Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Charming Ski House Nestled Behind Echo Lake and Cathedral Ledge

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2 bath, sleeps 8, open floor plan and family room

You know that North Conway is a vacation destination for a thousand reasons! In the winter, we have six downhill ski mountains, including Attitash, Bear Peak, Cranmore, Wildcat, Black Mt, King Pine, and Bretton Woods all nearby. There are also plenty of places for cross-country skiing.

During the summer, there's a million acres of National Forest, with trails for all abilities. Try a canoe ride down the Saco River, or bring your motorboat for Conway, Silver, or Ossipee Lakes! Have kids? Bring them to StoryLand - and watch their jaws drop!

Fall foliage is to breath-taking... and so is the tax-free outlet shopping! There are fabulous golf courses, restaurants, and specialty shops as well. This is an area that you'll come back to many times a year.

Wireless Internet, Digital Cable, 2 Flat Panel TVs, washer and dryer

More Details

Owner
Anne Joyce
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

Amenities

Birch Hill Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No outdoor fires No more than 3 vehicles No furniture moving allowed
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Bunks converted to twins
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Ski House Nestled Behind Echo Lake and Cathedral Ledge
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews
3

bill s stay

  • 3 of 5

/nice but needs some updating /rear deck down stairs a little musty would concider it again great location

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Clean, location excellant, Anne was awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is right in the middle of everywhere you want to be. The pictures on the internet don't do it any justice. You can tell the owners put a lot of time and effort into their home.

Thank you Anne hope to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We stay every summer

  • 4 of 5

We love staying at this charming ski house. It's clean, well stocked, and perfectly set up for 2 families to stay and have some privacy. The owner is also very responsive to emails and suggestions. A few years ago, she even updated the internet so that my husband could work while on vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Filthy and Malodorous

  • 2 of 5

We had to make a last minute change to our lodging accommodations and had high hopes for this home based on the previous reviews. Unfortunately, the place was very dirty and malodorous. The couches were stained and dirty. Our party was fearful of sitting on them. The upper level smelled of smoke and the lower level smelled musty. With that being said it is a nice location and the bathrooms seemed to be recently updated.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I am suprised as we were there just 2 weeks prior and all was well. We apologize if our home didn't meet your expectations.We will imvestigate the stains and ordors you cited and correct, if needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfectly maintained and very nice. Owners were very helpful! I would stay here a second time and would recommend this property for anyone interested.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Fall Location

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay! The house was clean, comfortable and spacious. The location was easy to find and great for enjoying the White Mountains. We hiked Cathedral ledge and enjoyed Echo lake. We also enjoyed a fire in the fire place one night. Hope to stay at this house again in the future!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Route 16
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

- 50% Deposit Required to Secure Reservation if more than 30 days in advance
- Weekend rentals must pay full weekend rate

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties