Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Chic Central London partment with own kitchen and bathroom, free mini breakfast

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 258 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

A modern and very comfortable stay is how our guests have rated this apartment

A well presented studio flat in the heart of London

- Modern bathroom, brand new kitchen appliances

- Folding mattress and 2 other extra mattresses

- Large TV, DVD player, broadband, MP3 bluetooth speakers

- Complimentary wine, tea, coffee, biscuits.

* Complimentary mini breakfast including semi-skimmed milk, eggs, bread, porridge, jam, butter and tea and coffee *

- The flat is located in a nice part of Pimlico

- It has been refurbished to a high standard recently

- It is well presented and meets all your needs

- Extra mattress provided

- It's secure and located in a safe neighbourhood

- 3min walk from underground station

- 1min walk from bus stop

- Car parking meters near the flat, chargeable Mon-Fri

- Walking distance to Victoria Station and riverside

- Close to a lot of shops, supermarkets and restaurants

- Free phone: You can make or receive calls free of charge. All UK and international landline and mobile numbers (to selected countries) are free of charge. Premium rate numbers are barred

- Iron and ironing board, hair dryer, umbrella, scale, multi purpose chargers and plug converters provided

- A selection of toys provided to entertain kids (Inside the dining chairs storage space)

- Free Shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and soap are provided.

- Free unlimited Wi-Fi access

- Free tea and coffee: selection of teas and coffee pods available

- Free bottle of wine, water, coke, chocolates

- Lots of storage space

- Free cable TV channels

- A small selection of books, DVDs and CDs provided

- Smoke Detector

- Carbon Monoxide Detector

- First Aid Kit

- Safe Box

- Fire Extinguisher

More Details

Owner
Sara & Amir
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, Basic French, and fluent Persian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Sara & Amir

We are a couple living in Surrey, with our 2 kids.

We are both professionals, spending quality family times out and about. We play a variety of sports, and enjoy a nice meal out. We love travelling, and know well what a traveller will be looking for, and how to provide a super class service.

Sara & Amir purchased this apartment in 2007

Why Sara & Amir chose Pimlico

It's a great central location, close to all attractions, tube, mainline train, and river.

The flat is modern with everything that you expect from a home!

What makes this apartment unique

You get free coffee, tea, wine, water bottles, biscuits, and more.

You can call fee from our landline to any UK landline and mobile phone, and over 50 other countries.

You have a large wide screen TV with a wide variety of channels

Amenities

Pimlico Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 258 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - The apartment is suitable for 2, but we have accommodated 3
  • The apartment is suitable for 2, but we have accommodated 3 in the past, the best thing about it is the 3rd person doesn’t have to pay and everything is provided for the him/her (Towels, pillow, blanket and mattress)
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
Checking time is at 2pm (14:00) Checkout Time is at 11am

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Chic Central London partment with own kitchen and bathroom, free mini breakfast
average rating of 4.133333 based on 15 reviews
5

Staying at Pimlico

  • 5 of 5

Liked the place. Close to the underground. Very well organized by owners.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good budget option with great location

  • 4 of 5

Older building with inviting facade; close to Pimlico bus and tube or walk to Victoria Station. Breakfast cafe and markets for fresh or Middle-eastern options plentiful. Owners easy to communicate with, supplied a little wine, eggs, butter, milk, etc to get started (thank you). Kitchen fine, seating for only two; breakfast do-able. Space enough for two, but not a viable family option as the space is small. Loft unuseable with steep ladder, no ventilation and also unclean. Hot water on demand; shower faucet and fussy. Owners might improve property by a good cleaning, better electric lighting, more outlets, replacing shower fixture with something basic, more towels and TP. I would stay again if improved as stated and even pay more as the location is superb.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Thre space is indeed ideal for 2 people and the loft is not advertised to be used for sleeping. It's for storage, but if there are 3 guests, it can be used for sleeping, although not comfortable. We don't charge for the 3rd guest. There are around 8 lights in the sleeping area and about 5 spare sockets around the apartment. We always provide spare towel in the wardrobe if required.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherwood, OR
5

We loved this place

  • 5 of 5

I will mimic what so many others have said. Great location, well appointed, clean, nice having food in the frig upon arrival. The bed is very comfortable. We used the the Pimlico tube station every day (2 short blocks away) London's subway system is very easy to use (get an Oyster Card!) We had the hot shower issue as well but it is easily remedied by turning down the water heater in the kitchen. We didn't notice a lighting problem that was mentioned in another review. We were the first to take advantage of brand new carpet in the flat:) We loved the location, close enough to the city center but just far enough away to have a city neighborhood feel i.e. a church 1/2 a block away, school nearby, a park two blocks away and the Thames about a ten minute walk away. I know you won't be disappointed with your stay here.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and good value

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 nights in June. All transactions were without issue. All inquiries were answered very quickly. Nice to stay in a flat over a modern hotel - not huge, but certainly comfortable. The complimentary beverages and food items were appreciated. Just a couple blocks from the Pimlico tube station. We would definitely stay here when in London again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent flat

  • 5 of 5

This flat was the perfect base - well appointed, comfortable, with owners who responded quickly to my questions. The flat is very close to the Pimlico Tube stop (under 5 minute walk), with convenient #24 bus nearby (to Trafalgar Square, Parliament Square, etc.) My only suggestions would be the addition of a cutting board in the kitchen and perhaps a more comfortable chair for sitting, but those are minor concerns. Overall this flat was perfect for me (a solo traveler), and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wonderful location, great value!

  • 3 of 5

We recently stayed for 6 nights and found this rental to be exactly as advertised. Sara and Amir were wonderful hosts and always promptly replied to any of our enquiries. We enjoyed their thoughtfulness in leaving some breakfast items as well as a few beverages and a welcoming bottle of wine. The bed was very comfortable! The location is convenient for public transportation and just a 10 minute walk to Victoria Station. Direct buses to most of the major attractions. Bus stop, groceries and local restaurants very close by. Laundromat a few steps away as well. Shower was a little too hot when we first arrived but we were able to adjust the water heater temperature easily enough. We rearranged the seating to accommodate our needs. There are fold up wooden chairs under the bed which we used at the little dining table and moved the cube seats under the large window to set our luggage on. This worked well for us. In our opinion this is a suitable space for two people or a couple with one older child who might find sleeping in the loft fun. There is a safe in the closet which we found to be very handy. One area that could be improved on with a quick fix is in the lighting. It is very dimly lit and difficult to read in the evening. There are 5 lamps but all have very small bulbs. Two new bright bedside lamps would solve the issue easily. During the daytime hours the flat is bright and has a nice large window. We would definitely stay here again when back in London and consider this is great value for the rate charged. Thanks Sara and Amir for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $33.04
Stay tax 10.0% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.