check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stuart Maggs

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful lakeside view villa, 3 bed/3bath with private heated pool

45 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Wyndtree Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 6 comfortably.

This 2200 sq ft. 3 bedroom/3 bathroom Lakeview home is situated on the north bank of Lake Kimberley with a South facing pool area. The property overlooks a Nature Preserve where Deer, Wild Turkey, Possums, Racoons, Turtles, Eagles, Common Birds and of course some small Aligators reside. It has its own privately screened in solar heated pool, and an electric heater for the winter months. The pool is south facing which means sun all day, with plenty of sunlounging area for the 'sun worshippers'. Under the Lanai cool off below the ceiling fan. The home is furnished to a very high standard and beautifully maintained with three large reception areas comprising a lounge, TV family room and dedicated dining area. Both the kitchen and utility rooms are fully equipped with everything you would possibly need. Ceiling fans are a must in Florida but we have that covered also with fans to all rooms. We have thought of everything including beach towels, chairs and a cooler. The master bedroom has an ensuite with Jacuzzi tub and separate shower all remodeled to a very high standard. You will find a huge king size bed with ample pillows and linen. You will also find that a flat screen TV has been fitted. The second bedroom has a queen size bed again very comfortable. Bedroom three has two single beds all with two sets of bed linen. The house will comfortably sleep 6 people and provides ample space for two family occupancy.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Stuart Maggs (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 45 traveler reviews

Beautiful lakeside view villa, 3 bed/3bath with private heated pool
average rating of 4.911111 based on 45 reviews
5

Beautiful Home from Home

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this beautifully maintained and cared for villa. Stuart and Tracy have invested so much time and effort into making this property immaculate and welcoming. They have thought of everything you may need to relax in comfortable surroundings, and so many extras like bikes, cool boxes and beach towels available for guests to use. We have visited several villas in Florida in recent years but this was by far the best. Pool was spotlessly clean. Enjoyed visiting nearby Tarpon Springs and Honeymoon Island. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Brilliant family home, highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 10 nights at this house and had a brilliant time. Our 3 kids (aged 9,8 and 4) really loved the pool and spent hours in there. It was kept at a perfect temperate all day long.

The rooms were spotless and spacious and the house well equipped. I found the washer and dryer invaluable as we went from beach to pool back to beach most days.

New Port Richey was a good base for getting out and about to lots of beaches, we'd especially recommend Fred Howard Park and Caladesi island (where we even spotted dolphins from the beach!). The sunsets at any of the local beaches were stunning, do make it out to a few if possible!

One completely brilliant and unexpected thing about this house was the amount of interesting wildlife we spotted right at the house. Cranes walking by, loads of interesting birds and insects and we even spotted a gator a couple of times in the lake behind (very safely behind a fence!).

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house and hope we can make it back there ourselves soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Once Again A Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our 4th consecutive year staying at this fantastic vacation home. As always the house is in beautiful shape and extremely well attended to by Stuart and Tracey. They provide a beautiful stress free place for our family to come and relax and it is enjoyed by all ages.

Every year our family looks forward to everything the area has to offer; whether it is shopping, dinners at Captain Jacks on the water, or great BBQ at Ozona Pig. This year we discovered the fantastic walking trails at John Chesnut Park, which has quickly become a favorite spot for us to spend time. Along with Weeki Wachee and Fred Howard Park.

The house is perfectly located for a relaxing vacation, yet close enough to most amenities and major attractions to keep all family members happy. The pool and patio are fabulous and having the owners living just down the street to answer any questions is always a great comfort.

Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Truly a wonderful Villa

  • 5 of 5

This was or second visit to Florida our first a villa near Orlando but this time we wished for a more peaceful and relaxing stay so chose the wets coast and Stuarts and Tracy's lovely spacious home. We obviously read the all the 5 star reviews and read the one negative comment from someone who could not of stayed at the same location! The villa was as many have said immaculate, spacious and so well equipped even down to tea post and egg cups, that was obviously down to the villa being owned by ex pats! the quality of the refurbishment was first class and totally down to Stuarts master class in DIY classy and with such an eye for detail. We did meet Stuart and Tracy and agree with other reviewers who met them a lovely couple. We were accompanied on this holiday probably for the last time by our two teenage sons and were a little apprehensive how they would take to the quieter more cultural side of Florida but need not of worried in the slightest they too had an incredible holiday which was boosted by a 14 day membership of the local gym, one mile walk away which they even visited for a work out at 5:30 A.M. one morning! Stuart and Tracy have provide everything you can imagine to make ones stay a great one, when we arrived there were 4 bikes, an adult male and female bike and two children's cycles, Stuart casually mentioned to me he had bought a bike for the lads to use and I just thought he meant yes there were bikes in the garage. I did not realised until we were leaving he had bought an additional male bike for my second son to use, now that's exceptional service, so that you Stuart. So much to see and do with a lovely local beach where you can park right by the beach all day for 5$ to endless restaurants and shopping malls. Probably the best family holiday we have had, Ooh I did not mention that we only had 3 days of sunshine in a 15 day stay, boy did it rain which was very unusual but if we had such a great time in such bad weather it says so much for the owners, the villa and location. Great Stuart and Tracy and thank you both. Grant and family

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Manchester
5

October in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic stay in a the best villa We have ever rented (that's at least 12 over the years). Everything is provided to make your stay perfect. Stuart and Tracey were very very friendly and made us feel very welcome and we're happy to advise on steak houses and fish restaurants having lived out there for many years. The neighbourhood was very friendly and people were happy to chat when out walking or riding. We would happily recommend to others and would be very happy to stay there again

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Wow, what a fantastic house this was. We can't wait to go back again. We have have been to many properties in Florida and this has to be the best. The house was immaculate, spacious had everything in there that you could possibly think of, even beach towels, and the view was amazing while you sat in the pool area. Stuart was amazing to deal with, although we never had any problems what's so ever, I'm 100% sure it would've been dealt with straight away, such a nice guy. If anyone wants a property near to beautiful beaches, THIS IS THE HOUSE...

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Fiddler's Green
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Caladesi island
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Fox hollow
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Chili's
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Fred Howard park beach
Car: necessary

The home is located in the most southern part of New Port Richey and the new Trinity area. Publix supermarket Plaza is a stones throw and within a short walk. Restaurants, Outlet stores, Banks, and a 24hr Walmart superstore and Target can be found at the Mitchel Ranch Plaza about 2 minutes away. Ten minutes south west and you will find Tarpon Springs the famous Greek Village known for its sponge fisheries and fresh shrimp daily. The nearest beach/picnic leisure area Fred Howard Park is also in Tarpon Springs. This beautiful facility has barbeque areas and a large beach that sits in the Gulf of Mexico. Island hop by ferry from Honeymoon Island to Calidesi Island which is minutes away. Clearwater Beach! here you can experience huge expanses of white sand, dolphin encounters, dinner cruises and more. Busch Gardens in Tampa is just a forty minute drive. The International mall is fantastic and is again found locally. Play Golf at the world renowned Innisbrook or at one of the many coarses found in the immediate area. Try your luck on a casino boat.

Other Activities: jet skiing, boat charters, paddle boarding, canoeing, parasailing, boogie boarding.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wyndtree Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas weeks
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Standard rate 2017
May 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Standard price
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee: $125
Refundable damage deposit $300

We require a 20% deposit when reservation is made. We also require a $300.00 returnable security deposit (equivalent to 200.00 pounds sterling) payable with your final balance and is refundable immediately upon inspection providing there is no loss or damage.

We require a 20% deposit on signing a reservation form and the balance 12 weeks prior to your arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wyndtree Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , single sink
    Pool Bathroom - toilet , shower , Single sink
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double sinks
  • The third full bathroom is to service the pool area which is great for anyone wanting to use the bathroom without going through the house. Our client's found this very handy and convenient.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • 5 bicycles
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are some optional extras that can be rented by the week, such as a gas Barbeque, high chair or cot. We do not allow smoking inside the home. There is a selection of video tapes, DVDs, music cd's, portable radio cd player, dvd/video machine, beach chairs & umbrella, fishing rods, hairdryer, ironing board, iron and a breakfast nook that seats 4 people comfortably besides the separate dining area. The pool area has 6 high backed chairs, large table and 4 sun loungers with side drinks table. In the garage there is use of various sized bikes and 3 sets of golf clubs.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties