check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Grand Victorian, Luxury Condo, Top Floor Unit With Ocean Views, NO fees

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Old Orchard Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathroom, sleeps 6

Top floor unit located in OOB's newest ocean front resort building, the Grand Victorian. Luxury Condo, 2 bedroom, 2 bath with ocean views, located in the center of downtown Old Orchard Beach, Maine. Indoor pool, sauna, workout room with 3 TV's, plus retail shops and restaurants on the first floor. Unit sleeps a maximum of 6 with queen sleeper sofa in living room. Walk to everything!! Fireworks every Thursday during summer. Amusement park for kids nearby.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Robert Bettencourt
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2016
Call Owner

About Robert Bettencourt

Owner purchased the unit brand new in 2006.

Robert Bettencourt purchased this condo in 2006

Why Robert Bettencourt chose Southern Coast of Maine

Great for those who enjoy the activity of the center of town. Walk to EVERYTHING, including the Amtrak Station to and from Boston. Excellent for you to include a day trip to Boston! The building is ocean front.

What makes this condo unique

Many amenties available in the building: Sauna, Indoor pool, Workout room, Restaurant and Shops as well as a Spa.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Grand Victorian, Luxury Condo, Top Floor Unit With Ocean Views, NO fees
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Beautiful condo. We had a great stay!

  • 5 of 5

The Condo had everything we needed. We arrived slightly late but had no issues getting in. Everything in the unit was as described. Would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughtful review. We appreciate your comments. We are glad you had a great vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for staying with us, Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific trip!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time staying here. The condo unit is lovely, well-appointed and very clean. The location is as central as it gets. You’re steps to the beach and right next to the pier. It’s nice to walk out and just have everything there. The front desk staff was great. The one downside is that the location is almost too good – you are surrounded by everything and it can get a little noisy Fri and Sat nights from the bands and music coming from bars/restaurants and the Amtrak train runs nearby and tends to its whistle loudly. It wasn’t a big of a deal for us and we would absolutely stay here again but just something to be aware of if you’re a real early bird or want to be away from it all.

Bob, the owner, was very responsive to my emails from the moment I booked. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughtful review. We appreciate your comments. We are glad you had a great vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for staying with us, Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

By far one of the best vacations! The condo exceeded our expectations. You saw the pride in ownership the minute you walked through the door. It is the perfect location for everything and still quiet enough to sit on the deck at night and enjoy the sounds of the ocean. Extremely quiet given the fact that you are next to The Pier and all the activities. The unit has all the amenities of home and everything you would need for the beach. We will definitely be back again next year. Thanks Bob!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful response. We take pride in making sure our condo has all the extras that families need to have a great vacation. We appreciate your comments and are glad you had such a great vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Thank you, Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5

We just loved it here! The location was absolutely perfect for my teenage son and his 3 friends. Having access to the roll away beds was great as my son and his friends could all sleep in the same room (a little tight but they loved it). The condo was very spacious and equipped with anything you might need. Everything was clean and perfect! The deck had a great view of the ocean. Everything, especially the pier and beach, were a few short steps away. We were pleasantly surprised to see that there were even beach chairs, umbrella, and fun toys for our days at the beach. You are located right in the middle of everything which could be a problem if you like to go to sleep early. The restaurant across the street had music late on weekends but we really didn't mind. The train also goes right by the condo which can be startling but you get used to it. Finally, the owner was very responsive to our questions and the staff at the condo were very helpful. Overall, this was one of the best vacations we have been on and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Highly recommend and hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful response. We take pride in making sure our condo has all the extras that families need to have a great vacation. We appreciate your comments and are glad you had such a great vacation. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Thank you, Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice but...

  • 3 of 5

We arrived at approximately at 8:30PM and we were locked out of the facility! There was no one at the front desk to let us in. I called Bob and he assured me that someone was on their way to let us in. In the meantime, another family that was staying at the same facility let us into the lobby. There was a guy from the adjacent building who was also let in at the same time. Maybe he was a parking lot attendant? Anyhow he went through all the keys in the back office which took about an hour in order to find our correct keys with the FOB that would let us in and out of the building. Needless to say, after driving from Wisconsin I just wanted to go to bed. Instead we had to putz around, with this guy from the other building who I really did not know whether or not he was associated with this complex. After the amount of money that we shelled out to stay here, I was REALLY disappointed in the lack of service.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to respond and I appreciate your feedback. I am sorry for the confusion you had on your arrival but unfortunately you never made anyone aware that you would be checking in late. We always accommodate our guests to make their vacation a memorable one. Fortunately you were able to get into the condo building within 10 minutes and you did have the code to get into my condo. The management company had someone there within 15 minutes with the fobs that are used for the exterior doors. This building is a condo complex and not a hotel and our summer season starts in July so the front desk is not staffed 24 hours a day. We keep the front doors to the building secure for the safety of all our guests. As I felt bad for your minor delay starting your vacation, I did rebate you on your first night's stay for your inconvenience. I hope you return to Old Orchard Beach in the future and we can make your stay a better one. Sincerely, Bob Bettencourt owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfort and great location at Grand Victorian on Saco Bay

  • 5 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised with the property we rented. The pictures were good on the VRBO site but the actual property is even better and larger! It was also so well appointed and showed great pride of ownership. Everything we needed in the kitchen (rolling pin for baking Maine blueberry pie, all the essential for our lobster feasts, etc)

The location is perfect being right on the beach, we could hear the waves crashing and rolling all night long, just like being rocked. The owner was most helpful, available and courteous.

I would strongly recommend this rental unit and we intend on going back next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your very thoughtful review. I am glad your vacation went well and you enjoyed your stay. I take pride in providing all the needed amenities for a fun vacation. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you, Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Portland Jetport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Many within walking distance & 1 in the building
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Portland, Maine
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
In town
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
walking distance from the building
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Maine Turnpike and US RTE1
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Everywhere
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Old Orchard Beach, building is ocean front
Car: not necessary

Rates & Availability

Old Orchard Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter rates/monthly 3 minimum
Sep 6 2016 - May 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,100
$1,400
 
 
Spring rental
May 6 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,300
 
 
Pre-summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,800
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%

No pets allowed and no smoking in Condo

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Old Orchard Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Master bathroom is denoted above as bathroom #2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Sleeper 3 - 1 queen
  • Also included in the unit are 2 roll away beds should the sleeper sofa be unacceptable to any tenant.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
.

Partner Offers