gentleman was nice he spoke on English! No restaurants no Taxis!
We had to take a local train from Napoli. It was jam-packed with people pushing and shoving. My husbands wallet was taken before the train left the station in Napoli.
We finally go to the stop and found that we were in a small village that was in no was accustomed to tourists. We walked in circles for an hour then finally we were directed UP a huge hill dragging our luggage behind us hoping we were going in the right direction. After we had walked an hour we at stopped to rest and an elderly man that we had passed earlier caught up with us. He spoke a little English, so he used my phone and called the apartment owner to come get us. Begs the question, with no taxis or transportation why would he have not offered us a ride to begin with?
We arrived at the apartment and the electricity was out, we couldn't cook, we had no internet. There were no restaurants unless we walked back down to the train station, no supermarket open until after 5pm. The electricity finally came back on at 6:30 but the INTERNET was horrible. There was no toilet paper and it took an hour for him to get us some from his house. The toilet ran all night and the water was like warm at best. Also the walls were so thin, we could here everyone's conversations all evening as if we were all in the same room!
We refused to stay there the next night. It was not in any way conducive to tourism and with no internet we felt completely in the middle of nowhere .
Again, he is a nice person but should not be renting an apartment to tourists. It was a TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!
We were so disappointed we cancelled the rest of our trip and came home!
Considering the numerous and enthusiastic judgments that guests of our apartment have always given, we could not consider this absolutely negative judgment dictated by the moods of the guests. But both for education and for both clarification we feel entitled to answer.
1) Anyone who goes on the road in another country, with the means available today, and with the knowledge of the internet you say you have, just go on the internet and you would have seen that the apartment is located in a great area served by both bus taxis. Just inquire or ask. It is definitely not our fault if you do not know a single word of our language and you have not even thought to ask how to call a taxi.
2) We are aware of the misfortunes that have had (it seems you have been mugged twice: one in Rome and one in Naples) and we assure you that you have our full understanding if this stay there seemed ominous, but you have to admit that when we came aware of your difficulties, we immediately sent someone to pick you up with the car for the trip to home. The same person has been placed at your disposal for any help.
3) The toilet paper, which is not provided in the kit, you were immediately given as soon as you have asked.
4) We agree with you that, coming home after several misadventures, and not finding the electricity is the last straw, but perhaps you have been in this day persecuted by bad luck. The electrical power was interrupted for three hours by the energy to a fault.
5) Regarding the thin walls we think it is impossible to hear the voices of a 90 year old
person who is the closest one to the bedroom and fortunately the night, sleeping blessed.
6) Internet without electricity does not work, but it worked surely when the failure on the road line was restored.
Having made these clarifications, we also tell you that we were sorry for the mishaps, surely due to your poor organization and your distractions. Please note also that we put at your disposal for all your needs and that you have also recognized 50 Euros that we were not obliged to give for the night that you did not want to spend with us.
Endroit génial, le calme de la campagne mais à deux doigt de tout
Endroit parfait, appart bien équipé, près de la gare facile de ce déplacer, Naple, Capri, Sorrento, Amalfi en train et autobus. Gens Super gentils
Michele est une charmante personne même si la communication ni anglais ni français est un peu difficile. L appartement est très propre, situé à une bonne quinzaine de minutes à pied de la gare et à 2 mn de commerçants charmants. Seul bémol... l'épaisseur des murs et la proximité des voisins. Vous commencerez votre journée de bonne heure. Le wifi n est pas très performant et l'absence de papier toilette là où il faut fait un peu défaut.
APPARTEMENT TRES CONFORTABLE, TRES BIEN
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour, la personne qui nous a accueilli est très sympathique et nous a donné tous les renseignements nécessaires.
Par contre nous n'avons eu aucun renseignements pour arriver au logement et ça a été très compliqué. Quelques renseignements avant le départ seraient nécessaires (plan ....)
Merci à la personne qui nous a accueilli.
Grazie per la recensione positiva,è stato un piacere ospitarvi.
Impressione generale molto positiva e da consigliare!
L'appartamento è bello, spazioso, confortevole e arredato con classe e molto buon gusto.
Gli aspetti più piacevoli e apprezzati sono stati senza dubbio la presenza, la disponibilità, la cortesia e il senso di ospitalità del personaggio di riferimento, il signor Michele, un vero signore! Ci ha fatto sentire ospiti graditi e come se fossimo a casa nostra. Grazie!
Anche il suo suggerimento di usufruire del Ristorante Marì Blù (per le nostre esigenze gastronomiche, incluso il cenone di fine anno da asporto) è stato molto positivo ed apprezzato.
È stato bello ospitare persone come voi,grazie per aver scelto casa mia,spero che un giorno possiate ritornare.