Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WONDERFUL LINCOLN CENTER - CENTRAL PARK

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

**LINCOLN CENTER - METROPOLITAN OPERA - CENTRAL PARK** Please, contact me for availability.

This is a cozy, clean and fully furnished two-bedroom apartment located on the 1rd. Fl of a walk-up pre-war building in Lincoln Center area. The apt has its original wood floors which due to age makes some squeaky noises here and there as you walk. This is an small building surrounded by high rises so outdoor light gets blocked during some hours of the day. However, it's a very quiet apt, making it wonderful for a restful sleep. It's rare to find quiet apts in this very noisy city.

The apartment is located steps away from Central Park, the Hudson river, the Metropolitan Opera and the Museum of Natural History. Walking distance to all the Broadway theaters, Macy's, Fifth ave., and easy access to the Jacob Javits. The subway line 1 is just one block away, the lines 2, 3, C, and B are four blocks away and all the above lines plus D, and A are at the columbus circle station located 7 blocks away as well as many bus lines running half a block away running north, south and east.

Open 24/7 Restaurants, Delis, Groceries stores. This is a extremely convenient location for tourists and business people.

Inquire for detailed information.

Please, inquire for availability and rental term permitted.

This is an owner apt. The owner is available when needed.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details

Owner
Marys
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Marys

A world traveler with an understanding of options for a memorable stay anywhere you go.

Marys purchased this apartment in 2003

Why Marys chose Manhattan

It's the center of Manhattan! I love to walk everywhere and this locations are just fit to move around everywhere without the need to rely on a transportation mean if I chose so. Otherwise, I have any subway lines and buses to go everywhere just few steps away.

What makes this apartment unique

I enjoy the energy and lively city environment. It feels like being in a movie all the time!

Map

Car: not necessary

Walking distance to museums: MET, MOMA, Museum of Natural History, etc. Times Square, Lincoln Center, Shopping, Restaurants, Bars, Lounges, Carnegie Hall, Central Park, Hudson river.

Amenities

Lincoln Square Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 bunk bed , There is a double size bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , sofa bed in the living room
  • Double Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Full size, Bunk Beds (1) Full size
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 20 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • tennis

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
21% Complete
WONDERFUL LINCOLN CENTER - CENTRAL PARK
average rating of 3.7368422 based on 19 reviews
4

Very convenient to the area

  • 4 of 5

Everything about this 2 bdrm 1 bath was functional. Kitchen & dining/living room were comfy for the 4 of us. Air conditioning units in both bdrms and living areas worked well.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbert, Arizona
3

Owner was very nice and easy to communicate with. But the condo was Very run down,

  • 3 of 5

Although the owner was very nice and easy to get a hold of I have to review this place as run down. The beds were comfortable and sheets clean. The floors were VERY squeaky, so loud u can't help but wake everyone up while walking by. The couch was flimsy and we were afraid it was going to break while sitting upon. The bathroom is very small and needs some attention. The shower liner was moldy but the water pressure was good. We did not use the kitchen so I cannot say how the stove works. The location is perfect; it's a shame that the house is old and run down. I wish it could be freshened up a bit. Overall I was disappointed with the place and would not rent again. It makes me sad to say because the owner was so nice and the location perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that you didn't find the apt appropriate. When I retuned from my trip, I did notice that many of the screws in the sofa were off. It only needed to be tighten up which I did immediately. My cleaning lady didn't tell me anything about it and didn't fixed either. I wish you would have told me immediately so I would have to gotten Mima to fix it. I was shocked when I sat on it because after you, I had 2 more parties and I can only imagine the negative impression. The sofa was almost on the floor! The same goes with the moldy shower lining. Again, when I got back home, I saw the mold in some areas and got it cleaned. That is a no. no for me and I'll make sure to point it out my cleaning lady too that she takes care of every time. Unfortunately. the floor in the hall do squeaks when you walk but it is something I can't change because management doesn't care at all about it, I tried many times. However, it doesn't bothers me at all. I guess I'm used to it after 8 years living here. Spaces are very small here in the city and my apt isn't the exception. However, it's quite spacious compare with many places here. At the end we pay dearly in NYC for the location. It's all about location, location, location. Thanks for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for a beautiful stay at your apt. It was just as the pictures. Very accommodating and a great location, walking distance to Lincoln center and Central Park which the children were excited about.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Honolilu
1

Looking back

  • 1 of 5

Aloha

Its been a year since we stayed in this apartment. Ive seen two 5 star reviews posted, which is clearly impossible to comprehend. I would guess the owner of this apartment is elderly, and its being "managed" by someone else. Its not a nice place. It IS a great location. But is unclean, and being unclean is excluded by VRBO's "guarantee", which is another issue. I would adv use reviewing VRBO policy regarding review, to understand why my scathing reviews keep getting kicked back. You would cringe if you saw the actual photos. IF you stay here, DONT look at the mattresses....You might not like what you see!! Mahalo!!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I guess this person has absolutely nothing else to do but to sit and rejoice in trying to hurt others with his/her mean energies. If writing once a very negative and untruthful review was not good enough, I keep guessing that just doing every so often is worth of their time and must be extremely gratifying... to sad honestly. But go ahead and have as much fun as you wish. Regardless, I wish a happy thanksgiving and joyful Christmas to whoever feels important to rather spent this holidays spreading ill and hate to somebody that opened her home and got out her way to accommodate them and others. Merry holidays with love to you. From my heart I wonder how can a human being be so horrifying? The notion scape me. Please, try to remember we're all energy and what we give is what we get... all the best to you with love.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

cozy prewar charm in an amazing location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our stay in Marys' apt. The apt is just like the pictures well kept and really cozy. It's her home so it feels like you're really living the New York City life style. It's comfortable and very quiet to sleep. The apartment is just a few blocks from Central Park, and a very exciting and beautiful 10 minute walk to Times Square. The Lincoln Center is only 2 blocks away! It neighborhood is really magical and so convenient with the subway entrance only 1 block from the apt. It is very safe to walk at all hours, day or night, and there are many 24 hour convenience stores all around just 1 block from the apt. 

The apt is a nice size for New York City. We stayed with a party of six and it was plenty of room and fully furnished with everything needed for cooking, plenty of linens and towels for all of us. It's centrally located in a very pretty, clean and safe area. 

Marys was really cool! She was there to great us, and gave us recommendations for places to eat and shop in the neighborhood. Anytime we had a question about anything, she was very quick to respond. She was super helpful. 

We highly recommend her apt if you're looking for a clean, comfortable, cozy, central, safe and ultra exciting neighborhood. We walked almost everywhere. Even to the museum row and the MoMa. The fifth Ave. Shops, etc. I can't wait to go back during the summer to enjoy the river park only 2 blocks away. I6t was a bit cold but it was so pretty! 

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our stay in the Lincoln Center apt! The location is amazing and close to everything, the subway being only 1 block away and the buses half block away. The area is beautiful and filled with restaurants and all kinds of stores, excellent for shopping. We loved the century 21 designer discount store around the corner!

Mary's apt is very well kept. It's fully furnished, cozy and charming. We had everything we needed to cook, fresh linens, etc. Mary's place was so lovely we made sure not to damage any of her personal belongings and even took off our shoes to avoid walking on the rugs, especially the beautiful thick wool piece in the living room. It's quite spacious for the Manhattan standard, definitely a real New York living experience! The apt is residential and we understand it can be bothersome seeing strangers in your building, so we were also respectful to the neighbors staying quiet when we entered and exited, and they were the same with us, as it is very quiet and we always slept well.

She was so helpful and friendly giving us recommendations for places to buy groceries and tips for restaurants and entertainment, so we were never scrambling. Hotels are so expensive and small so we decided to try renting a home for the first time and definitely don't regret it! I absolutely recommend this apt and should I come back to this amazing city I'll be sure to get in touch with her. After reading some reviews we weren't sure, but were so pleasantly surprised I had to leave one of my own. This is a perfectly located, homey, clean environment with an old world feeling and we can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in my home. Feel free to contact me any time you wish to come back and pass along my contact to anyone looking for a homey stay in the city. Say thanks to David for passing along my contact. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Marys
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rates posted are up to 4 guests. Over 4 guests a $20 fee per extra person per night apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties