check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cindy Norris

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, English

Within walking distance to the Plaza! Two bedroom, two bathroom home..

12 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Taos House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 Maximum

This beautiful newly remodeled Pueblo style house is in Historic Taos, New Mexico. This artist’s colony attracts artists and writers from all over the world, and is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the creative forces and magnificent landscape that make Taos a very special place to visit or live.

Casa Mi Corazon 'House of my Heart' is cozy, colorful, private, and represents relaxed living in the Taos tradition. The location of the house is within walking distance of the historic town plaza, galleries, shops, and numerous restaurants. The house is fully furnished, two bedrooms (queen size beds) two private baths attached to each room. Kitchen with all of the amenities, separate dining room, and den with a full size sleeper sofa. Two TV's, Wireless fiber optics high speed Internet access, Washer/dryer, and candle burning fire place. There is an outdoor grill and seating to enjoy the Mountain View.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Cindy Norris (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, English

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Within walking distance to the Plaza! Two bedroom, two bathroom home..
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
5

Very comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our visit to Taos. A big reason was because of the comfortable accommodations. It's obvious that this house was decorated with care and a love of Southwestern decor. A nice large fenced yard made it feel very private and secure even though we were within walking distance of restaurants and other amenities. We will have no problem booking this house on our next trip to Taos. Cindy was easy to work with and extremely responsive all the way. Thanks for allowing us to use your home during our vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

Great location and setup

  • 5 of 5

Overall great stay in the city of Taos. Location is great, walking distance from the Plaza, lots of great shops and restaurants, as well as Smith's grocery store. The house was very nice, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen, and everything you could need.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautifully appointed & comfy

  • 5 of 5

Warm beautifully decorated home. Great location - central to everything. Had a wonderful time and enjoyed just hanging at this house.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
4

Very nice house, close to Taos Village, dog friendly

  • 4 of 5

The house was great and is very close to Taos Village, so lots of little shops and restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. The only downside to walking is that the street where the house is located doesn't have sidewalks or street lights so walking at night requires extra caution, but the traffic is light and the unlit/no sidewalk portion is pretty short so just keep your eyes & ears open for cars and you should be fine. Only about 30-40 min drive to Taos Ski Valley and plenty of hiking, fishing, and other outdoor activities are similarly nearby.

Our dog absolutely loved sitting on the patio, where there's a nice breeze and some shade, and the yard is a good size for dogs to run around in a bit. (Just be sure to pick up after your pet - would hate to see this house become a no pet zone because pet owners didn't clean up their dog's messes).

I'd definitely recommend this house and stay here again if we visit Taos in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Charming Pueblo style vacation house

  • 5 of 5

This vacation house was very charming. We were feeling very welcomed in this pueblo style casa due to the attention to details and the comfort in the house. The owner decorated and furnished this house with a lot of taste and with the style of the region. The kitchen, the heart of the house, was very big and had everything you need for your stay. The 2 bathrooms were a must with our family of 6. We enjoyed the great ski for 5 days and we went to visit Santa Fe one day. Another great thing is that the house is walking distance to the Taos Plaza, where most of the shops and restaurants are. That's really vacation!

Thank you Cindy.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Our family: 2 adults, 3 young adult children and a teenager spent a few days spanning New Year's in this wonderful adobe style home. Casa mi Corazon was spotlessly clean when we arrived and charmingly decorated. The candles in the fireplace were lovely in the evenings. The kitchen is huge - plenty of space for groceries, etc. and space for more than one person to help with food prep/clean up. There were some essential items in the spice rack, coffee filters, etc. which was nice. Beds were very comfortable. The dining room was large and the table big enough that we were able to easily have family meals together and play cards in the evening.

The owner was easy to work with and called to let me know where the key, etc. would be. Although we didn't take advantage of the washer and dryer, they are handy options, especially for those skiing, etc.

Casa mi Corazon is very close to one of the main grocery stores and is within an easy walk to the square and Bent Lane, etc.

I would not hesitate to stay here again! Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Taos Plaza
"Enjoy the Plaza galleries, shops, and restaurants and general people watching. Summer season..."
Taos Pueblo
"A must go to place, historical oldest living dwellings. Take the tour, well worth it to le..."
Orlando's New Mexican Cafe
"My favorite red Chile in taos!"
The Harwood Museum of Art
"Great art, interesting programs year round. "
Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Albuquerque
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Taos House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer/Fall
Apr 4 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$2,800
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $70
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $100

Please check calendar for availability. Please call or email me directly. Longer stays may require higher damage security deposit as well as interim cleaning fees during your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Taos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Maximum occupancy is 6. Pet's are not allowed with maximum human occupancy. Maximum pet's allowed (dogs) 2 medium size.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers