check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve Hegel

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

MOUNTAIN RETREAT - 2 Miles From Downtown Flagstaff - Forest Canyon Views

52 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Flagstaff House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Single story

This single-family house, with pine-tree covered canyon views, provides a forest environment with city amenities.

Located off famed Route 66, and less than two miles to historic downtown Flagstaff, this home offers a convenient central location. The NAU campus is a short 2 1/2 miles away, and the hospital is one mile.

The interior of the home recently received new two-tone paint and plush carpeting. With approximately 1600 square feet, this 3 bedroom, 2 bath, single story home, built in 1999, provides vaulted ceilings, gas fireplace, skylights, plant shelves, and a large covered deck overlooking the canyon.

The property provides all the comforts of home, including 42' and 32' LCD TVs with cable, DVD/VCR/CD player, high-speed Internet (WIFI) access, individual room ACs, and full washer and dryer. The extra-deep 24 foot attached garage can easily accommodate long vehicles.

Management of the property: This property's owner has 20+ years of multi-unit hotel and property management experience, and it is locally managed by residents in the same neighborhood association, for easy access to the guests.

Minimum age requirement: For liability reasons, at least one registered guest must be a minimum of 21 years of age.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Steve Hegel (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 52 traveler reviews

MOUNTAIN RETREAT - 2 Miles From Downtown Flagstaff - Forest Canyon Views
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 52 reviews
5

Everything it's said to be and more.

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year staying at this home.We would not hesitate recommending this location to our friends or anyone else.

The home is in a great location and the owner provides all the amenities you would expect and more.

We'll be back next year for sure.

RCW

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable Home in Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The home was just as advertised and easy to find with the directions provided. It was clean and comfortably furnished. The kitchen was well stocked with all the pots, pans, utensils, plates, cups, and small appliances you would need. Plus a new stove, fridge and dish washer. The back deck was a nice to relax on at the end of the day and the gas grill was an added bonus. A Fry's store was at the bottom of the hill, a Safeway at the top of the hill, plus a Sam's Club and Walmart not far away. We enjoyed a meal at he Lumberyard Brewery and at Altitudes. After a self guided walk downtown we enjoyed a beer at Dark Skies Brewery. Day trips to surrounding National Parks was the main reason for the week at the home and the family enjoyed these trips. Owner mailed us items accidentally left behind. We plan to return next July if the property is available.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very good

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as advertised. Directions to the property were easy to follow. The house was clean, functional, and comfortable. Would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome home. Lovely place and a nice stay!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent home. Recommended!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay! Home is exactly as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

The home was warm, inviting and stocked with everything we needed. Exactly as it advertised it was clean and well maintained. It was easy to find and in a good neighborhood which made us feel safe. We made Flagstaff our home base and did day trips out to the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, and other attractions. It snowed one night so the gas logs were wonderful. Another addition was being able to park the rental car in a garage. After the snow we jumped right in and took off! Excellent for our 6 adults as all 3 bedrooms had queen beds and ample kitchen space. The booking and working with the owner was easy and they addressed my questions quickly. There was a neighbor we could talk to if we had any on-site issues, but we never needed anything. My first experience with VRBO was great and I have already recommended this house and VRBO to my friends. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

this place was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The location of this home was perfect. It was in the center of of everything we were going to see. It was so comfortable and inviting that it felt like home . They had everything you need for a great stay. The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and want to buy that brand for home. If you don't love this place the problem is you. We would definitely return here.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Pullium Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Downtown Area
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-40
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Downtown Area
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Snow Bowl

The property is centrally located to many attractions in and around Flagstaff, including: Historic downtown Flagstaff, NAU, Arboretum, Riordan Mansion, and Lowell Observatory. Within a 1/2 hour drive are Sedona, Sunset Crater, and Walnut Canyon; and the Grand Canyon is only 1 1/2 hours north.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Flagstaff House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$149
From
$169
Fri,Sat
$975
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$189
From
$209
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,150
 
 
Fall 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$149
From
$169
Fri,Sat
$975
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$209
$1,275
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$850
$2,150
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 24 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$169
From
$189
Fri,Sat
$1,050
$2,975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.3%

* All reservations require a $250 refundable security deposit which are refunded within 10 days of departure, after verification of any damages/loss.
* There is a non-refundable cleaning fee of $125
* One half the total rental fee is due at the time of booking the reservation. Remainder is due 30 days prior to arrival. If arrival date is less than 60 days from the booking date, full payment is due.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Flagstaff House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , dual sink vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • All bedrooms are tastefully decorated. MBR includes a queen bed, chest, night stand and 32'' wall-mounted LCD TV. A dual sink vanity in the bath and a large walk-in close are other features. Bedroom #2 includes a queen bed, dresser/mirror, night stand and 25'' TV. Bedroom #3 can also act as an office, with queen bed, dresser/mirror, desk with chair, and high-speed internet access.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties