check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Pam or Jerry Brock

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

'Happy Top Heaven' ***Beautiful Lake/Mountain View*** ***Close to Town***

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hiawassee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Beautifully decorated 3BR/3BA cabin that sleeps 6.

**LAST MINUTE SPECIALS: We'd rather have the cabin rented to a nice family than sitting empty! Please call 478-335-1900 and let's make deal!!

This is what you dream about in a mountain cabin! The owners of '3 Bear Ridge' cabin present 'Happy Top Heaven' for your vacation destination! Located just 5 minutes from the heart of Hiawassee, this cabin offers end of the road privacy and awesome views of Lake Chatuge and Brasstown Bald, the highest peak in Georgia! With 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths, there is plenty of room to bring the entire family! Each bedroom features a comfortable queen-sized bed that makes for restful sleeping in your cabin getaway!

After a long day of hiking, boating, golfing, shopping, etc., picture yourself on the covered deck, listening to the rain gently beat on the metal roof as you look at the clouds roll over the mountains and lake!

Other amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, central heat and air, and two electric log fireplaces!

Hiking: The world famous Appalachian Trail is near-by (about 15 minutes by car)! Take a day-trip or or over-nighter and enjoy the great outdoors!

Boating: Access to the beautiful Lake Chatuge is free! Towns County has a public beach/playground area that the whole family can enjoy! Access to fishing and boat launching is also free!

Shopping/Antiquing: There are some great places to shop and just browse! One of the best antique malls in North GA is located in downtown Hiawassee! It has approximately 50 dealers and offers a wide variety of merchandise! Also, a must shopping experience destination is Alexander's Store located just outside Blairsville, GA. As the sign says 'Everything under the sun!' is true - clothes, fishing, hunting, furniture, and just about everything else!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pam or Jerry Brock (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to leave you a few words to say you have a wonderful place here. It was exactly everything you had listed on-line. I had no problem finding the place. This was my husband's 1st time staying in a cabin when on vacation. It has always been a motel on trips. He has really enjoyed this one trip and hope to see many more vacations and not having to stay in motels and eat out all the time.



We did eat here at the house. I cooked caseroles that we brought with us so all we had to do was warm up the food. We have really enjoyed these few days here!
Oct 2001
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 traveler reviews

'Happy Top Heaven' ***Beautiful Lake/Mountain View*** ***Close to Town***
average rating of 4.642857 based on 15 reviews
Fort White, Florida
5

Happy Top Heaven

  • 5 of 5

We loved this cabin so much. The view was spectacular. We were miles from Brasstown Bald, Appalacian Trail, Big Shoals Trail, Helen, Unicoi National Park, and lots more that we visited. The location was awesome. The cabin itself was a dream and wonderful for families. The adults have lots of privacy from the children for their own quiet. Pam and Jerry were very helpful and are great people. You will love the quiet beautiful mountains and lake in front of you. Thank You again Pam and Jerry.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cindy, Allen & Kids for the great review! We're so thankful for guests like you and hope that everyone had a great time!! Hope to see you back again soon! Take care!! Pam and Jerry.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1
5

Wonderful vacation week GA Mtns/Hiawassee

  • 5 of 5

Great home, clean and great condition. It was a perfect home base for two couples and 1 adult daughter. We were in town for the GA Mtn Moonshine cruizin Car show. Jerry & Pam are a wonderful couple who make sure you are comfortable. They even brought over fresh peaches during our stay. I can't say enough about what a great house it is. End of road privacy and completely stocked cabin. Thanks Jerry and Pam for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jacksonville, North Carolina
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home! It was so nice to have the room for 5 people to spread out. Everything was clean and easy to find. We would definitely love to stay again. I think my father-in-law would like to talk you into selling if there was more driveway for his toys. :) Hiawassee is now on our short list of retirement locales.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Perfect Place to Recharge

  • 5 of 5

We were in south Georgia for a tiring visit that included a difficult funeral. Instead of returning to Michigan right away, we decided to take a few extra days to rest and recharge. Our family is originally from the Hiawassee area, so we found this wonderful place online. It was perfect for us. My 86 year old mother had a room on the first floor and my wife and I loved the open, loft-style upstairs bedroom. During the day, I had work to do, so the downstairs area gave me a comfortable and quiet space with a beautiful view. We'd love to stay again someday.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place! Clean, well appointed, and we didn't have to climb up a narrow winding road to get to it. We really enjoyed it!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Heaven in Hiawassee

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here. Pam and Jerry were very accomodating, and walked us thru the whole process of reserving our cabin thru "HomeAway".

The cabin was clean and beautifully decorated down to the last detail. So much thought put into their guests comfort! We even found skewers for shishkabobs in the drawer with the matches!.......It was just so nice to be able to unwind in such beautiful surroundings. Quiet at night........loved sitting on the back deck listening to and watching the birds/squirrels/hummingbirds, breathing in that fresh mountain air.....we never wanted to go inside!........But when we did - we experienced the ultimate in comfort. We were 5 minutes from the lake, where Jerry let us know where we could rent kayaks...........and we spent a glorious afternoon just paddling around........soaking up the high country atmosphere of the Hiawassee surroundings.So much to do in the area! Absolutely loved it! And highly recommend it. We'll go back!!!........and bring more friends! Thanx again, Pam and Jerry!!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Just 2 hours from Atlanta/Asheville/Chattanooga!
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Brasstown Valley Resort
Car: recommended

'Happy Top Heaven' is located in the beautiful North GA mountains near the quaint mountain town of Hiawassee! Guests have free boating/swimming access to Lake Chatuge (7200 acres), hiking on the world famous Appalachain trail, horseback riding, golfing, antiquing, fly rod fishing, fresh water fishing in the lake or mountain streams for rainbow trout, or simply to get-away-from-it-all and enjoy the peace and quiet of the North GA mountains! Sit out on the deck and enjoy the cool evening breezes! There is local and head-lining entertainment, mountain fairs, and clean fresh air! Come, visit, relax and enjoy our cabin!

Other Activities: relax, read a book and rest!

Golf: There are several great golf courses nearby! Brasstown Valley Resort offers a links-style course that challenges even the most accomplished player! It also offers great horseback riding adventures for even the most timid rider! A shorter but challenging golf course is Chatuge Shores in nearby Hayesville, NC. It offers some of the most scenic holes located along the beautiful Lake Chatuge!

Ski: During the season, you're only an hour's drive from some of the best ski areas in North GA and North Carolina!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hiawassee Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Prime
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
Off-Season
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
$570
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 12.0%

$150.00 damage deposit required at time of booking.

Holidays require a minimum 3 night stay.

Cleaning fee is $70 for up to 6 people. Additional cleaning fees apply for extra guests.

Cancellation Policy: Full refund of cancellations received 30 days prior to arrival date. Cancellations of less than 30 days forfeit 1 night's lodging. Cancellations of 7 days or less forfeit entire rental fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hiawassee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Nice, clean, comfortable queen-sized beds in each bedroom! Each bedroom has access to a full bath!
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Sorry, no pets. Please, if you are a smoker, smoke outside! Thanks!!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties