check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

peter francis

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury 1,2 & 3 bed apartments on small friendly complex - One bedroom penthouse apartment

16 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Amarilla Golf Apartment Rental Photos and Description

These self catering apartments sleep from 2 to 8 guests

These 2 luxury penthouse are privately owned - there should be no confusion between these magnificent properties & some other sparse holiday properties offered by others. 'Fairways',is a quiet and secure complex built in Andalusian village style. There are sub tropical gardens and an immaculate heated & lifeguard monitored swimming pool. The accommodation and resort are ideal for families and those seeking a quiet haven in which to relax. These apartments were completely refurbished in 2013. All day sun is ensured by a south-facing terraces / balconies for the one bedroom penthouse and a full sized rooftop sun decks for the two bed property. There are breathtaking views of the sea in one direction and Mount Teide volcano the other. Cool tiles cover the floor and all lounges are very spacious. Both have English TV,WI-FI, DVD & CD, radio. The kitchens are modern fully equipped with hob, oven, microwave, washing machine, toaster, etc.

There is no charge for utilities or lining.

Children's Club: There is free, professionally organised children's entertainment available most days and an outdoor child's play area with safety flooring, slides, climbing frame, swing, ping pong , table football and occasionally a bouncy castle. This is situated in a safe secure area within the Complex

Security: Fairways is a private complex and is gated. It is ultra safe and secure, but the penthouses have an electronic safe for peace of mind

Welcome Packs: If you are arriving 'out of hours' when the Supermarket is closed you will not starve as there will be a free goody pack waiting for you. t. Also there is a 24hour key collection service for 'out of hours' arrivals.

More Details

Details for One bedroom penthouse apartment 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

This one bedroomed penthouse apartment is on the top (2nd floor) with a balcony overlooking the pool, gardens, sea and volcano. Being south facing it enjoys all day sun too. The lounge has a very high ceiling and thus is very airy and cool. It opens onto two separate balconies for panoramic views of the estate. This apartment was refurbished during 2013 and is equipped with all mod cons ensuring a 'home from home' feeling. The lounge has a stereo, digital TV, WI-FI, DVD and video and all rooms have ceiling fans. The American style kitchen is all electric and has oven, hob, extractor, microwave, etc..

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
peter francis (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 traveler reviews

One bedroom penthouse apartment
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
5

Ideal apartment/complex for quiet relaxing break

  • 5 of 5

Booking arrangements were very easy and straight forward, plus the local information supplied by owner was helpful for first time visitors to Tenerife to plan a short holiday. The web site is very comprehensive, accurate and easy to use.

The one bedroom penthouse apartment is in an ideal position overlooking the beautiful pool in the center of the clean, quiet and secure Fairways club complex.

First impression of apartment was that it was very clean, light and airy and well maintained. The spacious lounge area opens onto a large corner balcony with lovely views over the garden and pool. The balcony with its large table is ideal for al fresco meals. The apartment was provided with all the furnishings and equipment (including a safe) that we required. The kitchen area was fully equipped for cooking all types of meals.

The Fairways complex provides a quiet relaxing site with an excellent pool at its center, with a lifeguard in attendance throughout the day. The pool is closed at night. The complex and local area provide a wide choice of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

The onsite representatives were very helpful, offering all the support required for the accommodation itself, Fairways complex, and with detailed local knowledge for best driving routes (to Mount Teide) and further choices for restaurants (Canarian cuisine) only a short drive away.

Overall this apartment provided for a very relaxing break and together with its setting is highly recommended.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

18721 not a good idea

  • 1 of 5

Fairways is a great resort, but the 2 bedroom penthouse we stayed in was poorly equipped no matching crockery only 2 small plates, all cupboards were full on cooking utensils worthy of a professional kitchen, the iron was unusable. no where to eat other than outside and it was cooler in the evening to eat outside, so balancing a meal on your lap was no fun. The linen had seen better days. Any one over the age of 60, the climb to the front door was a challenge, more than once a day for my husband of 85 was impossible. I would not stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, but I am saddened by the unusually low rating. I cannot understand why you requested to stay in a ‘penthouse’ , when by definition it is at the top of a property and thus there must be stairs. Obviously if you had told me when you booked that you were in your 80’s and with walking difficulties, I would have actively dissuaded you and suggested a Fairway’s ground floor apartment as being most suitable. All the penthouses at Fairways are on the second floor and thus involve two flights of stairs, but this is not normally a problem for guests. I am glad you appreciated the new ‘professional equipped’ kitchen as this was only installed a few months ago as part of a full property refurbishment . I do not quite understand your comment about only two plates, unless you mean that the two serving plates did not match the rest of the new crockery. Sorry about the iron but I would point out that it was immediately replaced the moment you mentioned it. Regarding the tables Inside there is a large coffee table with the sofas, then outside a full sized table with matching chairs. The larger one is located outside, simply because most guests prefer to eat breakfast ‘al fresco’ in the sun and then use it, perhaps with the BBQ in the evening. However there is absolutely no problem with guests bringing it indoors if this is their preference. Alternatively my representatives would have gladly arranged this for you if you asked. Because of your problem with stairs (of which I was clearly unaware), it is now obvious that the penthouse was simply not suitable for your needs. Consequently, I am certain the one-star rating is more of a reflection on your mistaken choice of accommodation rather than the quality of the property itself, but in any case I do offer my apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place! I've already booked this apartment for the next year ))

  • 5 of 5

Great place, excellent pool and views, spacious rooms, all you need in kitchen, 5 min walk to the seaside. Teide is 45 min driving. Both suitable for romantic vacation and for vacation with kids. Very quite place. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Review of one bed apartment at Fairways

  • 5 of 5

The Fairways apartment was just as the owner described. He was easy to speak to and very informative, giving us all the information we required. When we arrived the apartment was very clean, well maintained and in an excellent position overlooking the pool. The people at the complex were so friendly and the area so relaxing. The transfer from the airport was easy. We used many of the restaurants and bars the owner recommended and they were all good.

We would certainly recommend it and will be returning again.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Ideal holiday base

  • 5 of 5

This review is for the one bedroom penthouse accommodation. The owner was responsive and helpful, responding to my queries promptly and providing information in advance in relation to the area.

The apartment is as described and is equipped and maintained to a high standard. It is based within a secure complex with a beautiful pool area. The apartment itself and the complex as a whole is extremely clean. There is a lovely balcony area if you do not wish to sunbathe down by the pool. The pool is heated which is definitely an added bonus.

This is definitely somewhere which will be high on our list in terms of an early getaway. In fact we have already booked for next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Buckinghamshire
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely two month stay in this penthouse apartment. It was well equipped with all we needed and has a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and also has views of the sea. There are some very nice bars and restaurants close to hand all serving very good food and reasonably priced too. There is a well stocked supermarket on site which has a good selection of fresh fruit and vegetables everyday also some lovely bread and cakes.

If you like walking there are some very nice coastal walks.

We shall be returning!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for continuing the positive feedback. I agree that the location of this penthouse gives it the best view of any at Fairways. Also I agree about the choice of fresh food at the Supermarket - yes the bread is gorgeous, so it's just as well that we have the best pool in the area to burn off those calories. Many thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Tenerife South
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Los Cristianos
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
TF1
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Car: not necessary

The Amarilla Estate is situated on the southern Costa del Silencio coast about a 10 minute taxi ride (£10) from the airport. It is perfectly situated midway between the airport and lively tourist areas of Los Cristianos and Playa las Americas. Fairways is a small private development self contained with a friendly village atmosphere. Built in Andulucian style it is situated in the middle of two lush championship golf courses. It is gated for security and exclusivity. Twenty miles to the north is the Mount Tiede volcano and a hundred yards to the south is the rugged Atlantic coast with dramatic walks. Here the beaches are shingle, but a short distance away in either direction, are safe sandy ones. On site there is a quality restaurant, several bars and car hire facilities. Adjacent there is a supermarket, a laundry, a take away, video hire and a sports bar. Additionally there is a 24-hour British representative on hand to help with any emergencies,queries,excursions or money changing.

Other Activities: scuba

Photos

Rates & Availability

Amarilla Golf Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
standard
Jul 17 2016 - Apr 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$387
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$387
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Note special half price offer for Nov and mid Dec y ( subject to cleaning charge)
Payment can be by cheque or credit card ( via PayPal with a 5% surcharge).
A 25% deposit is required and balance 6 weeks before travel.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Amarilla Golf Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • There is also a hairdryer mounted in the bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
  • 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our clients have at their disposal a professional 24 hour emergency assistance service and full tourist facilities for organising golf from local courses, hiring cars, booking tours and changing money. Bedroom has a double bed with plenty of storage space and before you arrive will be made up with fresh linen and towels If flying from Gatwick complimentary parking can be arranged for the duration of you holiday.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties