check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve Shriner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Waterfront Cottage with Private Beach, Golf and Mtn. Views on Lake Ossipee

15 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Ossipee House Rental Photos and Description

Modern comfortable cottage - 3 bedrms, 1 bath, sleeps 8

Located on a private road in a secluded area in the White Mountains region of New Hampshire. One of the most desirable spots on Lake Ossipee, with spectacular lake and mountain views and your own private sandy beach. Less than 75 feet to the water’s edge with 200 feet of beachfront exclusive to you. Complete with rowboat, screened-in porch, and outdoor deck. Lake and mountain views from the living room, front deck, and porch. Two bedrooms on the first floor with double beds. Loft style bedroom with two twin beds accessible via ladder. Sofa bed in living room. Gas fired wood stove. Fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Free high speed Internet access! Other amenities include outdoor furniture, gas grill, beach chairs, rowboat, and fishing equipment. Fire pit included for campfires on the beach! Close to golf course and grocery store. Jet-ski and boat rentals are available from the marinas on the lake. River canoeing and kayaking nearby.

Other Activities: Walk to 18 hole golf course. There are 3 marinas on the lake. Boat and equipment rentals are available. Short term fishing license is required in New Hampshire and can be purchased from local hardware store. 25 minute drive to North Conway shopping. Small non-commercial airstrip nearby. Nature lover's paradise. Lots of hiking and biking trails.

Additional Details: Inside, the cottage is clean and modern with new carpet and tile throughout. The cottage is professionally cleaned after each renter. Furnishings and appliances are new.

About the lake: Lake Ossipee is over 3000 acres not including the bays. There are 3 bays and 4 tributaries that flow into the lake. Power boats are permitted. The lake is clean and clear, and the sandy beach is just steps away. Water quality is excellent. The fish population includes small and largemouth Bass, three kinds of Trout, landlocked Salmon, and other fish.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Steve Shriner (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 15 traveler reviews

Waterfront Cottage with Private Beach, Golf and Mtn. Views on Lake Ossipee
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
5

A little slice of paradise!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented the cottage for a little family vacation, joined at various times by our adult children and two grand kids. What a wonderful experience! Coffee on the deck in the morning and cocktails in the afternoon gazing out at the beautiful lake, meals on the screened in porch, evenings around the fire pit at the water's edge, great swimming steps from the cottage, kayaking, taking the little ones in the paddleboat and rowboat, shopping and restaurants close by. The cottage was immaculate! The owners obviously take a lot of pride in their property and make sure you have everything you need for a family vacation. We were certainly very comfortable and satisfied with this rental experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Little piece of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5

Just spend a delightful week at his lovely lakefront cottage. Clean, comfortable and decorated with taste. Everything that you could have asked for in a vacation rental. Kayaks, paddleboat, life jackets, fishing poles, games, coolers, unbelievable time and thought put in to this property. My grandchildren loved the sandy beach area, with a lake that had a gradual depth entry making it so safe for the little ones. One thing that I would mention is the loft area which is delightful (and a secret hideaway in the kids minds) :) has a ladder up to it that is straight up without handpulls at the top which was cumbersome to climb. Grocery store is right up the road, but we drove to Hannafords, about 10min down Rt 16S for better pricing and selection. Golf course right next to property, very nice fire pit and chairs at lakefront But would rent this home again anytime! Thank you Chris and Steve for the opportunity to enjoy your wonderful home!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal spot, clean and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 had a great stay at this rental property. It's clean , comfortable and well organized. What I liked the most was it's privacy. It's one of the last houses on a quiet dirt road so there were no worries about my boys riding bikes or playing ball out front. All of the neighbors wave as you go by. Everyone seemed like they were simply enjoying relaxing. We spent July 4th watching local fireworks all around the lake and the boats lit up with red white and blue, which was awesome. It's a short drive to Winnipesaukee and North Conway so if you like exploring busy areas with mini golf, shops, restaurants, etc.,, but prefer a quiet rental without the traffic and crowds, this is an ideal location. The lake is so clean and sandy, so most of the day we would swim and float. We grilled and ate great meals on the screened in porch. I would highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

I'd give it 10 stars if I could!

  • 5 of 5

Our family truly enjoyed our first vacation together in this home on the water. The beach is right out the front door, but you don't even have to go off the front deck to enjoy this peaceful setting with an amazing view. The home was clean and well appointed and very easy to take care of even when we were a full 8 people. We were 3 generations and each one had plenty to do, but family time on the beach or around the fire in the evening was just wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic !

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had the most fantastic and relaxing stay at this cottage. The Owners have provided everything you could possible need or want for a relaxing stress free week. It was truly amazing to wake up everyday to the sights and sounds of Lake Ossipee. It is a vacation that we intend to repeat every year.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Pristine!

  • 5 of 5

This adorable cottage was spotless & the owners have thought of & left everything at their guest's fingertips. The lake was just right for our famiy of fours needs(mom, dad, boys 7 & 10). The boys had a blast swimming all day & we were able to relax knowing that this clear, clean, sandy lake has a very gradual drop off. Sitting and eating meals in the screened porch while looking out at beautiful Lake Ossipee is quintessential New Hampshire (and we live in NH...lol). We took day trips to the Conway Scenic RR, outlets in North Conway (tax free), & Lost River Caves (a ride, but well worth it). We will be returning next summer!!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
51 Miles
Portland International
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Indian Mound Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Routes 16 and 25
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Indian Mound House of Pizza
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Front Yard
Car: necessary

The cottage is located in both the New Hampshire Lakes Region and the White Mountains Region. Not far from Lake Winnepesaukee attractions. The White Mountains are full of scenic hiking trails with waterfalls and mountain views. White water rafting is available on the Saco River. North Conway has a scenic train ride. Fall foliage is absolutely beautiful n September and October. The Freyberg Fair in the fall attracts thousands of visitors. The cottage is only 6 miles from the King Pine ski area. Other White Mountain attractions include Six Gun City, Santa’s Village, Storyland, Whale’s Tale Waterpark, Polar Caves, Clark’s Trading Post, and Lost River. The cottage is also about 1 hour from public ocean beaches in Hampton, Rye, and Seabrook New Hampshire.

Other Activities: Santa's Village, Story Land, Six Gun City, Clark's Trading Post, Polar Caves, 1 hr from Ocean Beaches, White Water rafting, Ossipee Lake bike trail

Golf: GOLF SPECIAL: $139 per person, unlimited golf for the week.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ossipee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Peak Fall
Sep 4 2016 - Oct 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

All rentals require a refundable $350 security deposit

20% Deposit is required to reserve. Remaining balance is due 60 days prior to arrival.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ossipee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bath towel sets provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full Size
  • Bed linens provided. Loft accessible via built-in ladder.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Cell phone coverage is generally good, but check with your provider. There is no telephone on site. Fishing equipment and some life jackets provided. Small rowboat included. Bed linens and bath towel sets provided. Bring your own beach towels please. No smoking please.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties