check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Robert &/Or Christine

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Family Paradise Lake View Cottage at La Casa Resort

5 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Kelowna Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Life is busy and you need some time to revitalize and be with your family. Whether you are wanting peace and quiet with the tranquility coming from gazing over the beautiful Okanagan Lake or you want to energize yourself with sport and adventure our cottage, resort and surrounding area is the perfect place to vacation.

If this cottage is not available, we have access to other cottages at La Casa - please call us at 778-868-9881 or e-mail: homeproperties@shaw.ca

The La Casa resort and surrounding areas offer various activities for the whole family. Everyone can enjoy the refreshing outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and private beach area. For those looking to play we have mini golf, volley ball, tennis courts and a well equipped play ground. Water sports, including jet skiing, water skiing, boating and fishing are all available. More of a land lover, well we are sure you will enjoy horseback riding, golfing, biking, ATV, skiing (during winter) and of course, the fantastic shopping available in Vernon, Kelowna and West Kelowna. There are local events and festivals running from May through to October, not to mention the amazing 14 wineries all within a 1/2 to 1 hours drive from the resort depending on location.

Note: Full use of outdoor central amenities areas are weather dependent and full availability is from sometime in May to October.

In addition, Fintry Provincial Park (located 5 minutes drive north of La Casa) offers further areas to explore (Fintry High Farm, water falls, trails, sandy beaches and a boat launch). There is also several ATV trails throughout the local areas.

Our cottage is strategically located halfway between the beach/lake/marina and the amenities areas (pool, hot-tub, play-ground, tennis,& mini-golf). It is your cottage to enjoy. Take the time, because you and your family deserve it!

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Robert &/Or Christine (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Robert &/Or Christine

Since building our cottage we have grown passionate about the La Casa Lakeside Cottage Resort and the Okanagan region. We frequently visit the area and continue to provide support for both the La Casa Strata Corporation (KAS2428) as well as rental management services.

Home To Home Properties

Cel. 778-868-9881

E-mail: homeproperties@shaw.ca

Robert &/Or Christine purchased this cottage in 2007

Why Robert &/Or Christine chose Okanagan Valley

Best value for a cottage in the Okanagan region. With 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, and a sofa bed this cottage can accommodate 6 to 8 people. In addition, there is a full size deck with lake and mountain views, as well as patio furniture and a gas BBQ.

What makes this cottage unique

At a half hour drive north of West Kelowna, the La Casa Lakeside Cottage Resort offers a retreat from busy city life. In addition, visitors can experience a variety of wineries, restaurants and shopping in the newly developed commercial zone in the vibrant city of West Kelowna.

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Family Paradise Lake View Cottage at La Casa Resort
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
Dallas, Texas
5

Excellent get away

  • 5 of 5

This property is located 20 minutes away from the main downtown area on a serene lake setting. It was exactly what we were looking for on our girls trip! In fact I sit on the deck watching the sun rise over the mountains/lake as I write this. It is nicely appointed with what you need to cook, sleep, wash up. We picked up food on our way in the first night. Each day we left to go do whatever we had planned (walk the Myra Canyon trestles, wine taste, Fintry Park, Bear Canyon Park) and then returned for an evening on the deck of reading and enjoying being on vacation! Robert was easy to reach prior to our arrival and answered any questions I had and provided a list of things to do in the area. I would definitely rent here again if I return to Kelowna. I know a previous renter complained about requirements of taking out trash and stripping beds, but I rent through VRBO and other sites rather than hotels on almost all my trips and these type of things are required by 99% of rentals.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
Canada, Vancouver
3

Poor service !!!!!

  • 3 of 5

Nice place, amazing location , cozy . Amazing lake view ! But cleaning dishes , disposal of the garbage located hundreds meters away from the house and removing the linens after leaving is the responsibility of the guests so you know, otherwise the " extra charges " will apply . And it's all despite the cleaning fee that we paid. I think five hundred $ for two nights should have covered the cleaning.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nicolay We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay regarding the one time cleaning fee and check out requirements regarding removal of garbage, placement of used towels and linens into the bathtub and placement of used dishes into the dishwasher. This is the first time we have ever received a complaint like this since inception starting in year 2008. The one time cleaning fee is what we pay directly to the cleaning contractors between each guest stay. Guest requirements regarding guest check out procedures were outlined in advance via the Guest Checkout List that was sent via e-mail. All cottage rentals in the La Casa Lakeside Cottage Resort and elsewhere charge a separate cleaning fee. Cottage rentals do not typically operate like a motel or hotel were cleaning is included in the rental and this was clearly stated in the quote and your receipt. We trust this helps clarify matters. Sincerely, Robert & Christine Z. LC Lakeside Rental Home To Home Properties Ltd.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 3
Aidrie,AB Cnada
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We rented the cottage number 6715,wow what a great experience we had.We were 5 adults and two kids(4 and 18months).No complains at all,great beautifull cottage,very clean and well equipped with everything.Right from card games,to bbq,to all utensils and dishes to a great bbq.The pool was great(no kids pool) and so was the hot tub.The resort had lots of things to do,mini golf,tennis,volleyball(all the equipments provided).There were nice parks and places to visit nearby as well.The cottage had free Wi-Fi and cable as well.The resort itself was very beautifull and really well kept.However, the so called beach area by the lake wasn't there.Its better to stick to the pool.Only regret is,we couldn't stay here longer,would recommend it to everyone.Would come back for sure...

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Vernon, BC Canada
5

Mothers Day 2013

  • 5 of 5

My husband and 2 kids (age 3 and 14) stayed here for the Mothers Day weekend 2013 and were not disappointed at all! The most amazing views! The cottage was immaculate and had everything we could possibly need for a weekend away. We spent one entire day at the pool relaxing and it was fantastic. We will definetly be back again

  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
New Westminster, BC Canada
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

This a great property. Suitable for children, pets and adults. It was wonderful to sit and have morning coffee on the patio deck with a view of the lake. Afternoons spent by the pool. The accommodations were perfect. A perfect place to relax.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Map

Option to explore back country wilderness with ATV or other type of vehicle (Ex. 4 x 4). Guests can bring their own ATV(s) or rent from local company (Fintry High Farms). In addition, there is a marina and boat launch for guests to bring their own watercraft or rent from local company.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kelowna Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall-time
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$120
$644
$1,174
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanks-giving
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$136
$605
$1,174
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter
Oct 10 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$98
$605
$1,174
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$151
$757
$1,174
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $38 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $379
One-time clean fee $113 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

All fees are subject to GST at 5%

One nights non-refundable deposit with balance due 30 days prior to arrival.

Payment by Visa or MasterCard.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kelowna Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties