check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Chesapeake Bay Memories of a Lifetime-GREAT 5 STAR REVIEWS!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Silver Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Amazing home, 4 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Runaway boasts one of the most unique views that the Eastern Shore of Virginia has to offer and all the amenities to make your trip fabulous - kayaks, boats, fishing rods, crab pots, fire pit, wi-fi...you name it!

Situated on a secluded cove overlooking the Chesapeake, Runaway features a private pier where you can catch your fill of Chesapeake Blue Crabs and enjoy a view through to the bay from the large deck. In addition to the on-site private pier, we are the only area vacation property providing access to a semi-private Chesapeake bayfront fishing pier. Additionally, enjoy a sandy swimming beach as our guests. Both the fishing pier and beach are in easy walking distance of Runaway. We have furnished Runaway to be comfortable, interesting and fun. Each room holds wonderful treasures... art by local and regional artists, vintage furniture that makes the 3500 Square Foot Brick Ranch Home feel like a calming step back in time. Kayaks, a jon boat, canoe, and bikes are on site for the enjoyment of our guests.

Extra fun features like a fondue set, crab pots, fishing rods, binoculars, board games, and much more to make your vacation a fun time to rediscover peacefulness and to enjoy all of the wonders of the area.

When you want to venture a little further, there are wineries, artisan studios, great restaurants, boats for hire for sport-fishing, cruises to the remote barrier islands, nearby boat launches at premiere fishing areas, bird and wildlife refuges and much more (We leave the wonderful local book 'Off Route 13' as a guide, along with numerous brochures and maps). In the winter months enjoy the fireplace in the living room and grilling dinner on the deck while watching the moon and stars. Enjoy the 'music' of the wildlife and the incredible view.

• 4 bedrooms including a large bunkroom with twin and queen bed- great for the kids (really nice high thread count bedding)

• family room with TV and DVD player

• large deck and terraced waterfront patio

• spacious living room with fireplace

• large well-equipped kitchen including dishwasher and microwave

• laundry room with full size washer and dryer

• dining room

• central air

• Wi-fi & phone service included

• 5 miles from public boat ramp

• Access to a Chesapeake bayfornt pier & sandy swimming beach

The region is recognized as a Biosphere Reserve by the United Nations, truly one of the last large wetland habitats in the world. Amidst the rural atmosphere, discover historical treasures, waterfowl and the sea life supported by the salt waters of the Chesapeake Bay. Find some of the 'Jewels of the Bay' like Tangier Island, Onancock Harbor - bayside, and Seaside - pristine barrier beach islands of Virginia's Eastern Shore.

Runaway is furnished and equipped to be comfortable and fun and is close to many unique attractions including local wineries, the Wachapreague Marina where boat charters are available for seaside day trips to the uninhabited barrier islands and sportfishing, guided kayak adventures, u-pick orchards, the historic small towns like Onancock and Chincoteague, home of Misty of Chincoteague and the annual wild pony swim. Only 1 hour from Norfolk & Virginia Beach, and 4 hours from Washington DC, on a cove of the Chesapeake near Exmore, VA. The Silver Beach area offers many fun activities while providing privacy and seclusion.

In addition to checks and cash we accept credit card payments.

Additional photos of the inside and outside of Runaway are available on our web site. Google Runaway at Silver Beach.

Here are what our guests are saying about Runaway:

Annie B, Ocean City MD

'My husband and I took our 3 kids to Silver Beach for a mid week get away and we are so glad we did! To see our children get so excited over the simplest things was fantastic. The pier offered a great sanctuary for sitting, relaxing and exploring. The home was extremely clean and very comfortable. The outdoors were lovely and we would love to revisit!'

Silver Spring, MD.

'My family had a wonderful time at Runaway! The house is pleasant, the hosts warm and genuinely thoughtful about every detail. The best part was the kayaking in a safe shallow area suitable for small children to learn about the water. My kids made friends with endless small critters. We felt like we were a million miles away from work and school--a truly relaxing and wonderful vacation!'

Squirrel Fruitland MD

'It's a great place...relaxing, yet plenty of interesting things to see and do. The beds were soooo comfortable. Everyone slept well with the salt breeze flowing through the windows at night, The cove was the center of our activities and the three-wheeled bike was in demand. The bed linens were as nice as any luxury hotel and the house is super clean and nice. I wish I could keep the kitchen, the dishes, and other stuff at my house. The art is the finishing touch. It's like being in a little gallery that's just our style.' J&B

Treadwell, Maryland

'A lovely setting, nestled on a saltwater cove in the pines. No traffic, no noise except the wind and water lapping at the shore, with simple scenic splendor at every turn. The days were beautiful and sunny, the evenings cool and with a view of a billion stars. And then there were the sunsets. Wow!

The beautifully maintained house itself offers everything in the way of up-to-date conveniences, the beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms inviting, and the hosts rate five stars in my book for their attentiveness, graciousness and friendliness.

Some of the world's best (no exaggeration) seafood is within a fifteen minute drive on the rural roads. Fishing at the cove (right in the back yard) and at the beach (just a 5 minute walk away), with lots of variety, including flounder, striped bass (rockfish), croaker, hardhead, and shark. Crabbing, too, both in the cove and the bay. They even provided poles and tackle!

My stay was only for a long weekend. I wish it could have been longer, but after having experienced this great getaway, it will be on my next visit, which will be in the very near future. Thanks so much for a really memorable and relaxing time! See you soon!'

For more 5-star reviews check us out on HomeAway property #187417

We are a proud member of the Eastern Shore of Virginia Chamber of Commerce.

Keywords: 3500 Square Foot cottage / home private pier overlooking Chesapeake Bay in secluded waterfront neighborhood with renown sunsets and rural beauty. Boats and bikes included. Fishing & crabbing. SIlver Beach VA. Chesapeake Sunsets.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Debbie Campbell
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, translators available for French and Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2016
Call Owner

About Debbie Campbell

We both love the water, especially the Chesapeake and enjoy providing our guests with a unique property that reflects the tranquility of the sea.

Bill spent nearly a year renovating Runaway. Debbie did the decorating and enjoys keeping things fresh and new for repeat guests with annual additions to the amenities and decor.

'When getting Runaway ready for our guests, we take into account the attributes that Debbie finds most important when she travels,' says Bill. Guests will find a fabulous kitchen, comfy beds, high end bed linens, art, and a view of the Chesapeake sunset that is unmatched.

Some families have been coming back since the first year that we offered Runaway as a summer rental. They love the additions, but the things they love most are the serenity, the family time, and the crabbing right off the pier.

Bill has chosen the kayaks and is always happy to give a guest a lesson for use of the jon boat and outboard, if needed.

'We are very proud to have a long-standing reputation for a high quality property with 5-star ratings,' says Debbie. We take the positive experience of our guests very seriously.

Debbie Campbell purchased this house in 1999

Why Debbie Campbell chose Eastern Shore Virginia

There are no other properties quite like Runaway.

Where it's situated makes it especially unique. You will not see another sunset like these. What makes it so unique is that it is on a little West-facing cove right off the bay. No others in the area provide guest access to a semi-private Chesapeake Bay fishing pier, newly constructed in the Fall of 2014. You can see through the trees on the far side to the Chesapeake and the horizon.

Another special attribute is the darkness at night. The stargazing is amazing. No lights or buildings to interfere and on a very still night, the moon even reflects off the water.

In the morning, there are always birds fishing in the cove...all kinds...ducks, heron, egrets, and eagles and osprey.

We both remember fondly the summer vacations of our childhoods and Runaway has allowed us to provide the perfect getaway for couples and families that will allow you to create memories of a lifetime.

What makes this house unique

We fell in love with Runaway at first sight. Debbie's family has been on the shore for 7 generations and Bill has lived here for over 50 years.

As validated by our reviews, the view from Runaway is unparalleled. Runaway is uniquely positioned on a heavily wooded elevated spot with a site line right through the trees to the bay. There really are no other houses with this same view. It's amazing!

Debbie travels frequently for work, so she knows how to make travel a breeze for our guests and is very particular about the little things like: having nice bed linens and salon quality shampoos and conditioners, and providing interesting seasonings and staples in the pantry.

We have paid close attention to equipping the kitchen with great pots and pans, coastal dinnerware, a great solid top self-cleaning convection range, and small appliances to make cooking fun for those who want to eat in.

We've stocked the bunkroom closet with favorite board games, and puzzles to encourage old-fashioned fun.

We provide an assortment of boats and bikes for the enjoyment of our guests. There is nothing like a paddle out of the cove into the creek and to the Chesapeake (for the more adventurous).

A bike ride along Kellam Dr. (where our small cottage is) provides a completely different experience at sunset.

All of our guests find something special to love about Runaway, but one of the top favorites is the crab pots that we provide and catching fresh crabs right off the pier and bringing them up and cooking them fresh in the steamer.

As members of the ESVA Chamber of Commerce, we are also always happy to pick up brochures and send them in advance of a guest's arrival so that they already know what the area has to offer when they arrive. Our web site is another valuable resource - with links to all sorts of information about our home and the area.

Come, enjoy, and fall in love with Runaway and the Eastern Shore of Virginia.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

Chesapeake Bay Memories of a Lifetime-GREAT 5 STAR REVIEWS!
average rating of 4.754386 based on 57 reviews
West Bloomfield, Michigan
5

Runaway is wonderfully relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I do alot of business travel so for us to not stay in a hotel is a real vacation! Runaway provided the perfect place for us to relax from our normal hectic lives! I was able to read several books and enjoy the beautiful water view on the deck. We would regularly sit on the dock in the evening to enjoy the sunset....just beautiful! And the many eagles flying provided great entertainment. The house was extremely well equipped to view nature - 2 binoculars so I did not have to share with my husband! The inside was very clean & offered all the comforts of home with the well stocked kitchen! The bicycles were super as we enjoyed using them for several outings! Loved the Exmore Diner and the Mason Beach U-pick orchard - picked 5 pounds of blueberries! We will definitely look forward to our next relaxing trip to Runaway!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have really enjoyed sharing the treasures of the Chesapeake with vacationers from all over the country. It's fun to see what our visitors like best. A meal at the Exmore Diner is like taking a trip back in time... and a real favorite. There are so many interesting "off the beaten path" things to do. Fall and winter are also great seasons at Runaway with non-prime season discounts.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful experience with this vacation rental. The house is wonderfully stocked with everything you will ever need. The house was clean. Smelled fresh. The views from all the windows were breathtaking. Loved the top and lower deck. I could go on and on. Look forward to our next stay. Debbie is very accommodating. Thanks again

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DO NOT STAY HERE! PLEASE READ BEFORE BOOKING!

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I travel frequently and this was the WORST experience with a rental property that we have ever had! I would highly recommend you book anywhere but here.

The worst part about this property is that the owners are unreasonable and do not stand behind the quality of their house.

Our stay here was during a storm in which the power and water went out on our first morning. This meant no cooking, showering, toilet, etc. Since we paid for a vacation home and not a camping spot, we waited a couple of hours and finally decided to pack up and leave to come home when the power and water still did not work.

We were disappointed at the situation, but understood that this was out of the owners' control. Nevertheless, the property and its facilities were NOT as advertised, so we messaged Debbie to receive a refund for the two nights left in our stay, which we thought was reasonable considering basic facilities were unavailable at the property. Debbie refused to provide us with a refund or any form of compensation for the inconvenience.

To make matters worse, the owners expect their renters to COMPLETELY clean the property before they leave (wash sheets and towels, re-make beds, vacuum). From our perspective, if we wanted to completely clean a house, we would stay home and not go on vacation. As a result, the cleanliness of the house is unsatisfactory due to the fact that it is not professionally cleaned by the owner or a cleaning service.

We did not have water to run the dishwasher or washing machine, but we did put all dirty linens and dishes in the machines and drove the trash to the dump before leaving. Despite our best efforts to leave the property in good shape with a lack of running water, Debbie had the nerve to complain that we did not put new sheets on the bed!

We will not stay here and will warn any friends or family traveling to the area to avoid this property at all costs! This was an incredibly disappointing experience that will make us think twice before booking on HomeAway again.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Based on the guests' complaints, it is quite possible that she hadn't read the agreement, although she did include false information. We believe that this was in an attempt to extort money from us because the guest didn't want to pay for a vacation on a rainy weekend. We take the satisfaction of our guests very seriously. Unfortunately, this guest left during a brief power outage (less than 2 hours) during a storm. Because the power was out, the appliances and AC weren't operational. Our guest had been instructed to call us if she had questions or needed assistance and we had explained use of a provided hard -wired land line in case of a power outage. We had carefully explained that this is a possibility in a storm and that our power company is quite responsive about restoring power quickly. Our rental agreement is clear about expectations to leave our home as it was when you arrive. When guests arrive at Runaway it is well cleaned with new soaps, kitchen sponges, fresh bed linens, towels, shampoo and conditioner, and much more. We have inspected our home personally to make sure that it is in great shape for guest arrival. We provide clean linens to make departure cleaning easy. Guests are expected to make the beds used with the fresh linens and to wash and return the ones they've used to the dresser drawer. There is a full-size washer and dryer on site, along with laundry detergent and everything needed for departure day cleaning to return our home to the condition it was in upon arrival. If you are considering our home, please read our agreement and ask any questions you may have or raise concerns prior to booking. We will work with you, if a problem arises. This guest also filed a complaint with VRBO. We provided documentation and independent 3rd party verification contacts for the power company and other contractors who could validate our information regarding the outage and the condition of our home. The guest's complaint was subsequently dismissed. Our other reviews validate the quality of our property and how we interact with guests as hosts.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Quiet and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

We loved the house and private location. It was fun catching crabs off the dock. The house was very comfortable for us. We spent a lot of time away from the house so it was a lot of driving but we looked forward to going back to the house every time. We definitely miss it!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingston, Pa
5

Peace and quiet

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at runaway! the home is comfortable and stocked nicely. We really enjoyed the kayaks--took them out almost daily. Enjoyed some farm fresh produce from the stand at the end of the street.If you want to feel like your really removed from things this is the place for you! But if you want some city life, it was a fairly easy to drive to Virginia beach for the day. The Chesapeake Bay tunnel bridge is an adventure on its own!! Debbie was so sweet and nice--even came by the house to give me a little golf cart tour of the area. We would highly recommend this house to friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Gem!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful find for a vacation spot! Secluded and private, and all we had hoped for to spend some family quality time. The back yard view is lovely, and with the use of the kayaks and John boat, we ent just a short distance from the cove to the open bay. The photos actually don't show how large the rooms are! It is a well equipped rental, and owner stocked it with everything we needed, and other things that just made it comfortable. It was very hot when we were there, and we were pleased to have a couple of fans to use in conjunction to very good AC. Our teenage boys put out crab traps in the water, 2 of them, which were sitting on the dock when we arrived. They were amazed that the crabs just crawled in there themselves, and we Had a feast of crabs twice during our stay. We saw more deer than we had ever seen in our lives as we traveled the 12 miles to and from the property to the main highway. From the moment I was in contact with owner Debbie, she was very accommodating, and a pleasure to communicate with. She was quick to respond to me when the website was asking me another payment, when it wasn't due, and apologized for the website glitz. She was quick to deliver us a couple of outdoor chairs when we inquired about getting more. Also, we were very appreciative of the restaurant suggestions nearby. Our favorites were the Great Machipongo Clam Shack and El Magueys Mexican Restaurant. The nearby deli that Debbie recommended also was very good. The sunsets over at Silver Beach were beautiful, and our boys fished off one of the piers there, but weren't as lucky there as we were with the blue crabs. While we thought that there would likely be no one we knew who ever heard of Exmore, where this house is literally dated, we subsequently learned that several people we know are familiar with this rural/farming/beach community, and saw the beauty and uniqueness we did. It was like no other vacation my family has taken, but very memorable.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Exmore Diner
"An authentic family owned diner with fresh local comfort food. From the milkshakes and grea..."
El Maguey
"Authentic and family owned. Eat in or carry out."
Yellow Duck Bakery -- CLOSED
"What a great way to start a Saturday morning. Eat in or carry out. Fresh muffins, soups, s..."
Food Lion
"The Exmore Food Lion is close and has a good assortment of reasonably priced food and staple..."
Blue Crow Antique Mall
"Great prices...you can wonder for hours or just pop in. They also have nice beach theme dis..."
Quail Cove Farms Inc.
"Put Quail Cove at the top of your list at the beginning of the week and have fabulous fresh ..."
Kiptopeke State Park
"A fabulous and well kept state park with a waterway leading to the Chesapeake. Walk the tra..."
Eastern Shore Outfitters
"If you need tackle of fishing gear during your stay this is a great resource."
The Blarney Stone Pub
"Great food, friendly local owners and staff. A traditional pub...enjoy the food, decor, and..."
Island House Restaurant
"The Island House has decent well priced food and often has entertainment. It is located at ..."
Wachapreague Marina LLC
"A fun time for boaters and fishermen. You can rent a small motor boat and explore the inlan..."
Tangier Island Cruises
"Take the boat across to Tangier Island for the day. Walk or bike the Island, learn about th..."
Barrier Islands Center
"Tour the museum for free, learn about the history of the barrier islands, and visit the gift..."
Chatham Vineyards
"Pack a picnic and enjoy a nice lunch with a bottle of your favorite wine from the tasting room."
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Norfolk (ORF)
Nearest Ferry
120 Miles
Cape May/Lewis
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Bay Creek
Nearest Train
160 Miles
WIlmington DE / Wash DC/Baltimore (MD)
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
Rt. 13 / Rt. 183
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Exmore Diner
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Silver Beach
Car: necessary

A very quiet and secluded area of the Chesapeake watershed;. National Geographic named the Eastern Shore of Virginia a top 5 destination globally. Enjoy abundant refuges and wildlife sanctuaries and related activities; shopping and restaurants in small nearby towns (many are historic areas) with great small town charm; many small museums; chartered sport fishing & bayside fishing; boat tours to Tangier Island; boat excursions from Wachapreague to the Barrier Islands (wildlife refuge areas); web links available for these attractions and area festivals and events. Many featured on our website.

Rates & Availability

Silver Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2015/16
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$900
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.0%

Arrangements can be made for up to 4 payments upon request. Two night minimum stays are billed at the nightly rate. Inquire about rates for 3 through 6 night stays as the billing software does not automatically calculate them correctly. The $250 cleaning/damage is refundable as long as home is same condition as when you arrived. Additional damage and vacation insurance is available @ VRBO site.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Silver Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Main bath is tile with tub and shower. Plenty of nice towells, salon quality shampoo, blow dryer, first aid kit, and soap is provided. Half bath off kitchen with sink and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 4 (AKA the 'bunkroom') - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Privately located on the North end of the house.
  • Master 1 queen bed bamboo memory foam...wow! Nice high bed so that you can see the morning light across the water when you awake in the morning, beautiful quilts and unique works of art add to the character of the room. Large closet & 6-drawer dresser, ceiling fan & lamp; ac., Double Beds (1) double bed in each of 2 bedrooms. One faces water and has a memory foam mattress for very restful sleep, nicely decorated in nautical theme, large closet & lamp; 5-drawer chest of drawers, cd player, ceiling fan (plus central air); the other faces the yard and features vintage furniture, original art, nice closet, new firm mattress and box spring will be perfect for the sleeper who prefers a firm mattress., 'Bunk room' has 1queen & 1 twin bed & great water view. This room can be easily seen/monitored from the family room so it is perfect for kids. Family room has 1 full-size futon. We pride ourselves on providing very high quality bed linens, great beds, and frequently replaced pillows & spares.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Binoculars
  • Boat ...
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Golf ...
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Raft
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private pier on property and additional pier for guest use on Chesapeake Bay; access to small community bay front beach as guest; public boat ramp 5 miles; 4 kayaks with vests and paddles; bikes; brick patio area overlooking creek and across to the Chesapeake Bay; board games, playing cards and fun 'stuff' for kids including binoculars for bird watching.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties