Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Exclusive Beachfront Condo with Ocean View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 585 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Strategically located in Isla Verde with the best beach at your doorstep.Step outside the gate and you are on exclusive and quiet area of Isla Verde Beach a few steps to 5 star hotel. Walking distance to hotels, casinos and restaurants. . Nicely furnished and fully equipped. Bedroom with walk in closet, dresser & king size bed. Sofa in living room converts to 2 twin beds. Completely air conditioned. Free WI FI Internet. 2 TV's with cable service.Indoor car parking with beeper access. Keyed elevator 24 hrs. Coin laundry on 1st floor. Storm shutters. No pets. No smokers.

More Details

Owner
Carmen Lugo
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 2, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Cathy, I am happy to know that my place was the best scenario to celebrate your wedding anniversary and the nice surprise of a full moon night. I do my best so that my guests have a great time. I look forward to meet your children next summer.

Carmen
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Isla Verde Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 585 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen , TV with cable service, dresser and walk in closet
    Living Area - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa converts to 2 twin size beds.
  • .
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
On a full moon night the view from the balcony is spectacular.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Exclusive Beachfront Condo with Ocean View
average rating of 4.62069 based on 30 reviews
Chicago
5

Fantastic home away from home in Isla Verde!

  • 5 of 5

Just go out the back gate and you are on the beach, which during the week will often be pretty much your own private beach. A fifteen minute walk to the Pueblo supermarket, a five minute walk to a Walgreens, and a short walk to restaurants make this a perfect location, especially if you don't rent a car. The building is located on a residential street and is very quiet.

The apartment itself is equipped with everything you need. The WiFi is reliable and good, ditto the cable TV. The bed is comfortable and the apartment itself was spotless upon our arrival. Carmen is a terrific host. We had a few issues with the air conditioning, but it was promptly looked into and taken care of.

We stayed a month and the time simply flew by. We can't wait to stay there again next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: JEFF Thanks for your review You were wonderful guests!!!! Looking forward to have you stay again next year. Carmen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything you could hope for and more !!!!

  • 5 of 5

The property was everything you could hope for and more with beautiful views of the ocean as far as the eye can see and everything you could possibly need and more! . The owner Carmen was extramly helpful and knolagable about things in the area . We we'll most certinaly be back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I go above and beyond when getting my apartment ready. On arrival, I do a walk thru with guest to be sure all is in order, clean and as expected. I answer any question guest might have on nearby groceries stores, restaurants and attractions. Guest have my cellular number and they can reach me any time. JJ thanks for your review and certainly I will love for you to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Stay, Amazing Location, Amazing Host

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was for 7 days. It was a group of 4 of us and Miss Carmen condo was a perfect match. Located right on Isla Verde close to high end hotels. Ocean front with patio facing ocean.It's a 1 bedroom condo, queen size bed. Living room has a pull out bed sofa, 4 people sleep comfortable. A.c. is cold. Plenty of towels to accommodate your days at the beach (few steps and you're feet is on the sand) she has beach chairs that u can take out there. I used the kitchen a few times, she has everything. Definitely worth the stay, must I say Private parking. Hope to visit again

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased when my guests enjoy the unique beach location of my property which is complemented by the comfort and amenities I offer at my apartment making it a memorable stay with the desire to come back. Thanks Tina you and your companions were great guests!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Pathetic

  • 1 of 5

If you want to wait 45 min to an hour for Carmen to show up late to agreed arrival time then listen to her complain relentlessly about this is the last time she's doing this then this is the perfect place for you. Also, if you like ants crawling throughout the kitchen when you haven't even put out any food, then this is the place for you. If you like to lay in a bed that is in terrible shape then this is the perfect place. If you like to get bitten by some sort of bug and wake up with welts all over your body because you fell asleep on the couch, then this is your perfect place.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THE poem of false statements posted by Cari is her revenge for not receiving the security deposit back. The apartment was left by guests in a total disaster. Bedroom windows shades broken and on the floor, entrance door ventilator kicked out, sand all over the living area floor and a lot of partly used hard liquor bottles all over the place. I had to call and pay for same day emergency repair of window shades and door ventilator since new guest were arriving next day. The findings were reported to Homeaway the same day. As I always do with my guests on arrival day, a walk thru of the apartment was made and all was in order and as expected. During their stay guests never called me or advised of something not working properly or having any discomfort. At the website, the check in time posted is 10AM to 9PM Guest arrival day flight was at 4AM. Before arrival day we spoke over the phone and we agreed guests will wait at nearby 24/7 restaurant and I will make an exception and do my best to be at the condo at 9AM since I do not live near the condo area and there is a lot of traffic in the morning. On my way by text messages I kept guests posted on traffic delays etc. I arrived at the condo at 9:35 am. I am proud of all the 5 stars reviews I get that speak for themselves and excellent guests that come back every year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Goldfield iowa
4

Great view!

  • 4 of 5

Carmen was a great host. Kept in contact when needed and was at the condo when we arrived. What a great view. My son spent every moment we were at condo on the balcony! He even slept out there one night! We didn't even need the air on most of the time because the ocean breeze was all we needed. Place had everything we needed for basic comforts. Everything else you need is within walking distance lots of bars and restaurants We found that uber was the best and cheapest way to get around to the other areas. But be ready because once you request uber they are there in less than 3 min. Much cheaper than the taxis. We did most of our shopping at Walgreens but I think there is a grocery store just a few blocks further up for some reason people don't like to tell u there is a local grocery store not really sure why lol. No complaints about the sleeping arrangements matter of fact so tired at end of day slept like a rock every night and woke up every morning to ocean waves. Exactly what I was looking for . Thanks Carmen! On a side note probably a good idea to get to the airport 3 hours early as was very confusing and time consuming in the lines Thank goodness our flight was running very behind or we would have missed it

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Terri. The best asset of my property is the excellent beachfront location. I am happy to know that you and your son enjoyed the balcony and beach to the fullest. Sorry you did not find a grocery store but you never asked me. You could have text or called me. I am always available to answer any question my guests have. Pueblo Supermarket is just a short walk from the condo. Your waiting time at the airport was unusual Most of the time one and a half to two hours is enough to catch a flight to the US. Maybe that day there was an unexpected situation at the airport. Glad you did not missed your flight back home. You were great guests !!!! You left the apt. clean and in order . Thanks Carmen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely Comfortable Picturesque

  • 4 of 5

The apt was very suitable to my needs. Although I was a single, snowbirding, I had ample room to have my visiting adult children come eat in and stay part of the time. I preferred this Isla Verde location to others as it has easy access to the prime parts of Isla Verde beach as well as privacy. It's convenient to restaurants. The property owner is charming and responsive. I would like to stay again. The oceanfront view remains with me.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Luis Muñoz Marin International Airport
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Sagrado Corazón Urban Train Station
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Metropol-Caribbean, Lupis Mexican .Edith Cafe
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Isla Verde
Car: not necessary

Condo is on a quiet street between Hotel San Juan & The Ritz Carlton, just a short walk to busy Isla Verde Ave. where you will find restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores and Isla Verde hotels and casinos. When in this side of Isla Verde beach you will feel away from it all. Short drive to the historical city of Old San Juan, Center of Performing Arts, Plaza Las Americas Mall & Hato Rey Banking and Business Area. Near public bus stop to Old San Juan and other Metropolitan Area locations.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Isla Verde Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Spring-Summer
Apr 17 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$1,800
 
 
Low Season/Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$85
$600
$1,700
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$100
$700
 
 
PRE WINTER
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$85
$600
$1,800
 
 
Holiday/High Season
Dec 20 2017 - Apr 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$128
$900
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Damage Deposit $200

check-in 10am to 9PM No first day arrivals after 9pm. check-out time flexible

Any week that includes Thanksgiving Holiday 2017 is $100 per night or $700 for the week.

Quoted weekly rate applies to any number of nights up to 7 nights. Ask owner directly for extra nights rates when staying more than 1 week.




Security Deposit subject to depart inspection and the return of keys and parking beeper.

Cancellation Policy will be sent in first communication between owner and renter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties