check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Paul and Maria Talley

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

New Listing Fishing Paradise

8 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Grant House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This cozy lake house sits on a extremely private wooded lot. Great fishing is just a few steps away at the dock and one slip private boathouse with a beautiful view of the sunset over the lake. Great water [15 feet deep] for swimming or fishing right off the dock. And play a game of horseshoes by the fire to wind down for the evening.

House ...New hardwoods. All new beds with new, quality mattresses and linens. Beautiful lake front views from all rooms with wide curtained windows. Main level includes living room with comfortable seating and flat screen TV, Fully equipped kitchen and separate breakfast or general dining area, master bedroom w/king bed and one bathroom. Downstairs also offers beautiful lake views from all rooms, a 2nd kitchen, a 2nd bath room. 2nd bedroom has 2 double beds and one single, great for sleeping kids. The 3rd bedroom is very private with a queen-sized bed, and its own window view of the lake; could function as a second master bedroom. Upper and lower porch and small screened in porch have a beautiful and slightly elevated view of the lake.

Keywords: Lakehouse Rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Paul and Maria Talley (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Reviews

4
based on 8 traveler reviews

New Listing Fishing Paradise
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
Huntsville, AL.
4

Overall wonderful property to rent on waterfront

  • 4 of 5

My family of 2 teen girls, and a 3 yr old boy and their father, had a mostly enjoyable time at the Talley's lovely cabin like home on lake Guntersville. Plenty of room and amenities, and very clean. Great views of the lake from both floors and a back screened in porch with a full balcony on top floor and double swing and picnic table below with two grilles. The lake is about 50ft from house to private boat house which was great for my boat!! Kitchen dated but stocked and sufficient. The inside stairs were very steep and narrow, and not good for small kids. Upstairs bath had an old broken vanity mirror which did not work and actually fell apart when I arrived, but easily fixed but light never worked. The air conditioner was odd and caused some evaporative condensation pooling water problems in basement floor, but was adequately taken care of. The AC unit made the down stairs freezing cold while remaining warmer upstairs.. Please bring fans because the house had none. With a few minor improvements, this unit would definitely be a 5/5 star vacation rental... Thanks for the wonderful week.

R. Rothstein, 8 day renter

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Paradise on the water

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic, relaxing week on the lake. Location is wonderful- far enough away town, yet close enough for last minute provisions. House is nice, but not so much that I was worried about having kids and dogs there. Kids really enjoyed all the fire-flys at night. Stairs are alittle tricky in the dark, last step at the bottom is hard to see. Over all we were very pleased and enjoyed our stay very much. Cathedral Caverns is near by and a must see.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mt. Olive, AL
4

Great Time

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this lake house. It was an older home, but very clean and met our satifaction. The outside could use a little TLC, but over all was a great place. Our family of 11 stayed and had some join us on Saturday and Sunday for the day. The owners are extremely nice people. There were two issues that came up, however, the owners took care of them immediately. Again a great place to stay, would recommended to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

Fishing Paradise and family fun

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! We unexpectedly had some friends join us, which turned out great the house was big enough for us all. We had so much fun. Quiet cove to play in, a clean and private area to swim in. Plenty of room to park our boats and fish. The neighbors were very helpful. Nice location. Thank you, we had a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

dirty and buggie

  • 1 of 5

Property was dirty, including cockroaches. Told manager about issues, cockroaches, doors not tight, grill too dirty to use, leaking faucet, dryer broken. Was told would contact owner but nothing ever repaired. We left 10 days early as could not remain. Sight and lake are great but house a dump and owner unresponsive to serious issues.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We get so many compliments on how clean our property is inside and out. We treat people the way we want to be treated. We always accomodate our visitors with the best assistance. The property was inspected for roaches not one live roach was found. The grill is cleaned after every renter. I do apologize that you had to use foil on the grill. The drip in the kitchen faucet was repaired. The dryer was taken apart by the renter and worked fine when it was put back together. The only thing we could find about the doors was 1 storm door had a gap at the bottom of it, which locks and the door on the other side of it is very secure with 2 locks. We were very dissapointed in the way the property was left.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

GREAT WEEK

  • 5 of 5

Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time at the lake this week and the house was superb, The place had all the amenities of home, So cozy yet lots of space to spread out. Loved having the lake at our back door, It is the perfect answer for family time and down time. This is a lovely home, well maintained and thank you to Michelle for all your help, as well. Loved the kitchen and dining area but my favorite thing is a comfortable bed to sleep in at night. Would definitely rent again and recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grant House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day through Labor Day
May 30 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,125
 
 
Off Season
Sep 6 2016 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$950
 
 
Peak Season
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Nonrefundable processing $35
cleaning $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grant House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) The private queen bedroom downstairs can function as a second master bedroom., Double Beds (2) Two double beds and a single bed comprise the basement bunk room, great for sleeping kids., Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties