check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Sheryl Lamson

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Waterfront....Spectacular View....Beautiful Home!!!

35 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Treasure Island House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, loft, sleeps 10

Front row Beach House with spectacular views located in Treasure Island at San Luis Pass.....where the beaches are secluded, seashells are abundant and fishing is excellent!

For everyones enjoyment, we provide an extremely clean, smoke-free and pet-free home!

The upper deck surrounds the entire house and has comfortable wicker seating to enjoy the sun, relax in the shade, watch for dolphins or gather with family and friends. The family room, kitchen and breakfast area provide a spacious, open concept with a wonderful ocean view thru large windows across the front of the home. Catch the beautiful sunrise in the morning or enjoy the cool night air in the evening! All three bedrooms have quality beds as well as their own HDTV with Dish Network. Comfortable sleeping is provided for ten (10) guests...the maximum number of guests allowed in our home. This is not your typical rental beach house. It is our home away from home!!

Just twenty minutes away, historic Galveston Island offers everything in a resort destination...Moody Gardens, Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn water park, shopping on The Strand, great restaurants including Rainforest Café, Moody Gardens Golf Course, putt-putt golf, historic homes, museums, bike rentals, movie theater and a ferry ride to Port Bolivar.

Surfside Beach is a quaint, little town fifteen minutes away that offers a variety of restaurants, shopping, horseback riding, surfboard and golf cart rentals, crabbing pier and parks.

Kayaking, Deep Sea Fishing and Bay Fishing are also available out of Surfside Beach, Freeport and Galveston.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sheryl Lamson (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for sharing your awesome beach house w/us! We had a great week relaxing, fishing & soaking up the sun! House had everything we could imagine! Hope to be back next year. Thanks again!!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 traveler reviews

Waterfront....Spectacular View....Beautiful Home!!!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 42 reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
4

Amazing View

  • 4 of 5

This home away from home comes with an amazing view for a very private beach get away. It was just what we wanted.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous, immaculate home ON the Gulf of Mexico.

  • 5 of 5

This home was one of the most organized, well stocked and immaculate vacation rentals we've ever stayed. The location was perfect for us as we were vacationing with our college aged sons. It was away from the distractions in Galveston and Surfside allowing us to spend quality time with our sons. We could fish off of the house' front deck and drive less than a mile to the lighted neighborhood pier where we fished and crabbed in the evening. The house is ON the water but it is rocky and rough - swimming isn't allowed. A great swimming beach is only a 5 min walk away, though. We brought our boogie boards and had a blast surfing the waves. The beach here is super clean, was not crowded at all, and had mostly families and retired people.

The Lighthouse vacation rental was very spacious and incredibly clean. There were 3 bedrooms and 2 small bathrooms plus a loft area that we didn't even use. The kitchen was very well supplied and organized making it very easy to cook meals for the family. The beds were comfortable and high quality sheets and towels were supplied.

It only took 1 1/2 hours to drive from Houston but it felt like we were on a remote island somewhere. We had a great family getaway!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's so great to hear you and your family had a good time at the beach!! We love helping families make memories and can't wait for you to visit again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach home was absolutely lovely. Home with amazing view of beach.

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful! The view is everything you could hope for. We loved watching the sunrise over the ocean. The house was clean and had all the comforts of home. Very well organized and easy to find the things you needed. These owners have thought of everything from a well stocked movie and game selection to extra beach towls and beach chairs. The owners were absolutely amazing they answered all our questions and provided tons of info not only about the beach house but also things to do in the area. I highly recommend this beach house!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had such a great time and enjoyed all our home and the surrounding area had to offer!!! Come back and visit again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The House is beautiful

  • 5 of 5

My family and myself loved the house. It was very cozy and the view in the front is amazing. We are already planning a trip back for next summer. The house has everything you need and it really feels like home. The town is great as well with so much to do. Can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family had such a great time! We look forward to having you visit next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond Texas
4

Great time with Family

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house for our family vacation (my sister rented the house next door with her family). It was a wonderful experience - house was very nice and clean with nice new appliances and I assume new beds.. they were some of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in and has me looking for a new mattress now!! Fishing wasn't so great until the last night - but that was mainly due to the flood waters from the Brazos dirtying up the water. Once the water cleared we caught numerous Red Drum and Specs from the deck - it was really great. Not only did we see dolphins most mornings and evenings, those guys really put on a show jumping up in the air and playing around - at times it was like a Seaworld show! Plenty of room, appointed nicely, really enjoyed. Only complaints we had were lighting the last few days got a little quirky - blinking on and off - but did call owner and she explained that is normal with the way the lines hang and the winds you have down there. Only other is beneath the house being all sand - really hard to walk in when you are carrying kids and stuff from the car - understand it was likely washed out from the previous storms but concrete or deck down there would have been really nice - not just for easier to unload in - but to sit downstairs or play a little corn hole, crab etc.... Our family definitely will be back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family had such a great time at the beach and enjoyed our home! It's always exciting to see the dolphins playing in the surf!! Thank you for calling us when you left about the lights flickering as we were able to contact Centerpoint Energy and get them to repair the lines before our next guests arrived. The Texas General Land Office will not allow the concrete under the house to be replaced, so our guests look at it as a huge covered sandbox and it's shaded for the kids!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great! Great! Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

I hate to get all metaphysical but you know when you walk into a place and you feel great energy? That's the feeling that you get when you are at their beautiful, well thought out, beach house! My mom flew down from Ga and met my family and I there. We had a fun and relaxing time! We will definitely book here again! Thank you for helping us create great memories for years to come!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great vacation and that your mom could enjoy it with you! We look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
63 Miles
Hobby Airport
Nearest Barpub
13 Miles
Surfside
Nearest Ferry
28 Miles
Bolivar Ferry
Nearest Golf
22 Miles
Moody Gardens Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
23 Miles
IH-45 in Galveston
Nearest Restaurant
13 Miles
Red Snapper Inn - Great restaurant!!!
Car: necessary

We are located in Treasure Island at San Luis Pass.....about 20 minutes from Galveston, 10 minutes from Surfside and a little over an hour from Houston. This is an excellent area for fishing and shelling.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Treasure Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 8 2016 - Sep 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,550
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 4 2016 - Mar 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$425
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
$3,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Holiday and Spring Break Rates are an additional $200.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telescope
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Good quality bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - Queen Size Futon
  • The Lighthouse has three bedrooms, two baths and a loft. There are good quality, comfortable beds to accommodate ten (10) people. The Master Bedroom has a king size bed with a private bathroom. Bedroom #2 has a queen size bed with a twin loft bed. Bedroom #3 has a king size bed. The Family Room has a queen sleeper sofa. The loft is a new addition to the house with six windows to view the beach and open to the living room. The loft has a queen size futon.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Quality linens, pillows, blankets, beach towels and kitchen towels are provided. HDtv's with Dish Network are provided throughout the house. DVD Players are in the Living Room and Bedroom 2. Wii Game Console is in the Loft and has Wii Sports (Bowling, Baseball, Golf). Feel free to bring your own additional games to play. Wi-Fi Internet Service also provided. A good selection of CD's, DVD's, board games, puzzles and books are provided for all age groups.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties