check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Susanne Ball - Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Delightful Designer Studio A/C Pool/Spa Near Kailua Beach, Calendar mng off-site

27 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Enchanted Lake Studio Rental Photos and Description

House, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

* We choose to manage our calendar privately, so dates shown on-site are not accurate. Please inquire for dates that you are interested in.

Stroll along the white sandy beaches of Lanikai Beach, named one of the top 10 beaches in the world by 2014 Travelers Choice! Only a 5 minute drive from our stunning studio. We are situated on a picturesque, family-friendly road with little road noise and traffic. Breathtaking Kailua Beach is 0.8 miles away and will only take you 15 minutes to walk or 3 minutes to drive. Charming Kailua Town is also only a 12 minute walk away (0.6 miles) where you will find restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. Take a stroll through Whole Foods, try a shave ice with local flavors like Lilikoi, Mango or Pineapple at Island Snow or grab a coffee from Kalapawai Beach Café and walk the beach.

You will discover lush, tranquil tropical gardens, a gorgeous lily pond complete with a waterfall and fragrant flowers on the property. The 10,000 square-foot property offers peace and quiet, making it the perfect refuge to come home to after a long day exploring the island. Unwind in the sparkling salt-water pool and spa that boasts a waterfall.

The unit features Hawaiian culture through stunning artwork, tropical décor with an island feel. The studio unit has 700 square feet of living space with a small garden lanai. Unwind in the chairs on your private garden lanai and get lost in your favorite book. This unit is perfect for guests wanting to cook as it comes fully furnished with a full kitchen: stove, fridge, microwave and private BBQ. A sparkling salt-water pool and spa is available in the backyard for your use along with lounging chairs. After a long day in the Hawaiian sun, you can rest your head on a sublime Queen Bed and cool off with a top of the line A/C wall unit and watch a movie on the flat screen TV. The bathroom has a hand-painted topical sink and stand-up shower. Free WIFI is available so you can keep up with emails and post all of your vacation photos. There is also a shared laundry facility on site and one off-street parking stall.

We have bikes, beach chairs, boogie boards and other fun beach items available for our guests to use as well. There is no smoking on site and maximum occupancy for the unit is two.

We are here to offer you the best Hawaiian hospitality and assist you in having a wonderful relaxing time here in Kailua! We require a 50% deposit via either a personal check or through the VRBO site with a 3% charge. All International Credit Cards (Canada included) will be charged an additional 2% fee. Please don’t hesitate to call if you have questions! Mahalo!

Please view our other units if the dates you are looking for are not available:

207179 - Lanikai Love

294247 - Ginger Gazebo

We offer heavily discounted prices for guests who are able to fill in last minute openings in our calendar. Please don't hesitate to ask!!

GET/TAT # - W30237558-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Susanne Ball - Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for allowing us to use the studio. It’s a great unit and we had a blast. It was so relaxing that I actually lost track of the days and didn’t realize we had to check out. This was, by far, the most relaxing trip to Oahu I’ve ever had and I’ve been there more than 25 times.



Thanks again and we look forward to seeing if the unit is available again next time we head that way.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 18

Reviews

4.5
based on 27 traveler reviews

Delightful Designer Studio A/C Pool/Spa Near Kailua Beach, Calendar mng off-site
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 45 reviews
5

Comfy and private

  • 5 of 5

Great location on quiet street. Cabana was very homely and had everything we needed and more! The bed was very comfortable! Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

a peaceful oasis in Kailua

  • 5 of 5

What a treat to spend a week at Suzanne's studio in Kailua. It was clean and quiet. We very much enjoyed using the bikes, the beach chairs, the snorkeling gear, and the spa pool. Kailua is beautiful and we are much refreshed by our time there.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gilroy, CA
5

A little bit of heaven in Hawaii

  • 5 of 5

We came to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The studio is perfect for two, the artwork is lovely, and everything you could possibly need is provided. Plenty of soft big towels, great shower, the bed is so comfortable you drift off immediately. The studio is very clean, and the a/c cools it off quickly. Susanne is an artist with great talent and you can sometimes watch her create. The location is wonderful, we really wanted to see some real Hawaii, and we did. We also went to The Chief's Luau, and it was great! You can access places easily on excellent roads. Thank you, Susanne for your hospitality and for sharing your beautiful home and pool with us.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A wonderful location, host and property.

  • 5 of 5

Listen, if you're looking to stay in Kialua, just save yourself the comparison shopping and book in here. It's got everything you could possibly want and it's a fantastic location with a fantastic host. PRO TIP - this is Hawaii and the weather varies from one part of the island to another - if you travel to Hawaii rent a car and explore, you will always find sunshine 15 minutes away if you need to.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, very sweet!!!! sure appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
5

All the comforts of home in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible time at the Coconut Cabana. It was cozy, quaint, a perfect place to relax and get away. The amenities were great. We were comfortable and all our needs were met. The location was fabulous. We rented a car and spent our days traveling the island. You could use public transportion, too. Kailua is such a cute town. I totally recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A++ location and studio in general

  • 5 of 5

This is the best rental in Kailua! I've been to other rentals before and some are more modern looking but it's lacking all the comforts of home. First of all, thanks Susanne for putting a lot of thoughts into it. From the time I reserved the studio up to check out, it was a breeze! Parking was awesome, it's right in front of the garage, it's not a street parking which is a plus. The studio is very private, nobody is walking around you. The washer and dryer is next to the studio but you won't hear any noise, and they have soap and softener available for you to use. The studio is very clean and beautiful. If you love arts, you'll adore this place. Full size fridge, stove, dish washing soap and scrubber, paper towels, coffee, coffee maker, everything you need to cook, they have it. I've been cooking my meals all week. One time, I needed a tape, and found little knickknacks in the drawer.... Just like home. I love how quiet the AC is. I thought it was broken coz I couldn't hear a thing (lol), but it got cooler fast. The bed is very comfortable, I had a good night sleep. It usually take me awhile to get used to a new place, but because it's too comfortable, I had no problem sleeping. More than enough towels in the bathroom. They have a beautiful dining set. The only thing I'd request to add more comfort is to put cushions in the dining chair because some guests like to do their work in the dining area. But no worries, there's also a very comfortable leather chair in the studio. I also love the bathroom where Susanne puts her artwork. The sink is hand painted and the tile mural is awesome! Location is perfect! I love the neighborhood it feels safe. It's super close to the beach and stores in Kailua Rd. They have a beautiful hot tub and pool in the back. I wasn't able to use it because of the weather but it's available to all guests. There are bikes, boogie boards, coolers and beach chairs. Thank you, I used them =) I highly recommend this studio. Will definitely comeback! Thanks Susanne and Janie!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so lucky to have such sweet people come thru. Thank you so much for bringing joy! xo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19.6 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Golf
1.9 Miles
Mid-Pacific Country Club
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Kailua Beach
Car: recommended

Stroll along the white sandy beaches of Lanikai Beach, named one of the top 10 beaches in the world by 2014 Travelers Choice! Only a 5 minute drive from our stunning property. We are situated on a picturesque, family-friendly road with little road noise and traffic. Breathtaking Kailua Beach is 0.8 miles away and will only take you 15 minutes to walk or 3 minutes to drive. Charming Kailua Town is also only a 12 minute walk away (0.6 miles) where you will find restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. Take a stroll through Whole Foods, try local flavors like Lilikoi, Mango and Pineapple on a shave ice from Island Snow or grab a coffee from Kalapawai Beach Cafe and walk the beach!

You will discover lush, tranquil tropical gardens, a gorgeous lily pond complete with a waterfall and fragrant flowers on the property. The 10,000 square-foot property offers peace and quiet, making it the perfect refuge to come home to after a long day exploring the island. Unwind beside the sparkling salt-water pool and spa that boasts a waterfall.

The unit features Hawaiian culture through stunning artwork and tropical décor with an island feel. There is also a shared laundry facility on site and one off-street parking stall. We have bikes, beach chairs, boogie boards and other fun beach items available for our guests to use as well.

We are here to offer you the best Hawaiian hospitality and assist you in having a wonderful relaxing time here in Kailua!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enchanted Lake Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Tax Rate 13.96%

Cancelation Policy:
If you cancel more than 90 days prior to your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel within 15 - 90 days prior to your arrival date, you will receive a 50% refund of the grand total.
If you cancel within 14 days or less prior to your arrival, you will not receive a refund

We offer heavily discounted prices for guests who are able to fill in last minute openings in our calendar. Please don't hesitate to ask!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Enchanted Lake Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • A hand-painted sink brings the Island life inside.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - Queen Bed - 1 queen
  • After a long day in the Hawaiian sun, you can rest your head on a sublime Queen Bed. The bedroom comes with a dresser, a flat screen TV and a closet. A beautiful A/C has just been installed and will cool off the studio quickly.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties