check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Skip Everett

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

LIKE NO OTHER: MOLINO DE AGUA - ENTIRE 4TH FLOOR ON BEACH - HEART OF TOWN

30 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Downtown (Viejo Vallarta) Condo Rental Photos and Description

MOLINO DE AGUA -- 3 PRIVATE BEDROOM SUITES - WRAP-AROUND BEACHFRONT BALCONY

This expansive, luxury condo occupies the ENTIRE FOURTH FLOOR ON THE BEACH at the prestigious Molino de Agua in the heart of Puerto Vallarta. For groups seeking THREE PRIVATE BEDROOMS with CONNECTING BATHROOMS, this is ONE OF FEW OPTIONS. While many condos in this complex are advertised as having 'three bedrooms', almost all have only two bedrooms plus a small, open den by the front door (with no bathroom) that is called a bedroom. Consequently, many sleep no more than 4 guests nicely. As a distinction, WITH THREE BEDROOM SUITES, this home accommodates 5 to 8 guests in privacy and comfort.

ALSO UNLIKE MOST in this complex, this vacation home features ALL ROOMS WITH BEACHFRONT BALCONIES AND SLIDING GLASS DOORS THAT OPEN TO THE OCEAN. It has 3,678 square feet of living area with a full-length, wrap-around balcony -- in front of others. Also different is its ultra-spacious grand room with 270-DEGREE VIEWS of beach, town, and mountains. This configuration provides refreshing SOUNDS OF WAVES AND OCEAN BREEZES throughout. NOTE: While interior condos in this complex do not have these beachfront benefits, most are advertised nevertheless as 'beachfront'. WEBSITE: For many more photos and more details about this stunning home IN THE FRONT OF TOWER ONE of Molino de Agua, and for information about the surrounding area, please see a fully-dedicated, 15-page Website with video with sound. A link is provided in the 'Further Details' section of this listing. Also, scroll below after clicking on 'More Details'.

MOLINO DE AGUA: Molino de Agua is the only gated, drive-in complex in Puerto Vallarta's Zona Romantica. Expansive grounds (largest in area) with beautiful tropical landscaping include sun terraces, palapas, and fountains. Relax among tropical trees and around an extremely large, beautiful, heated infinity pool with swim-up bar and restaurant. Enjoy bar and food service on the beach.

OUR PERSONAL SERVICES: We have a Private Property Manager with an assistant, who manage maid services and provide Concierge assistance. In-house chef services are options. Also available are VIP airport transportation services with stops for shopping and other private van services. Detailed tourist information is provided. Our other distinguishing features are as follows:

OUR MODERN, WELL-EQUIPPED KITCHEN: Our amenities include new convection oven, microwave oven, gas stove, dishwasher, garbage disposal, refrigerator with ice maker and water filter system, coffee brewer, tropical fruit blender and smoothie maker. Purified drinking water flows from all taps and the refrigerator.

LATEST ELECTRONICS PLUS WI-FI: In the living area, a 55', flat-screen, high-definition television with surround sound broadcasts using US cable. XM commercial-free satellite radio from the US is provided with a stereo system that includes iPod and MP3 player hook-ups. All rooms feature “Wi-Fi” wireless Internet connection service. A 50', flat-screen, high-definition TV with surround sound and US cable service is also in the master bedroom. Another stereo system has speakers in the bedroom and master bathroom, which features a walk-in closet and Jacuzzi tub that overlooks the ocean.

FREE INTERNATIONAL PHONE SERVICE: Unlimited, free phone calls to the United States and Canada give you potential savings of hundreds of dollars.

OPTIMUM AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEM: All rooms are served by a modern, fan and coil air conditioning system with dehumidification capabilities. Separate temperature controls are in each room.

LAUNDRY ROOM AND SAFE: Clothes washer and dryer are in an interior utility room. A safe will accommodate possessions as large as a laptop computer.

PRIVATE GARAGE PARKING NEAR AN ELEVATOR TO OUR FRONT DOOR: Walking distance from car to elevator is 25 feet.

SERVING YOUR PERSONAL NEEDS: This fully-furnished, luxury suite includes beds, linens, towels, kitchenware, and dining sets for up to eight guests. Maid service is provided three days a week. A well-stocked grocery store with a good meat and produce sections is two blocks from our corner. A convenience store is across the street. Alba Auto Rental, which offers cars and open Jeeps on a daily or weekly basis, is across the street. Around us are some of the most incredible restaurants that Puerto Vallarta has to offer.

SUPPORT SYSTEMS AND OWNER'S GOALS: For 25 years, we have had a vacation place in Puerto Vallarta. Not long ago, we saw an opportunity of a lifetime at Molino de Agua -- a new, premier facility in the heart of town. As the first to purchase pre-construction, we had our choice. We selected the entire fourth floor directly on the beach. We believe we have the best spot in the best place in town. As a rental guest, we hope you will find the same. ----- We visit Puerto Vallarta at least four times a year and enjoy ourselves immensely. Always, we consider ways to help our rental guests experience many of the same pleasures. We work closely with all service providers, and, always, are pleased to get email messages and phone calls if you have questions or need assistance. Our objective is to help you have the best vacation!

PLEASE CLICK A LINK TO VIEW OUR 15-PAGE WEBSITE OR CONTACT OWNER, SKIP EVERETT, BY PHONE OR EMAIL FOR DETAILS. THANK YOU.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Skip Everett (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Skip Everett

For more than twenty years, my wife and I have had a vacation place in Puerto Vallarta. Not long ago, we saw an opportunity of a lifetime at Residencias Molino de Agua -- a new, premier facility in the heart of town. As the first to purchase on a pre-construction basis, we had our choice. We selected the full fourth floor directly on the beach. We believe we have found the best spot and place in town. As our rental guest, we hope you will discover the same.

We visit Puerto Vallarta at least four times a year. We enjoy ourselves immensely, and, always, consider ways we can help our rental guests experience many of the same pleasures. We have a private property manager who employs a Concierge who can help you as desired. We work closely with all, and, always, are pleased to get email messages and phone calls if you have questions or need assistance.

Our objectives are to help you have the best tropical vacation possible…and for you to want to return to our place as often as your schedule will permit.

Skip Everett purchased this condo in 2008

Guestbook comments from the owner

Skip,



Wow! What an incredibly beautiful place. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your very exquisite and luxurious home. Beautiful views and great design done with such love and care!!!! Great pool too!!



We all have a new appreciation and love for this beautiful city and its beautiful and kind people. We had forgotten how beautiful it is. The weather - perfect. The shopping and restaurants were great - fun experiences. We will most certainly return.



John and Roxanne Lyons

Lynn and Jess Riet

Ed Langley

Southern California
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

5
based on 30 traveler reviews

LIKE NO OTHER: MOLINO DE AGUA - ENTIRE 4TH FLOOR ON BEACH - HEART OF TOWN
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The condo was absolutely beautiful! The ocean views were perfect. Close to everything downtown! We enjoyed every moment!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo on the beach close to everything

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this condo, it is beautiful and well maintained, it has a great location on the beach and is close, easy walking distance, to downtown Puerto Vallarta. The location allows you to truly experience Puerto Vallarta as opposed to the hotel zone where all you have is high rise hotels.

The condo has all the amenities you would need. Skip, the owner, and his his local property manager, Annamaria, were great to work. They had recommendations for where to eat, shop and helped to arrange several day trip/excursions that were lots of fun and arranged for a chef to come in one evening for a great dinner. I can't say enough how these extra services helped to make this a memorable vacation. I would definitely book this condo again for our next trip to Puerto Vallarta.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ogoodic

  • 5 of 5

The view , weather, and accommodations were perfect. The staff was always courteous and reliable. This place is as close to perfect as you can get

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Vacation Paradise !!!!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we walked through the door of this magnificent condo we knew our decision to stay at Skip's vacation get away was spot on. The listing does not do it justice and and if your looking for location, location it does not get any better than this. His place is better then the any VRBO place we have ever stayed at. It was very clean, beautifully decorated and has everything one needs. The entire condo complex is very well maintained and the pool is spectacular ( especially the swim up bar with great food and drinks). After spending time at the pool you can walk out of the condo complex and head either North or South and find shops and restaurants galore.

We ate out every night at some of the finest restaurants in PV and would recommend any of Skip's suggestions on where to eat. Some of our favorites were Vista Grill ( best view of the city at night), No Way Jose for a real feel of Mexican charm , La Palapa and River Cafe to name a few.

Skip and his staff ( Annamarie, Marcelino,Teresa,Dago) were exceptional and were very helpful and attentive to our needs. You will not find a better host than Skip. This is a can't miss great vacation spot and my family will be back again.

Thanks for the great memories

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS

  • 5 of 5

So glad we chose this incredible condo Residencias #301 (entire Forth Floor) Molino de Aqua. It is by far the best unit of the entire complex! While many units are tucked around the side of the building this entire unit (all bedrooms, living, kitchen and dining areas) overlook the ocean. Also, being on the forth floor was perfect. Watching the swaying palm trees off the full length-wrap around balcony made us feel connected to the ocean, pool and beach (unlike when you stay on higher floors and see nothing but ocean). The unit is decorated beautifully, was spotless and well maintained, had all the needed amenities and is conveniently located to experience the wonderful old town Puerto Vallarta and Malecon Boardwalk. Although it is not listed as wheelchair accessible, it worked perfectly for our son who uses a wheelchair. We were able to easily roll him in/out of the huge master bedroom shower, around the entire unit and everywhere we wanted to go around the property as well as into the town area. Molino de Agua appears to be the nicest, newest property in the old town. The owner, Skip Everett was incredible to work with and made our stay a 5 star experience. He was extremely conscientious, accommodating and very helpful with unusual circumstances we had before and during our stay. His wonderful and very complete guide printed with all sorts of useful information and suggestions was very helpful. From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the final departure, everything was carefully arranged and meticulously executed to the highest standards. We truly had a magnificent experience and can't wait to return.

The Hambleton Family

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Absolutely Stunning

  • 5 of 5

To try and sum up the condo and the owner in a word, it would be Wow! From before I even arrived until I left everything went seamless. Skip is such an awesome host. He responds quickly to all emails when you are looking for info. He provides you with a welcome package with things to do and where to eat. A real help for those that have never been here.

As for the condo, the views are amazing 24 hrs a day. There isn't a thing that isn't in the condo for all your daily needs. It truly is spectacular. 3 nice bedrooms all with their own bathrooms. The windows and all the bedroom balcony doors that slide open create a nice breeze as do all the ceiling fans everywhere. There are nice comfy loungers on the deck to relax if you choose. The beds are all very comfortable. The pool was very good. I hadn't been in a saltwater pool before.

All in all, it is a very special place. Once again thank you Skip for an enjoyable vacation and I look forward to a return visit soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

ACTIVITY DESCRIPTIONS, RESTAURANT LIST, AND UPDATES:

More photos and details about this luxury condo in the beachfront half of Tower One at Residencias Molino de Agua with 3 private bedroom-suites plus details about activities and restaurants in the area will be given to you on receipt of your inquiry.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown (Viejo Vallarta) Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
REGULAR SEASON
May 15 2016 - Oct 29 2016
6 night minimum stay
$445
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
PRIME SEASON
Oct 30 2016 - Dec 16 2016
6 night minimum stay
$545
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 25 2016
6 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
NEW YEAR
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
PRIME SEASON
Jan 3 2017 - May 19 2017
6 night minimum stay
$545
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
REGULAR SEASON
May 20 2017 - Oct 27 2017
6 night minimum stay
$445
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
PRIME SEASON
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 15 2017
6 night minimum stay
$545
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
NEW YEAR
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 1 2018
6 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
PRIME SEASON
Jan 2 2018 - May 19 2018
6 night minimum stay
$545
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

1) All taxes and fees are included in rates. No additional rent-related charges apply. No are no charges for local calls or to calls to the USA and Canada.

2) Guests who pay by check will receive free, VIP airport ground transportation with a stop at Costco or Walmart. Guests who pay by credit card or other means will be required to provide their own airport transportation and pay a 3.5% processing fee.

3) Listed rates cover 4 to 6 guests. For a 7th or 8th guest, a $50 per day will apply for each. For rates for 2 or 3 guests, please contact owner. All rates are subject to change until a reservation is made and confirmed.

4) During the months of June, July, August, September, and October, rental rates are reduced. During these times, electricity for normal living (which includes air conditioning three bedroom suites at night) is covered in full. To prevent air conditioning overuse during these months, renters are required to sign an "Excess Electricity Agreement", which states that "any usage above 60 kwh per day times the number of days times US 35 cents per kwh will be due and payable in cash in US dollars, or the equivalent in pesos, at the time of check out." This provision is intended to prevent excessive use of air conditioning in a large home that is open to the ocean. No charges for "excess electricity" should not have to apply.

5) Before or after providing a deposit for dates, renters are required to read, sign and return a rental agreement. A "credit card based" damage provision is included. This document, which can be uploaded here, is available from owner.

6) Due to its location, popularity, and repeat guests, this vacation home often is booked one year in advance. This occurs during the high season and holidays in particular. Please plan accordingly.

7) If policy clarifications are required, or you have any questions or special requests, please contact us by email or phone 510-414-9985 (Pacific)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Downtown (Viejo Vallarta) Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3678 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Jacuzzi overlooks ocean
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • All bathrooms have marble throughout. Music is piped from the master bedroom to a large master bathroom that includes a jacuzzi with a large sliding glass window facing the ocean.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large Master on Beach
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , On Beachfront
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , On Beachfront
  • This luxury condo is in desired front half of Tower One at Molino de Agua. In this prestigious complex, few condos (1) occupy full floors on the beach, (2) have a private third bedroom with connecting bathroom, and (3) get full beach views, sunsets, ocean breezes, and sounds of waves in all rooms. Master bedroom includes a separate private sitting area, 50-inch, flat screen, high-definition television, surround sound, and large bathroom with Jacuzzi overlooking ocean. All bedrooms open onto verandas that overlook the beach and provide 180-degree views of beach and ocean. All have private bathrooms. Marble is throughout. All bedrooms are insulated fully and have separate comfort controls. All are served by a large, modern, quiet, central, private air conditioning system with dehumidifying capabilities. All are adjacent a laundry room and a safe large enough to accommodate two lap top computers. High-speed Internet service is provided throughout.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Unlimited, free phone calls to and from both the United States and Canada are included. Private garage parking is within twenty feet of our semi-private elevator. A long, gradual ramp into the infinity pools provides easy acess for the handicapped. Infant children are welcome as are walking children of at least five years of age. This luxury condo in the front half of Tower One, which occupies a full floor on the beach, has the only layout in the Residencias Molino de Agua complex that is designed to accommodate six to eight people in full privacy and comfort. This layout alone has a private third bedroom with connecting bathroom. In this complex, it alone has ocean front verandas for all rooms, expansive vistas, views of sunsets plus refreshing ocean breezes and sounds of waves in all rooms. It alone provides a special luxury experience with views and sensations that must be experienced to be appreciated.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties