Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEST BEACHFRONT LOCATION IN LAHAINA*70+5 star reviews*No Resort Fees $4 parking

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Queen beds + Convertible Queen bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)



Lahaina Shores is a small boutique Oceanfront resort situated on a quiet all sand reef protected beach, within a 4 block walk of historic Lahaina Town. Frommer’s describes Lahaina Shores as “Maui’s hidden jewel of a hotel”. While our condo is offered as private lodging, our guests enjoy all of the resort features, a refreshing swimming pool, heated Jacuzzi, outdoor gas BBQ grills, manicured lawns, and lots of lounges for sunbathing or relaxing under the shade of a palm tree. A 24 hour reception desk is available for your convenient check-in, there is also an Expedia island activities desk that offers daily presentations providing helpful information and reservation assistance.

This spacious 1 bedroom condominium has 2 bathrooms, a separate living room with a queen sofa sleeper which can also act as a second bedroom. It is newly remodeled with 2 private entrances with a desirable ground floor, oceanfront location. We enjoy unobstructed ocean views from our lanai, living/dining room and kitchen. We are located on the quiet side of the building, truly the perfect spot.

Amenities include 2 very comfortable queen beds with high thread count sheets, a fold-out queen sofa in the living room, 55 inch flat screen TV in the living and a 42 inch flat screen TV in the bedroom, free cable, free high speed wireless Internet, full kitchen with a dishwasher, washer/dryer and on site parking.

Lahaina is on the “sunny side” of the island, you will always have the best weather conditions with far less rain and wind than other locations on Maui. Lahaina Shores is a lovely alternative to busy high density more expensive resorts. The wide beach and ocean is only thirty steps from your private lanai offering a mile long beach for strolling. You can literally watch whales leaping out of the water from your lanai and living room during whale season.

It is just a short 4 block walk to the town of Lahaina which is full of restaurants, shops, activities, art galleries and the harbor for all whale watch, snorkel and boating excursions. Surfing, Stand Up Paddle and Kayak lessons and rentals are available right next door at 505 Front Street, along with restaurants, a convenience store, and shops.

We know that you will enjoy our very special home away from home. Aloha!

Keywords: Beachfront Condo, Lahaina Maui, Oceanfront Condo, sleeps 6, Oceanfront , Ground floor Condo

More Details

Nina and Chuck Stratton
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Nina and Chuck Stratton

Our family has been traveling to Maui for many years. When we decided that we wanted to spend more time on Maui we started our condo search. Certain criteria had to be met, ocean front, ground floor (no elevators or hallways), lower density, the best weather on the island (Lahaina, more sun, less wind and rain), and an area in which we could walk for dinner, coffee, ice cream, shopping and the harbor (Lahaina Town).

Well, we found it all with our ground floor, ocean front condo at Lahaina Shores. We are happy to share it with vacationers who will appreciate the "Best Beachfront Location in Lahaina, and the Best Weather on Maui" !!

Nina and Chuck Stratton purchased this condo in 2008

Why Nina and Chuck Stratton chose Lahaina

We choose this location because of the LOCATION!! The setting is on a semi-private all sand beach of over 1/2 mile long. We are ground level directly on the beachfront. The other big bonus of this spot is that it is only a short 4 block walk to Lahaina with it's wide variety of shops, art galleries, restaurants, activities and the harbor for all whale watch, snorkeling and boating adventures.

What makes this condo unique

Benefits of our condo include a large master bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, 2 large flat screen televisions, free high speed internet, a fully equipped kitchen, new carpeting, etc. It is very clean and newly remolded, and enjoys the perfect location. Since this is our second home, we are constantly improving the unit for our comfort which benefits our guests.


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Baby Crib (1), Queen size sleep sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
In unit safe for valuables and laptop


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(78 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BEST BEACHFRONT LOCATION IN LAHAINA*70+5 star reviews*No Resort Fees $4 parking
average rating of 4.9358974 based on 78 reviews

Awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in 105 for 3 weeks several times in the last few years. It is so convenient to Lahaina town..we don’t even need a car. We enjoyed 11 whale watches this Feb. and we walk to and from ou condo....the accommodations are so comfy, walk right out the front sliders to the ocean front. Many attractions and restaurants nearby...

Mahalo Chuck and Nina

Bette Jeschke/Kalamazoo,Mi

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Great location!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome! Wish we had more time

  • 5 of 5

Lahina Shores provided a great condo which was larger with more conveniences than most. The staff was very friendly and professional and the facilities had many features. Unfortunately our schedule was pretty full so we didn't get to enjoy all the facility to the extent we would like to. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nina and I wish to thank you for your kind words. We strive to make our guests experience in our condo a memorable one. We would like to clarify that you booked our private vacation condo directly from us. Had you booked with Lahaina Shores management company you would have paid a rate significantly higher than our rate. Thank you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH

Wish we could give 6 Stars!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this place! Location cannot be beat and being on the first floor was especially convenient, you just walk right out the Lanai to the beach. Unit was super clean, comfortable and had everything we needed including beach chairs. Owners had great communication and made the process super easy. We will 100% rent again next time we are in HI.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Branford, CT

Best location. Close to town but still quiet and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us. The week was just great. Condo was clean and had all the imenities needed Love being able to walk right out to the beautiful grounds and beach

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but unit was defficent

  • 3 of 5

Air conditioning wasn’t working

Buzzing noise in master bedroom

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The air conditioning went out in the entire building. This had nothing to do with our unit. The condominium complex repaired the chiller asap which restored the air conditioning and took care of the buzzing noise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahului, Maui airport code OGG
Nearest Ferry
500 Metres
Lahaina Harbor, walkable
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Car: recommended

4 block walk to the town of Lahaina. Next door to the 505 Front Street complex which includes, Surf, Stand Up Paddle, and Kayak instruction and rentals, restaurants, bars, luau, art galleries, massage, convenience store, etc.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.41%

Cancellations must be received 90 days prior to arrival for a full refund minus a $150 processing fee. Cancellations within 90 days of arrival may forfeit any refund.
Cancellations of reservations for 14 days or longer must be received 120 days prior to arrival date to receive a full refund minus $150 processing fee. Cancellations within 120 days may forfeit any refund.
Every attempt will be made to rebook another guest for your time, should we succeed in rebooking all or part of the time, we will refund a pro-rata share of the deposit based on the newly rented days minus a $150 processing fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties