Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New 2 Br 2 Ba Beach Villa - Tropical Pool - AC / WiFi (Steps to Beach) - Nosara

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms 2 Full Baths Tropical Pool - Sleeps 6 (steps to beach)

Villas del Sol is a quiet enclave of sixteen luxury Villas. Located at Pelada beach in Nosara, Costa Rica. We are only a short 2 minute walk to the beach. There are several restaurants within walking distance, including the only two restaurants located on the beach.

Our Villas are newly constructed with top of the line amenities, such as granite tops, A/C, full appliance package and teak ceilings. The pool has a swim up bar, Jacuzzi and Rancho. Nothing was over looked. Our Villas include two bedrooms and two baths spread out over 1,500 square feet. The rear Patio adds an additional 260 sq. feet of living space.

For most of the coastline in Costa Rica there are no buildings allowed in the first 200 meters, which means when you stroll on the beach in Nosara all you see is beautiful greenery and the blue Pacific ocean; no hotels or high rises! Our Villas are located on the 200 meter line and we are as close to the beach as legally allowed in Costa Rica.

Located on Costa Rica's Gold Coast, Nosara is Ranked 'World's Coolest Surf Town & Best Beaches on Earth' by Travel and Leisure - Is on the New York Times list of 'Best Places to Go - Is National Geographic's 'Top 20 Surf Towns'

Our kitchen includes SS appliances, granite counter tops, mango wood breakfast bar, built in wine rack.

Each Villa is equipped with satellite TV, telephone and high speed Internet access.

The community pool is big enough for lap swimming and features a Jacuzzi and a covered Rancho for outdoor entertaining. A large wood deck surrounds the pool.

We are a gated community with a onsite property manager to help with anything you might need.( arrange shuttles, book activities, referrals to the best restaurants in Nosara, etc.)

Nosara is a nature lover’s paradise with all the comforts that you expect while on vacation. There are many fine out of the way restaurants, and shops in the area.

More Details

Property Manager
Gary Woerner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Mister T Darmstadt, Germany

Review Submitted: January 12, 2009 Date of Stay: January 2009

A very nice condominio, a piece of paradise. We rented for one week (two couples with one child each ({ 2 years old). Perfectly suited for small children. Big !!! rooms, quiet space, superb kitchen, beautiful swimming pool and just 200 m to the beach (Playa Pelada). Playa Guiones is ~ 15 min by feet, very nice too. Thanks to Eduardo and Daniel for perfect service, especially the baby seats and the cot!
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 3


Playa Pelada Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • We can arrange the beds to fit you lodging needs. Just let us know your preference and we will be glad to accommodate you.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
31% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
New 2 Br 2 Ba Beach Villa - Tropical Pool - AC / WiFi (Steps to Beach) - Nosara
average rating of 4.409091 based on 25 reviews

Great place and great location!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 had a great time at this place and in the area!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It means a lot. Thank You, Gary Woerner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Perfect home away from home - loved it

  • 5 of 5

The care and attention from Hans really made a difference for us. What a lovely place in a little piece of paradise. We'll be back next year :)

The pool, the beach, and the comfort and cleanliness of condo were all tops!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A unique condominium experience off a beaten path

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. Most of the neighbors are returned renters. They are really friendly. Our boys loved the pool and the short distance to the beach.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Thanks, Gary Woerner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nosara beach

  • 4 of 5

We were greeted by Hans as we arrived for our four night stay. Hans showed us around and was helpful in making us feel welcome. The condo was beautiful, warm and inviting. Beautiful wood furniture throughout. Close to the pool and beach. Other residents were friendly and helpful. The reason we gave this a four star vs. a five star stay was the quality and lack of kitchen equipment. The rest of the condo was well put together and we felt that the kitchen lacked in decent cookware. One small frying pan, no wine glasses, never got the dishwasher to work. Just not enough equipment to really cook successfully. In addition, there were no spices, not even salt. If you plan to cook, bring everything with you.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not what you might expect as luxury.

  • 1 of 5

The word “luxury” is relative, I suppose, but I would not use that term for this place. If you want only to swim in a pool (and theirs is nice) and walk the beach (but no snorkeling or swimming alone), this is fine. But there is little else in the area. You cannot stay here without a car and the roads are terrible and all unpaved. And beware: no matter what they tell you, you will be charged for their car insurance. Your home insurance and your credit card insurance is not acceptable.

The apartment is minimal, not what one might expect for $159 a night in an underdeveloped country. Think 2 or 3-star US hotels. There is much that could be done to earn the luxury label: sheets that actually fit the beds (much less inner springs); some basic supplies in the kitchen and baths, like salt & pepper, paper towels, dish and laundry soap, bath soap/wash, more than one towel per person (and a beach towel or two?), face cloths, water pressure than allows a decent shower, etc. The sofas are more than merely uncomfortable and need to be replaced; no art on the walls would be better than horrible art. If you want your apartment cleaned, that is extra, but inexpensive ($8).

And you should know, even though it is not Villas del Sol’s fault, but Wi-fi is spotty and the electricity goes out with some regularity – at least once every other day.

On the plus side, there is a washer/dryer (although not adjustable because the knobs are broken) and A/C, which you will need.

Comparing beauty, comfort, interest, and value to a recent trip to Hawaii, I’d rate Kauai a 5 (on 1 to 5) and Costa Rica .5.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Nice, clean, steps to a beautiful beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, thank you! Playa Pelada is amazing, the place worked great for our family, and Playa Guiones surf is crazy fun. :)

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to heat that you enjoyed your stay with us at Villa del Sol, in Nosara Costa Rica. Hope to see you again very soon! Thanks, Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Liberia, Costa Rica
Nearest Beach
25 Metres
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Christmas Week $2000.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.