Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Secluded Tropical Paradise

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, 1 Half Bath, Sleeps 8

This hillside jungle retreat overlooks the north river valley with

panoramic views from the mountains down to the ocean. A comfortable five minute walk takes you to town or the beach. Casa Amanecer was designed and built by an artist and is a refreshing design of tropical living. As mild ocean breezes and warm temperatures are the norm year round this villa acclimates its visitors beautifully to the natural environment.The upstairs kitchen, dining, living area, and half bath is covered with a huge palapa allowing it to take advantage of the warm open air and wonderful ocean breezes. The two spacious downstairs bedrooms are enclosed with comfortable beds, secure storage and bright colors and share a full bath and palapa covered secure veranda. The separate casita sits above the pool area, overlooking the oasis from the hillside with a comfortable king bed, bathroom with shower. The casita reflects much of the designers inspiration with extensive mosaic tile.

As seen on HGTV House Hunters International

Mexico Life, Season 1, Ep. 2 "Entrepreneurs Buy in Sayulita"

Things to do in Sayulita

Swimming, sunbathing, surfing, snorkeling, fishing, hiking, bird

watching, shopping, fine dining, boating, sailing, horseback riding,

cycling, reading, relaxing, massage, Spanish lessons, painting


More Details

Property Manager
Marcia Holt
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2017

Why Marcia Holt chose Nayarit

This property has a wonderful sense of privacy while still being very close to town. The lot is very large and has three structures. The landscaping is wonderful and makes you feel as though you are in a jungle paradise. The upstairs is open air which takes advantage of the breeze that comes up the river from the ocean, which is nice as the enclosed houses can get very hot and stuffy.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our family really enjoyed our 2 weeks in Sayulita at this rental property, 7 minutes from the beach or town center. No A/C, but as the rental is located on a hill above street level, every morning and evening we were greeted by a tropical breeze so the A/C was not missed. On the days when the breeze did not appear the modest swimming pool was more than enough compensation. The rental is in a residential area, giving it a pleasent and peaceful local perspective. Well maintained through out with many amenities (Wi-Fi, washing machine and dryer, coffe maker, 2 safe deposit boxes, all untensiles for cooking, etc...), the rental mangement was very responsive to any requests we made, even ferrying us and our luggage to and from the rental office to the property, both on arrival and departure. A unique outdoor living experience, will recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in Sayulita and would stay there again with the family if in the area.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1


Sayulita Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Located between the two downstairs bedrooms in Main House
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , outdoor shower , Located in Separate Casita
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Located upstairs in Main House
  • Main House: Half Bath upstairs Bathroom with shower and large storage downstairs Bathroom with shower in Separate Casita
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • In the Main House: Downstairs; One bedroom has a king bed plus double bed with armoire Other bedroom has a queen bed plus a twin and armoire. Separate Casita has king bed.
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
The upper level of the main house is open air with kitchen, dining and living area. The kitchen has range with oven, coffee maker, blender, toaster, cooking utensils, dishes, cutlery and purified water is supplied. Linens and towels are provided. Downstairs; One bedroom has a king bed plus double bed with armoire Other bedroom has a queen bed plus a twin and armoire. Casita has king bed. Washer and dryer for your convenience. Maid service 2X/week. Fans in all rooms. High-speed Internet - wifi wireless


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Secluded Tropical Paradise
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 13 reviews

best house we've ever stayed at!

  • 5 of 5

where do I start? everything from the location, comfort, spacious and unique layout - absolutely MADE our vacation amazing! we have nothing bad to say about the place and look forward to coming back again next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

The place was really nice and comfortable as expected, location is good and the property was clean and well maintained.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland, OR

Rental was canceled

  • 2 of 5

While I would love to have stayed at this property, I was disappointed when the owner canceled one week before our visit. We booked six months in advance so we would have something solid for a reunion gathering, and something that was affordable for people coming from all different areas of the US. I understand that things come up, but canceling without making arrangements with another property for us to stay there is poor customer service. Marcia provided us the name of a person who could help us find another location, but the woman wasn't very helpful and with only a week before our trip couldn't provided us with anything without our price range. We got our refund from this property, but ended up having to spend three times as much money to stay at an equivalent property that we found ourselves after many hours of searching and negotiations. We also did not get a refund from the insurance we purchased on the property to protect us in case WE canceled. It was a very disappointing start to our trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was very sorry that I had to cancel this reservation. I have owned this property for over 10 years and this is the first time I have had to do so. We were chosen to be featured in an HGTV episode and felt that it was an opportunity we couldn't pass up. We weren't given much notice but as soon as I was notified I canceled this reservation. It was 10 days out and I referred her to a property manager I know in Sayulita. She manages many properties in Sayulita and I am so sorry that she was not able to help locate a property. I try very hard to do everything I can do to accommodate my guests with whatever they may need.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

vacaciones en familia

  • 5 of 5

Casa maravillosa... perfecta para pasar vacaciones en familia, hacer de la comida una fiesta en la gran terraza y de los aperitivos en la alberca.

Lo unico negativo es la rampa de acceso a la casa, no está terminada y los carros dificilmente pueden subir sin raspar.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Berkeley, CA

Wonderful house in a wonderful town

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at Casa Amenecer and loved it. The house is beautiful and spacious. The caretakers were helpful and the location is special. The upper floor is naturally cool and surrounded by jungle with gorgeous views of the surroundings. The kids adored the pool and the adventurous feel of the place. It is a convenient walk into town. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Washington DC, USA

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We spent 4 days at Casa Amanecar, and every day was wonderful. Th house is true to the description; it is very comfortable, pretty setting, and nicely decorated. Beds are very comfortable, the house was very clean, and the breezes are most welcome. I would go back in a new york minute! Best place to vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Sayulita is a short 35 minute drive north of the easy Puerto Vallarta airport.


Rates & Availability

Sayulita Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
low season
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
christmas-new year
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties