check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Countryside Get Away - Self Catering Accommodation Southwell Area Morton

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type barn

Overview


Details
Property
barn
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2

Description

Newark Barn Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom self catering holiday let sleeps 7 guests with large open sitting room

Based on a working farm in the countryside With great walks and cycling tracks. Near Southwell Race Course, Local pubs, Local Shops. Few minutes away from the town Southwell with Newark also just 10min drive away.

The barn has a fully fitted kitchen with a dinning room / lounge. Downstairs is one single room with pull out per and a shower and toilet bathroom. Upstairs is 2 double rooms with one single room. Also up stairs is a family bathroom.

Outside is a fenced court yard, also is a grass area at the front with plenty of car parking space around and even a large field for children to play games.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Amanda
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 28, 2016

About Amanda

I have been working along side my Gran (Val) for the last 10 years running the holiday lets. She recently has just retired and has now left me in charge to run the holiday lets for her keeping a very close eye on things. I have been brought up on the farm and it's a beautiful tidy well looked after farm with my dads cows kept on the yard. The countryside is beautiful and has some lovely walks to go on around the area. Great pub just down the road as well!

Reviews

5/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Countryside Get Away - Self Catering Accommodation Southwell Area Morton
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We all thought the cottage was excellent, and very suitable for our needs. My brother is disabled, in a wheelchair when we are out, but able to walk around when inside. He can't do stairs so the downstairs room and bathroom were ideal for him. The house was very clean and well equipped and we had a really great holiday, so much so that we will probably do it again next year somewhere else in the country. A couple of minor things that you may like to be aware of are:- 1. The bathroom door is stiff and difficult to lock for some people. 2. The window in the middle sized bedroom doesn't open. My daughter and her partner used that room and were hot at night. Her 10 month old baby didn't seem to mind though! We tried to leave the house in good order and used the Dyson throughout. If any friends ask we will recommend the property to them. In particular my daughter's partner, Dan, was enchanted by the rural feel of the conversion and said it was the kind of property he would love to buy and live in, but obviously down here in Kent. He may start looking around for a similar one, mind you it would cost an 'arm and a leg' down here at the moment!

Thank you

Graham Redman

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank You for staying with us. You were great guests welcome back anytime. Thank You Amanda Lodge Barns
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean & warm

  • 5 of 5

A lovely property! Very quiet, peaceful & such a clean property.

It really felt like home that that overnight stay. Everything essential was there that we required (except dish washer tablets) so I ended up doing this!

We took our little boys round the farm, met farmer John, who very kindly showed us his animals & gave us some freshly laid eggs for breakfast!

Would be lovely in Summer & I think the price was great.

Not only that, I'm really grateful you let us stay for one night. Thank you. No complaints from us & we would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for your stay with us. Your were great guests welcome back anytime. Glad you enjoyed the chicken eggs! Thank You Amanda Lodge Barns
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Homely, spacious and well equipped

  • 5 of 5

The barn is modernised and very clean. It had everything we needed and we very much enjoyed our stay. Amanda was so flexible and friendly. Safety deposit was refunded really promptly. We would definitely recommend the barn and hope to stay there again ourselves.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank You for your stay with us. You were great guests and welcome back anytime. Lodge Barns Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Newark Barn Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 1 2016 - Jan 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
$305
From
$299
Fri,Sat
$883
$2,542
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$261
From
$267
Fri,Sat
$718
$2,542
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$273
From
$311
Fri,Sat
$718
$2,542
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $127

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Newark Barn Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • barn
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • One Family Bathroom with a shower, bath, skink and toilet which is up stairs and also downstairs is a shower, toilet and skink. Comes with towels already in the bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Cot can be put up on request
  • 1x single room downstairs with one bed and a bed that could also be pulled out from under the bed if another is needed. Upstairs is 2x double rooms and another with two single beds in. Also up stairs is 1 single bedroom. All come with bed covers sheets and pillows. We also have a cot which can be put up if wanted or request.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties