check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Doug Curran

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

5 STAR REVIEWS, Remodeled, Ocean/Garden View, AC, *Inquire for Fall Specials!

85 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

ALOHA! WELCOME TO OUR BEAUTIFUL, FULLY RENOVATED VACATION CONDO.

This condo works wonderfully for couples seeking a romantic getaway, featuring a comfortable king bed, new tropical bedroom furniture and a new air conditioner in the bedroom.

With a lovely view across the courtyard to the ocean, you'll see why this condo welcomes repeat guests year after year. It is perfect for the mature couple looking for the extra comforts and amenities of an upgraded condo. New linens and towels are replaced regularly. The kitchen is fully equipped and has new appliances, cabinets, and granite counter tops. Enjoy the lanai to relax, or dine outside while taking in the ocean, sunset, and garden views of the 15 acre tropical resort. It is located on the 3rd floor of building 5, well known as the quietest building in the complex.

Tax ID # 3039547801

--- Note: This condo has TWO assigned parking spaces: one is in shade in the morning, the other is shaded in the afternoon.

SPECIAL BONUS: WHEN BOOKING OUR CONDO FOR TWO WEEKS OR MORE, RECEIVE A COMPLEMENTARY 'BRUSH-UP' HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE DURING YOUR STAY!

FOR THE BEACH:

The condo is stocked with a beach Umbrella, Cooler, two Boogie Boards, and two Beach Chairs.

SPAS/RESORTS Less than 5 minutes away:

Four Seasons Resort

The Grand Wailea

The Fairmont Kea Lani

Wailea Beach Marriott

Andaz Maui at Wailea

Keywords: Vacation, Rental, Condominium, Maui, Kihei, Wailea

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Doug Curran (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Doug Curran

Hello, we are Doug and Jackie from California. It is our commitment to provide you with a fabulous vacation experience. Since you rent "owner direct" from us, we are able to provide you a quality condo at a very competitive price and we will assist you will all your questions.

Why Doug Curran chose Maui

We love the Kihei/Wailea area best for many reasons and chose to buy our condo at Kamaole Sands because of it's central location between Kihei and Wailea. Kihei is a great town with a relaxing and laid back atmosphere. Our condo is located in Building 5 on the Resort. A Beautiful green belt garden frames the direct ocean view. Watch the sunset from the lanai.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay at your condo was fantastic but too short! Time goes by quickly when you are having a great time. We had relatives and friends staying at different resorts all within walking distance while we were there - we think ours was the nicest! Cleaning service was just fine-that was one of the many things we enjoyed about the condo-it was so clean, uncluttered, well equipped, & comfortable. We already have a list of things we want to see and do next year-perhaps even a longer stay.

Our first experience booking with VRBO and things rolled along smoothly and positively. Mahalo!
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

5
based on 85 traveler reviews

5 STAR REVIEWS, Remodeled, Ocean/Garden View, AC, *Inquire for Fall Specials!
average rating of 4.964706 based on 96 reviews
5

Everything we needed and more!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Doug and Jacki's condo for 10 days and couldn't have been happier. We arrived late at night after a long day of travelling to their spotless, beautiful condo! There were "welcome" goodies left for us as well as a card which was such a thoughtful, personal touch! The bed was so comfortable and we awoke the next day in "paradise"! The condo itself was spotless, modern and well supplied right down to the ice packs in freezer for one of the many coolers they provide! The complex itself was beautiful and very clean. We used the bbq's provided which were also spotless. We traveled to different parts of the island during our 10 days and we both decided that our place in Kihea was the perfect location. The 3 beaches literally right across the street provided everything we needed; snorkelling spots, view, beaches and boogie boarding. The boogie boards provided in the condo became one of my husband's favourite thing to do! The view from the lanai was beautiful! The owner's checked up on us and were very prompt in answering any questions. I could go on and on about how pleased we were! It was our first time in Maui and definitely won't be our last and we will definitely be repeat customers to Doug and Jackie's condo! Highly recommend it!! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh My Goodness! Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We strive to offer the highest standard in accommodations and it is always deeply gratifying to know that it is appreciated. We rely on our guests for comments and suggestions so thank you! We look forward to hearing from you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alberta, Canada
5

Outstanding Stay at Kamaole Sands!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 12 fantastic nights in this condo on our honeymoon. It was out first time to Maui, and the location, condo, amenities, and overall customer service did not disappoint. The owners are responsive, and provide outstanding service and genuinely strive to ensure all aspects our of stay was excellent. The condo itself was extremely clean, well-appointed with outdoor gear, cooking utensils, and even coolers to take to the beach. The courtyard and ocean view is perfect at sunset and sunrise. We enjoyed many glasses of wine overlooking the beautiful Maui sunset. The well-maintained and spotless BBQ areas were perfect to enjoy dinner. Kamaloe Sands was located in a quiet spot right across from many beaches, close walks to coffee shops and restaurants, and great areas to run. We will be back and would definitely recommend this condo to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We strive to offer the highest standard in accommodations and it is always deeply gratifying to know that it is appreciated. We rely on our guests for comments and suggestions. We look forward to hearing from you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Condo in Kamaole Sands !!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 10 nights in this condo. Felt right at home each and everyday ! All of even the smallest

details were thought of in accessorizing the condo. Very new and classy and CLEAN kitchen with

every little thing we might need. The bathrooms were newer and very nice showers...This condo is clean clean clean,and we do like a very clean place and this met all our needs. Doug was very nice , detailed and courteous to work with in booking the unit and with any questions. We hae stayed in Kamaole Sands several times before and this condo has been by far the very best !! We will be booking this condo again , maybe much sooner than later !

Thank you Doug and Jackie !!

Ken and Leslie

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We strive to offer the highest standard in accommodations and it is always deeply gratifying to know that it is appreciated. We rely on our guests for comments and suggestions. We look forward to hearing from you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maui jewel

  • 5 of 5

Marie: The condo is well outfitted, well maintained. I felt like I was a guest in someone's beloved home, down to the smallest detail to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. The location is close to a variety of beaches, but our favorite for watching the sun set was right across the street.

Dean: The details I enjoyed the most were the condo's good east-west ventilation, a gorgeous view of the sea, and the only balcony I noticed equipped with a ceiling fan. We used the kitchen quite a bit and found nothing lacking for cooking and outfitting our day trips. Doug and Jackie were a pleasure to deal with at every turn--thanks for making it a fantastic stay--we're looking forward to the next time!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We strive to offer the highest standard in accommodations and it is always deeply gratifying to know that it is appreciated. We rely on our guests for comments and suggestions. We look forward to hearing from you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best condo in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Extremely clean condo with EVERY amenity needed for a perfect vacation. Serious attention to detail is clear from the moment you walk inside. Beautiful sunset ocean view from the lanai, two ac units, and an extremely comfortable king bed makes this te perfect condo. Quiet location, 1 min to the pool, 2 minute walk to the beach, what more can you ask for?

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We strive to offer the highest standard in accommodations and it is always deeply gratifying to know that it is appreciated. We rely on our guests for comments and suggestions. We look forward to you visiting the condo in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelowna, BC, Canada
5

One of the best condo's at Kam Sands.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed in this condo to kick off our honeymoon and it was excellent. Many of our wedding guests were staying in Kam Sands and of all the condo's that we and our guests stayed in, this condo was easily one of the best. Everything from the furnishings, to the linens, to the cleanliness and even the view from the lanai was perfect and I really don't know what else could have been provided or done to have made our stay more enjoyable. The condo is fully equipped with pretty much everything that you will need during your stay - it truly is "turn key" accommodation. All communication with the property owner was detailed and prompt. We will certainly be checking the availability calendar of this condo for our next trip to Maui.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We strive to offer the highest standard in accommodations and it is always deeply gratifying to know that it is appreciated. We rely on our guests for comments and suggestions. We look forward to hearing from you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

World-class golf courses, Restaurants (fine or casual dining), Aquarium, Swimming at lifeguard-supervised beaches, Boogie boarding, Beach walking, Dive and snorkeling shops, Cave and Rafting adventures, Outrigger canoeing, Whale watching, Sea turtles, Helicopter tours, Haleakala at sunrise, Luaus, The road to Hana, Boat dock, Elegant shops at Wailea, Souvenir shopping at Lahaina.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
MID SEASON
May 18 2016 - Dec 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Prime Season 2
Dec 16 2016 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Value Season
May 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$160
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 13.42%

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Cancellation made within ninety (90) days will be refunded based upon re-rental of unit. If unit is not re-rented payment is forfeited.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Granite counters, Glass Block Showers. Recent renovations
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1) Top of the line king bed., Sleep Sofa (1) New sofa bed with 6' mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ABOUT THE TOWN OF KIHEI: Kamaole Sands is located at the south end of the town of Kihei, adjacent to the beautiful world-class resorts and beaches of Wailea. Spectacular sunsets almost every night. The largest of three public park beaches, Kamaole III lies just across the street from the resort and there are many other beaches nearby. The snorkeling is outstanding and you can enjoy tropical fish and lava formations in the warm water at the edge of white sand beaches. The tiny island of Molokini, a premier dive and snorkel location, is not far offshore; excursions are easy to arrange through the resort’s activity desk. December thru March is whale season, and you will enjoy watching these majestic and playful creatures as they swim very close to shore. Kamaole Sands is an easy walk to restaurants, shops. A drive of less than 5 minutes will take you to world class resorts, restaurants and shopping in Wailea.

Partner Offers