check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marie Murdock, Rental Agent

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, * Chinese interpreter upon request

Beachfront Vacation Cottage on Nantucket Sound.

11 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Dennis Port House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4.

Direct ocean front; single family home with it's own beach! A few steps down from the new in May 2015, composite 19'x13' deck; to your own sandy beach on the Nantucket Sound! The panoramic ocean view is incredible 24/7. The sunrises and sunsets are absolutely breathtaking. All rooms of the home have ocean views and the views from the deck are simply fabulous. This home was thoughtfully renovated during 2004. The home has Wireless Internet, a gas fireplace, Samsung 46' HD LCD TV in the living room, with a new Samsung DVD/Blue Ray player. Samsung HD LCD TV in master bedroom with a Samsung DVD player, Sony CD/radio in the kitchen, land line phone, microwave, A/C in living room, full size electric range/oven, large refrigerator, enclosed outside shower. All amenities in the house are new & quality, including the entire kitchen, bathroom, flooring, beds, furniture and appliances, etc. This home is in excellent condition, very well maintained and is kept neat and clean. This wonderful beach home in a great location on Mid Cape can be yours for a very memorable Cape Cod stay!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Marie Murdock, Rental Agent (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, * Chinese interpreter upon request

About Marie Murdock, Rental Agent

We love Cape Cod!

Marie Murdock, Rental Agent purchased this house in 2004

Why Marie Murdock, Rental Agent chose Dennis

We bought this house from a gentleman who had it in his family for about 50 years.

They had taken very good care of it and Dennis is a wonderful Mid Cape town.

From the day I first drove by the property and then walked through the front door for the very first time and saw the ocean and the setting of the house on the beach - had to have it!

What makes this house unique

Location, location, location.....

Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

Beachfront Vacation Cottage on Nantucket Sound.
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
5

Right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Great location as you are right on the beach. Note that only a fence divides you from the public beach, but boy is it nice to have your own private beach area! Yummy restaurants in the area. The water is warm the sand is nice, very little seaweed. You can take daily walks in the area. It is a safe, family-friendly area. The house itself is small, but has everything that a small family could need! If you have company, the deck and large living room are nice features! Overall, it's pricey for a week's stay, but it's right on the beach! There really was no need for us to leave the property!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you and your family had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
32 1
Maine
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, myself, and our two kids had the pleasure of staying at this cottage for a week this summer. The location is absolutely perfect. The house was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. There were lots of very good restaurants close by. The beach was very nice had plenty of room for the kids to play. We can't wait to go back for another week!!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great place right on the beach!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our visit in this little cottage. Compared to some other places we've seen on the Cape, it is spacious, and the beach is great. The kids were thrilled by the deck with steps directly into the sand! The public beach next door had bright lights at night, and we felt a wee bit guilty during the day with our own private beach with the throngs next door. We spent a lot of time sweeping sand off the floor, the price you pay for living right on the beach! The outdoor shower was fun, everyone loved it and we probably took half or more of our showers out there. Normally we like to stay somewhere with a washer and dryer, so we did need to make a run to the laundromat. One downside of being right on the ocean is that, if you like to have the ocean breeze with open windows, it is hard to keep things dry. There is a very effective window AC unit, which we resorted to on the last day while cleaning up. We saw many faces of the ocean, with very calm mornings and clear water the first couple days, gusty winds some afternoons, and some storms kicking up good boogie-boarding waves with a lot of seaweed toward the second half of our stay. There are no trees around, it is not as cozy and shady a residential neighborhood as some other areas further up the Cape. But in spite of the rockin' cafe up the street, it was not too noisy at night. (Except for a couple nights with some firecrackers....) Many of the windows' sash mechanisms are broken or disabled, (perhaps intentionally?) so we needed to prop up some windows with a stick, book or other inventive maneuver. Also, it smelled a bit musty when we first came in, especially the bigger bedroom, however, this aired out quickly.

Overall, a fabulous place to stay. We loved our little Cape Cottage and would recommend to others. Great with our kids ages 4 and 10. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Holly. I'm so happy you enjoyed yourself. The owner has plans to replace windows in the future as he replaced the kitchen ones this year. Cordially, Marie Murdock, rental agent.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Classic Cape Cod Beach Cottage - Fantastic Location !

  • 5 of 5

Wonderfully maintained and fully featured beach cottage with a great relaxed beach feel. Large great room with large windows facing the water for fresh sea breezes and beautiful views of the waves and surf. Everyone should try being right on the water at least once. It's a fantastic experience. This is a great cottage. Charming; up to date; relaxed, with all the features to be totally comfortable. Even the one day that was cloudy and rainy the cottage offered a great cozy vantage point to watch the waves crash over the rocks and the fog roll along the beach. Get up, make your coffee, step out on the deck and there is Nantucket Sound right at your feet! The south facing deck is warm and sunny! The best. Highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Our family feels the same way about the ocean experience every time we are there too!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best location, great experience!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, right on the beach. Watch the sunset, listen to the waves, look for shells...the week we were there, we lived on the deck. Very clean, well-equipped house with knotty pine interior, fireplace, big tv -- so cozy in the evenings. Rental process was easy and accommodating. We would love to return!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our family is very happy to be able to provide our house to others for wonderful oceanfront Cape Cod memories!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beachfront Bliss

  • 5 of 5

This was a blast from the past since I'd stayed in this cottage for 30+ years before, but this being the first time in several years. You can't beat the beachfront location and sitting on the deck, day or night, enjoying the view is incredible.

The interior has been revitalized and has made it much more open and inviting. The second bedroom is a bit small with no dresser, but is manageable. The bathroom is nicely laid out and you can actually move around in the larger corner shower unlike many beach cottage showers.

Marie Murdock and Noonan Realtors were very pleasant to work with and answered questions very promptly. This is always appreciated.

Nostalgia brought me back to this cottage and I'm certain that others will build many lasting memories here.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice to hear you came back to check out the house after thirty years! We are very glad to have you as guests. We bought the house ten years ago from the previous family that had owned it for fifty+ years. So yes, we "spruced" and updated it up a bit! We are keeping the house in our family very long term as well, this is a location that cannot be easily duplicated anywhere.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Hyannis, MA
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Hyannis, MA
Nearest Beach
Private
Car: recommended

Lovely BEACHFRONT vacation cottage located on Nantucket Sound! The home offers a very relaxing environment for you to enjoy Cape Cod at it's very best. 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, kitchen, livingroom with fireplace, air conditioner, internet access, wonderful ocean views and spacious deck with few steps onto sandy beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dennis Port House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Sep 24 2016 - Sep 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Fall Season
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 29 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dennis Port House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
250 square foot Trex deck.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties