Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Caribbean Reef Villas 10% OFF!!! *** a Truly Beachfront Vacation Experience

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms* + (1) Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

PLEASE READ THE DESCRIPTION CAREFULLY!!

***10% off rental rate for travel from 5-19-17 through 7-31-17

Must be paid in full when booking!

ALSO THE PUBLISHED STANDARD RATE IS IN US $ AND FOR THE LOWEST SEASON , WHICH IS THE MONTH OF OCTOBER!!!: FOR A PARTY OF (2) AND WITHOUT FEES .

THE STANDARD RATE SHOWN ONLY APPLIES IN OCTOBER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PLEASE INQUIRE ABOUT THE RATE FOR YOUR DESIRED DATES

PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO ASK IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS!!

PLEASE ASK ABOUT LAST MINUTE SPECIALS!!

Experience a magnificent sunrise over the ocean, seen from your bedroom window. Relax by the new infinite edge pool or enjoy the secluded, white sandy beach and the turquoise water of the Caribbean.

The Resort is situated on a very private stretch of pristine beach, it is gated with a security guard on duty 7pm to 7am, very safe with plenty of worries free parking in case you rent a car. It has 3 connected towers with 8 units each (some units are combined by one owner).

It is very quiet, relaxing and serene, very different than the general party atmosphere you find in Playa or Cancun! No beach vendors will bother you while working on your tan.

The only sound you hear at night is the gentle surf of the Caribbean

This tranquil, private villa, situated right on the beach has gorgeous ocean views from Main Bedroom and Living room. The units 2nd bedroom suite on Garden View side is furnished with a queen bed and Onyx tabled dresser. It has its own private bathroom and the suite can be locked for privacy by a locking door; ideal for two couples or for a family with kids. The main bedroom, with a king size bed has a sleeper couch and a seating area overlooking the pool and the beach with accesses to the main bathroom.

The newly remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops has everything you desire for your vacation needs and offers a break fast bar for quick meals or a snack. The living room has a sectional couch, large flat screen TV, DVD player (some DVDs) and a Stereo with AUX input to play your favorite music. The 2nd Bedroom, the Kitchen, Living and Dining area feature vaulted ceilings for an enjoyable spacious feeling.A dining room with a 6 person sizeable table and 6 chairs invites you for these memorable sit down dinners to share good food and your favorite vacation stories.

Each room has its own individual adjustable A/C unit for the utmost comfort.

The generous shaded balcony invites you for your meals or a drink at the comfortable cushioned patio set. There is also a BBQ to grill the delicious fresh fish you'll get at the fish market!!!

Snorkeling & Scuba Diving:

The beach right in front of our unit invites you to snorkel along the Great Mayan Barrier Reef which is the 2nd largest reef in the world with lobsters, turtles, groupers, barracuda, dolphin, sting rays and many colorful Caribbean sea life.

Cenote cavern diving in crystalline fresh water is just a short drive away.

All local dive shops offer scuba diving and snorkeling packages.

Fishing:

Charters are available at the world class El Cid Marina just down the beach or you can go into town and book a trip with the locals and enjoy Bill fishing and light tackle fishing.

For your security a safe is provided.

There is one mid-week maid light service included, access to a concierge service and security personal from 7pm to 7am on the premise.

Puerto Morelos is conveniently located 20 minutes from the Cancun International Airport, 30 minutes from the city of Cancun and 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen. Within walking distance - 10-15min- to town center you can find many authentic Mexican restaurants, a variety of other excellent cuisines, as well as a fresh food market, a daily fresh seafood market and a grocery store.

Enjoy all the activities and sight seeing the Cancun area, the Mayan Riviera and the Great Mayan Reef have to offer.

Damage Deposit min $350/ $400 required Cleaning Fee min $60

Pleas inquire with your specific dates.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

All taxes are included

One mid week cleaning/maid service is included!(for rentals of 7 nights+, one/stay)

PayPal (fees if applicable) Personal Check, MO, Cashiers Check (need to clear in advance)

(rates quoted are for 2 people)

Also we offer occasional LAST MINUTE SPECIALS

ATTENTION: some times the forwarding message system does not work. If you don't receive a response within 24h please send an email direct to: ritec@earthlink.net

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 3, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just added the guestbook and like to invite all previous renters to please sign in! Thank you!

Karl
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Puerto Morelos Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • no tubs
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Main Bedroom on ocean side has King and a seating area, Panoramic window with pool and ocean view 2nd bedroom has Queen bed and garden Views
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Caribbean Reef Villas 10% OFF!!! *** a Truly Beachfront Vacation Experience
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Dream Escape to Puerto Morelos

  • 5 of 5

My mother and I rented Karl's condo and had a thoroughly enjoyable/relaxing holiday there. The place is clean and fresh. We found the kitchenette to be well-organized and the patio furniture was divine. We would definitely rent this unit from Karl again!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in Karl's condo! Arlene and Fernando welcomed us as we pulled up after 5 pm to give us our keys and to help us with our luggage and groceries. The condo is exactly what you see in the pictures and the infinity pool is very well kept and absolutely beautiful! We rented a car so it was only a 5 minute ride into Puerto Morelos and less than a 10 minute ride to the Super Chaudrai supermarket, so easy! Not a lot of beach walkers because of the location, which is great and my husband was thrilled that he could kiteboard right at the villa! We would consider staying in Karl's condo again but after reading "Karen D" review where she states that Karl honored the VRBO pricing at that time and that it was not updated, I am disappointed to say that he did not do that for us and we had questioned him on that very same thing and would not honor the original pricing. We ended up paying about $30 more than what VRBO had displayed. When we search for places on VRBO, we expect current pricing so that we can narrow our choices within our means. So with that said, beware!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary for your kind words, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about the rate confusion; as I had explained to you before you booked that in your case VRBO simply had quoted the wrong seasonal price; the difference to the other case is that I don't have a published 2018 rate yet, so until I do I honor the current rate and I would have gladly done the same for you. VRBO, like all advertisers seems to quote always the low price, so the quote you were given by them was for October, which is the low season. Unfortunately you stayed in the high season. That is way on the front of my listing I am asking to please always inquire about the current rate. Happy Trails! Karl
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Caribbean Reef Villas Condo Stay

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently spent 2 weeks at the Caribbean Reef Villas in Karl's condo. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this property to anyone. The condo was recently renovated and well appointed. Everything was as described on the VRBO website. The caretakers work continuously to keep the grounds, pool and beach area in pristine condition. Arlene and Fernando were eager to address any questions or concerned any of the guests had.

This was our first trip to Puerto Morales and will definitely return. The town has a laid back feel with great restaurants and bars. The grocery store and market had every thing we needed to prepare meals at the condo.

Karl was great to deal with. He was quick to respond to our questions and provided many good tips for our stay in Puerto Morales.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David very much for your kind words, I am so glad you had a good time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for a quiet, relaxing, beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous stay at the Caribbean Reef Villas. Puerto Morelos is the perfect place for people who are looking for somewhere quiet, relaxing, and less touristy than nearby Cancun and Playa del Carmen. We loved exploring all of the small local restaurants, a great town for cocktail and seafood lovers. When the locales were full of locals, we knew we were in the right spot!

Karl is great. This was my first experience using VRBO so I'm sure I asked plenty of dumb questions, but he was very helpful and extremely responsive. The condo, beach, pool, and entire property in general is very well maintained and the caretakers were very helpful with any questions we had. They even made phone calls for us when we were struggling with language barrier. We were planning to travel with 5 adults, and ended up only having 3...it would have been a tight stay with all 5 of us. We got groceries to have breakfast and lunch in the condo and went into town for dinner each night. This worked out great.

A few things of note...

-Some folks reviews have mentioned being able to walk to town via the beach. I'm not sure if the beach front towards town has changed since these folks have been there but you can no longer do that, we tried. However, if you walk out to the main drag outside the Villas it is very easy to grab a taxi, and don't let them charge you more than 50 Pesos to get to town! It is also very easy to get a taxi back once in town.

-We got groceries at the Super Chedraui right off of the highway exit to Puerto Morelos and there were many cabs in the parking lot, so that was not an issue.

-We wanted to go snorkeling during our stay but the majority of the days were VERY windy and the port was closed. Not sure if this is a function of the time of year or what. We walked down to Marina el Cid resort, and the folks doing the snorkeling tours there were very helpful albeit the language barrier.

I cannot wait to go back to Puerto Morelos and really hope that it stays the small, quaint, fishing village it is and doesn't get taken over by huge resorts!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Hannah, I am glad you enjoyed my Villa!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

*******Amazing Property!!!!!******

  • 5 of 5

We had the most wonderful time at this condo and would highly recommend it for anyone considering a stay in Puerto Morelos, a beautiful little town. The condo had every amenity we could ask for and Karl was a pleasure to deal with. The beach and resort was very well maintained and the caretakers we very friendly. Highly recommended!! Leslie,Russ,Rob, and Lindsey

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I am glad you had a nice time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It felt like my own private paradise

  • 5 of 5

I just returned from a stay at this property and my family and I were quite pleased with our stay. We booked largely because we wanted to stay in Puerto Morelos and the reviews were very positive.

For a frame of reference we were traveling as a family of 4 with two young kids 6 & 3.

Pros

-communication with owner, Karl, was amazing. He is very helpful and responsive. Just like the other reviews have stated.

-Location: right on the water - beautiful views

-plenty of space with 2 beds and 2 bath, and perfect size for our family

-kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a meal (but we mostly ate out - another pro)

-The pool was perfect for us.

-On site property management was helpful with anything we needed.

-super relaxing and quiet

-sunrise on the balcony

Cons:

-location - it worked for me but it's not for everyone. Downtown and shopping is not right outside your door. We took very short (extremely reasonably priced) cab rides to town all the time. This may not be your thing.

That's it. Do your homework and read reviews. My family loved our stay here, and I would return in a second.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Puerto Morelos Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 24 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,090
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$990
 
 
Swing
Nov 10 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,290
 
 
Xmas/New year
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,690
 
 
High Season
Jan 7 2018 - Jan 13 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,490
 
 
2018 Winter Season
Jan 14 2018 - Mar 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,290
 
 
2018 Easter Season
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,490
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$169
 

Additional information about rental rates

End cleaning $60

PLEASE INQUIRE ABOUT THE CURRENT TERMS.
RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL CONFIRMED!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties