check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Silvia

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury/Executive, ground floor, steps to pool & hot tub, up to date, very clean.

22 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Scottsdale Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful condo immaculately clean, main pool just steps, close to all amenities

Located in north Scottsdale, with easy access to Loop 101, shopping, dining, nightlife & attractions.

Beautifully updated 2 bedroom, 2 full bathroom condo with new carpets and paint. Quiet ground floor location around the corner from the heated pool and hot tub that are surrounded by greenery and palm trees.

Inside the condo you will find a large living room with large sliding glass patio doors, reclining leather sofa & chair, fireplace, flat screen TV, DVD/CD player & phone. Kitchen is fully stocked with essentials and full size stainless steel appliances. Laundry area with full washer/dryer. Master bedroom has comfortable bed, TV, ensuite bathroom and large walk-in closet. 2nd bedroom has queen bed, large walk-in closet and is close to 2nd full bathroom. The bedrooms are on separate ends of the condo providing privacy for 2 couples staying together. Outdoor patio has table and chairs. The Condo complex is quiet and relaxing with two pools and 2 hot tubs. Everything you need for a luxurious vacation.

Nearby are WestWorld (a nationally recognized equestrian center & special events facility home of the Barrett Jackson Car Auction), Mayo Hospital, Kierland Shopping Center, Scottsdale Quarter, Old Town Scottsdale, Fashion Square Mall, Pinnacle Peak, DC Ranch Market Street, numerous golf courses & more.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Silvia (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Silvia. Your condo is the first condo I saw while looking for places to stay for our Spring Break vacation to Arizona. We found other condos but kept going back to yours so we booked it. We are so happy we did!! The condo was exactly as described and my family had a fabulous time. Scottsdale is such a beautiful area. We went on a walk the night we arrived and were in awe by the beautiful view from every angle. The mountains in the distance were a lovely backdrop to a beautiful city. My family really enjoyed the pool and the tropical surroundings. We hiked Pinnacle Peak, took a day trip to Sedona, shopped in old town Scottsdale and so much more!! We can't wait to come back!!! Thanks again!!! Shari
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 28

Reviews

4.7
based on 22 traveler reviews

Luxury/Executive, ground floor, steps to pool & hot tub, up to date, very clean.
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 50 reviews
Calgary, AB
5

A welcoming home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in your condo! Its easy access to the 101 made exploring the Greater Phoenix area a breeze. The condo was clean and well kept, we were especially appreciative of your care and attention to detail in furnishing and equipping the condo. We hope to use it again in the future!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Any time you are visiting the area again I would be happy to accomodate you. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!! I'm so glad you enjoyed the condo and Scottsdale, it truly is our home away from home as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We were disappointed in a quality and cleanliness of this condo. The photos of this unit and the pool area are not up to date. It did not meet the standard of rental unit that we have experienced in Arizona.

The pool is listed as heated – however this is only for the winter months. During our stay the pool was not heated, except for the final day. A manager noticed the sounds of shock as people entered the water and had the heat turned on. Often times there were groups of people that would come by, find out the pool was cold and then leave. A 75 degree pool is very chilly compared to the 90 degrees it is heated to, definitely a disappointment as we enjoy swimming and floating in the pool and it was not comfortable without heat.

There was a lack in towels, and the towels provided were low quality and smelt of mildew. There are no bath mats available so you will be required to use your hand towels on the floor when getting out of the tub shower. Bathroom counters and sink were dirty and had a bottle of watered-down soap available. The carpets in the unit are dirty and crunchy. The lights in the kitchen will randomly turn off, without any way of fixing them other than to wait for them to come back on. There is also a lack of cutlery available so we were having to hand wash items to get through the day.

Also, being told to lie about renting the unit and say we were friends of theirs if anyone asked made the whole experience seem shady.

On the bright side: This condo provided enough room for our family of 3. The living area has enough seating for 3, it would have been crowded to have any more guests. The bedrooms are a good size and have large closets. Parking stall is not far from the unit, and the pool is right next door. Pool area has plenty of lounge chairs and bistro seating which was nice to have lunch on.

We won’t be back, but enjoyed a vacation despite the disappointment in the condo.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am taken back by this review! I have not had this kind of feedback on the condo, most everyone enjoys their stay at the condo and the amenities it provides. These issues were not told to me during your stay except the light which you said was not that big of a deal otherwise I would have sent someone to fix it during your stay. I had my property manager check on all of the other items you mentioned and we can not understand your perspective. I know I have plenty of towels plus pool towels plus bath mats (large ones) in each bathroom however my property manager took some photos for me. There are about 10 regular bath towels plus 4 pool towels plus several hand & face towels. Maybe you did not realize there is a linen closet in the second bathroom that contains all the towels and extra supplies. As well a full size washer and dryer are in the condo with laundry detergent provided! Also photos of the bath mats were provided for both bathrooms showing them so I am not sure how they could not have been there for your stay. As for the mildew smell on the towels again not sure as that was checked as well and that was not found to be the case. I have not had other complaints about the cleanliness just the opposite! As for the pool area it has always been well taken care of and clean. As for the pool temperature maybe there was an issue with heating of it during your stay, I have also not heard of any complaints from previous or guests after you. The carpets being crunchy was due to the fact they were cleaned before your stay and is normal after they are cleaned. As for the cutlery there should be 8 of everything. All in all I believe my condo to be a clean well taken care of property and have always strived for that for each and every guest and have many reviews to that effect. I’m glad to hear you still had a good vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

This condo was perfect floor us!

  • 5 of 5

I'm from Seattle. So when my my 13 year old daughter and I planned a trip for her spring break, it was a no brainer...we wanted to go where it was hot and sunny. This condo was absolutely perfect. We each had a room and bathroom on opposite ends of the condo, yet the kitchen /dining room/living room space was very comfortable and inviting, allowing us to bond while we planned each day's adventures. It is very close to the swimming pool, which we loved. We had all the necessary kitchen tools to prepare meals, yet the condo is conveniently located to numerous restaurants as well. The owner was a delight to work with and every little detail and nuance was spelled out for us, which meant that we could spend all of our time I vacation mode!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jon, so glad you enjoyed the condo so much, I do strive to make sure the condo is a comfortable place that guests will want to return to. Thanks again for taking the time to review!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great condo!! Great location!! Great price!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our two young children had the wonderful opportunity of staying in Silvia's condo during our recent vacation to AZ. We were so pleased with the condo. It was clean, beautifully decorated, and centrally located to so many things in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area! The price was great too! We loved the pool area! It was close to the condo so it made it easy to get everyone in and out of the pool! Silvia was great! She was very prompt with any questions we had and everything was VERY well organized! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Denise, so glad you enjoyed my condo! It sounds like you enjoyed it as much as we do when we are there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

The property was clean, nice pool area.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. Our condo was very nice and spacious. Great location to parking and the pool. The condo was equipped with everything you need. Was on the ground floor so there was a little noise from the people upstairs. Overall we loved the property and would definitely stay there again. The location was great to of the 101. We did rent a car which I highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and would stay again. Hopefully I can accommodate your future stays. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Vacation Rental 187779

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo that we rented from Silvia. The description online reflects the condo exactly as it is. Beautiful place, pool just around the corner. The condo is nicely decorated and extremely comfortable. Clean and very well maintained. Close to shopping, restaurants, grocery and fuel. Silvia provided us with detailed and helpful information. We would recommend this vacation rental to those looking for a relaxing place with great amenities.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I love that you loved the condo and enjoyed it, always so happy to hear that! Thanks for choosing to stay at my place and hope to hear from you again if you are ever in the area and need a place to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Phoenix sky harbour
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101 loop
Car: not necessary

Located 1/2 mile off the 101 Loop, in a peaceful, safe neighborhood - with a view of the McDowell Mountains in the background - beautiful area of North Scottsdale with easy access to everywhere. Minutes away from great shopping, just south of Frank Lloyd Wright and just east of the 101. Nearby are WestWorld a nationally recognized equestrian center and special events facility home of the Barrett Jackson Classic Car Auction, the Mayo Hospital, Kierland Shopping Center, Old Town Scottsdale, Fashion Square Mall, Pinnacle Peak, DC Ranch Market Street, numerous golf courses as well as TPC Scottsdale home of the PGA tour, many wonderful restaurants and more. Luxury vacationing at an affordable price.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Other Scottsdale Properties Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85

Please inquire for detailed quote and pricing based on your dates.
$300.00 deposit due at time of reservation, balance due 30 days prior to stay.
Credit Card payments accepted through PayPal (no account required & no extra fees)
Please e-mail for last minute specials.
Check-in time 4:00 PM.
Check-out time 11:00 AM.

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1107 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Very comfortable mattress and has HDTV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Very comfortable mattress
  • Comfortable queen beds in each room sleeps 2 in each bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers