Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Modern Two Bedroomed Chalet In A Quiet Location Close To A Sandy Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This chalet has an open plan living/dining/kitchen area suitable for 4 people. The kitchen has oven, microwave, fridge/freezer and washer/dryer. There are 2 bedrooms - one double and one with 2 single beds, both with full sized wardrobes and bedside table. The bathroom has an L shaped bath with overhead shower. There is a designated parking place. The beach is approx 200 meters across a small grass area.

Well behaved dogs are welcome.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Poachers Pocket
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
North walsham
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Poachers Pocket
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
At the front of the site

Amenities

Bacton Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
General:
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Wardrobe with drawers, bedside table, lamp and mirror
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Wardrobe with drawers, bedside table, lamp and mirror
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Modern Two Bedroomed Chalet In A Quiet Location Close To A Sandy Beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Very clean and modern in a very quiet location

  • 5 of 5

Lovely well equipped chalet in a quiet area. Enjoyed our stay there.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a nice time. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5

Had lovely few days away with the dogs the chalet is really nice clean and well maintained

and has everything you require for your stay the site is lovely and really quiet 2 mins away is a beautiful beach

The beach is perfect our two dogs loved it and is only 2mins from chalet

Walked to mundsley for the day about 3 miles took us an hour roughly along the beach coast road

The only downfall is that its really quiet in night one pub the duke 10 mins walk away not a good beer garden welcomes dogs though but only us two in there' and the poachers pocket Walcott way lovely views if warm enou to sit out also. Welcoming for dogs but quite busy and people eating not really good to sit in with two dogs

But we had a lovely break as all we wanted was to chill out and walk with the dogs which is fantastic for

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a good time. Hopefully we'll see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet location with more than enough to do

  • 5 of 5

Tidy, clean and well equipped accommodation in the perfect location with the bonus of fast WiFi in the chalet.

The children spent hours building sand castles followed by cycling on the green infront of our chalet.

In easy reach of Cromer and attractions like Wroxham barns.

Only left two days ago and already booked our next stay!

This will become a regular destination for us.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Jana. I'm so happy that your family had a good holiday and you are welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This was a great find in a lovely location a couple of minutes walk to a stunning beach.

Its was easy to find and had every thing that you needed for a week away. The chalet was clean and comfortable and the owner provided everything you needed.

Its driving distance from Cromer and other special places. If you like to get away from the towns then is is a great spot. Only 6km away from Sainsbury's if needed, 10 mins walk to the local pub which looks down onto the beach.

If you like the outdoors the places to visit are

Cley RSPB

Horsey beach, beautiful walk and we saw approx 100 seals on the beach

Brancaster Bay

Blakeney Village

Holkham bay to Wells Next the Sea

Syrumpshaw Fen Nature Reserve

Thurne Mill (stunning scenery)

Would highly recommend for people who like the outdoors, walking and like peace and quiet

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review of our chalet. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you to stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was in a very nice quiet place and close to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice holiday in Bacton. The bungalow was in a nice quiet area and close to the sea. It was very clean and modern, and

equipped with everything we needed. Only comment is that there are no cleaning materials provided in the kitchen or bathroom, and lack

of washing up liquid meant we had a pile of dirty pots on and in the sink for the whole evening and part of the following day because there

are no shops on site and the nearest Sainsbury's is 4 miles away. As we have stayed in private property before where cleaning materials

have been provided, we didn't realise we had to take them.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review and we're glad you had a good time. We'll take your comments on board.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Prices include bedding but not towels.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.