check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Walk to town, marina, swim and bike trails. Elegant home in historical district

14 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


Minimum Stay
4 nights


Dunedin House Rental Photos and Description

3 Large bedrooms, 2 bathroom, sleeps 6

This wonderful charming home is in the historic district of quaint downtown Dunedin. The large sweeping 100 year old oak trees blanket the home with that warm southern charm. Relax on your own private deck that is surrounded by tropical plants only to hear water trickling in the small fish pond.

Inside you may want to cook up a sumptuous meal, and sit quietly at the table to enjoy. We have added an additional bathroom with a rain shower. Also a brand new kitchen with all new SS appliances. For your convenience there is a outside hot/cold shower for when you get home from the beach. The beds are all new, (1) king (1) queen (2) twins Everything has been redone. Also new washer and dryer are there for your use.

We have supplied this home with 4 mountain bikes for our guests. The bike trail is just 2 blocks away from the house. It will take you to the beach and the total bike trail is 39 wonderful miles of paved area to ride or walk on. Your dog is welcome, as long as he or she is well behaved. There is a $100.00 dollar additional pet fee.

We also supply all the beach fun you need, Coolers, chairs, umbrella's, boogie boards and towels. And of course the Season Pass to HONEY MOON ISLAND

Stroll downtown and visit the many specialty shops and restaurants, or enjoy the many beaches in the area. We supply a pass to Honey Moon Island, Look that one up on Google....

Bush Gardens is 35 minutes away and Disney is 1 hour and 30 minutes. Clearwater is next door about 4 miles. There is so much to do and see here. You will always feel safe walking around day or night. Just check out Dunedin on Google. Happy travels.

Enjoy the 4 mountain bikes and the child carrier supplied for you travel experiences. Or take a trip to Honey moon Island with our season pass that we supply you. We also supply two roller coolers, umbrellas and 4 beach chairs. Beach towels and boogie boards. Really you just need your shirt and tooth brush. Every thing is here that you might need.

More Details
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Linda & Bill
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2016
Call Owner

About Linda & Bill

Bill and I live in Peterborough, NH. We have 10 grandchildren with one on the way. We have been very blessed with a wonderful life. We come down open when we can get away.

Linda & Bill purchased this house in 2007

Why Linda & Bill chose Clearwater Area

We bought this property because of my brother. He bought a home here in 2005. Always telling us about Dunedin FL. Bill and I were not big on Florida thought it as a retirement state. After coming down for Christmas in 2007. We bought our home on Christmas Eve. We have never looked back. The town is just right. Not to big, Not to small. Not over developed. Only private restaurant's, ice-cream shops and boutiques are aloud in down town. Always things going on in the center, art shows, dog parades and movies on the quad on Friday nights.


based on 14 traveler reviews

Walk to town, marina, swim and bike trails. Elegant home in historical district
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews

Great Dunedin home

  • 5 of 5

My wife and In loved the location and the recently renovated house was great. We would stay here again in the future. October is a great time in Dunedin.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We like to keep our home, how we would like it. Please come again. Linda & Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great week in Dunedin!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I are just leaving from a week-long stay at Bill and Linda's home and everything was wonderful. Even with the weather being unseasonably cold, we found so much to do. On the couple of good days we had, we explored Honeymoon Island (and the nature trail), Caladesi Island and Clearwater beach. All are highly recommended. We enjoyed Dunedin's Fine Art Center and several terrific restaurants - check out Clear Sky Draught House for dinner and Kelly's for breakfast (but stop back later for the best key lime pie EVER). Go to Bon Appetit but get there early enough for the sunset. Also drive to Safety Harbor for shops and more.

The house was the perfect home base for us. We used the kitchen for several meals, and the bed was very, very comfortable. Everything we needed was available, and I appreciated Linda's call during our stay just to make sure everything was going well.

Wonderful week!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words!! We try to keep our home how we would like a vacation home to be. I am happy you had a great time, and hope to see you again Bill & Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

The Swans

  • 5 of 5

The house was lovely and the beds were so comfortable. We enjoyed the bikes and the state park pass. We hope to move to Dunedin in a couple of years and get a house just like yours. We were very pleased.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your warm words. We keep the home like how we would want it if we were visiting. 💥💥👍
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great location in Dunedin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this home. Downtown Dunedin is within walking distance. Recommend you try the Pinellas Trail for walking and biking. Many thanks to Linda and Bill for providing a season pass to Honeymoon Island. We plan to visit again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderful review 😎. It is always nice to know that our guests enjoy our home as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Awesome Vavation

  • 5 of 5

This house was everything we hoped it would be. It was beautifully decorated , clean and had everything we needed. We loved being close to town and the trail. The owners were a pleasure to work with. Not only would I stay here again but I would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You were wonderful guests!! I do hope you come again. It is a wonderful area of Florida, with so much to offer. Thanks again Linda & Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Dirty, smelly house, not as described

  • 1 of 5

On arrival at the house we were extremely upset to find that it was in a very dirty condition, it smelt strongly of dogs and poor house keeping. We were so upset to find that bedding had been put on the beds wet and our double bed had a top sheet stained with blood. The house was absolutely disgusting with lots of dust, very dirty skirting boards, every surface was dirty, the fridge and micro wave had not been cleaned from the previous occupants. There was no evidence of a professional clean prior to our stay even though I had been assured that the house was professionally cleaned between each occupant. Given the level of dirt it is very obvious that the house had not been cleaned for a long time. The attitude of the owner was very poor and despite a full refund promised we have not received anything. We only stayed 24 hours in the end as it was so filthy, we all had flea bites, I can't believe the owner is still renting this out ! i hope no one else has their holiday ruined by staying here. I have photos to prove how bad this house is.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was very disappointed to read this review, for the last 8 years we have had stellar reviews. But alas there is always some one out there, for unknown reasons look and try to cause such trouble. It is not to say that some of there comments, were not justified. We did have a different cleaning lady that day. And yes she did not do the cleaning job that we expect. I tried to explain to the guests, and offered to have the regular girl to clean the house, as soon as she returned from vacation, in two days. They chose to move on. I have given them a full refund. I have in the future remedied the cleaning issue. We have hired a cleaning company to come in. It is our goal to make your vacation one to remember in a pleasant way. . Please read all the other reviews this year!!! Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Tampa Intl
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Calidesi Island
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Rt 19
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Casa Tina
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Honey Moon Island
Car: recommended

What a great find in the historic district, brick streets, large southern oaks that shade you on a hot day. Walk down at night to a wonderful dinner at the many upscale resturants or just a simple ice cream. Take a walk to the marina and watch the sun set with your favroit beverage. Take our bikes [4] and get on the 39 miles of bike trails. Or grab our coolers and chairs and kids toys and head out to the beach. We supply you a season pass to honey moon Island just a 8 minute car trip over the causway. Our home is just like yours. Has everything you may need, Great beds, clean and sunny and a back yard to unwind in after a day at the beach. Landscaped to make you feel that you are in the tropics. Come and visit...... You'll want to come back... Bill and Linda.


Rates & Availability

Dunedin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $100

tax is included in rental fee. Does not have to be Friday to Friday.
Weekly rates are priced weekly or 6 nights 7 days. Check in days can vary.
Rates Include: Rent, Full Linens, and all amenities. Mountain Bikes, all beach equipment and beach pass
$100.00 dollar cleaning fee required
$300.00 deposit
$100.00 dollar pet fee [non refundable] dogs only, no cats please

Credit cards - Amex, visa, mastercard, discover - Check. rental time is for 6 nights 7 days.$300.00 deposit us required at time of booking. Balance is due 1 month prior.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Dunedin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , this is on the outside of the house hot/cold
  • This bathroom has just been remolded. Very clean and nice. 2nd bathroom is brand new.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • We also have two blow up beds if needed but would really only use them for small children. They are twin size. They fit well both in one of the two rooms. All of the bedrooms are very large.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Raft
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties