check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Franc Moufarrej

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

New luxury 2000 sf cabin with 2 car garage walk to lake min from Heavenly/casino

28 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bijou 2 House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms 3 full baths hot tub sleeps 12 close to everything accept credit card

Built in 2006 this luxury 2000 sf Tahoe cabin is located near everything. Walk to the lake or minutes drive to heavenly ski resort and 1.5 miles from the casinos. Nestled in a wooded 1/3 acre on a private road with extra long driveway for plenty of parking, and two car garage. Featuring 4 bedrooms 3 baths, professional kitchen, cosy family room with fire place and sofa bed, and laundry room. The cabin includes 2 master bedrooms , the 1st one has king bed ,comfy leather chair and window bench. the 2nd master bedroom has 2 queen beds and luv seat with a window bench. the other 2 bedrooms have 2 twin beds each . the kitchen is fully equipped with professional appliances and sit around island. The dining room connects the kitchen with the family room for intimate gatherings. The cabin has a large covered porch with 7 person hot tub, BBQ, and patio furniture for outside summer dining. Spacious front yard for kids to play and ride bikes away from Traffic.

Location: wooded lot with lots of space to park and play walk to grocery store with Starbucks inside . walk across Tahoe blvd behind Timbercove lodge to public beach . Ski Heavenly located minutes from cabin. Stateline and Casinos are 1.5 miles away.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Franc Moufarrej (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Franc Moufarrej

my greatest joy is to spend time with my wife and 4 kids creating memories.

Why Franc Moufarrej chose South Lake Tahoe

we loved the location. when we bought the property, there was an old 2 room cabin that was falling apart. We designed and built this beautiful cabin to enjoy and spend time together. after a short while we decided to make it available for others to experience and create lasting memories.

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 traveler reviews

New luxury 2000 sf cabin with 2 car garage walk to lake min from Heavenly/casino
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
5

Guys Getaway Trip To South Lake Tahoe.

  • 5 of 5

This place has everything you need to have a great time in South Lake Tahoe. My friends and I stayed the weekend and had a excellent time. You are literally right next to the main grocery store so you can get all the things you need and want close by, yet you still feel like your in the middle of the woods and have a great amount of privacy. If your in the mood to go to the casinos they are extremely close as is stated in the description. This place was clean, roomy, well set up and comfortable. The owner was very professional and made the burden of planning a getaway for a large group no problem at all. I definitely recommend this place for families or guys and girls who just want to get away and enjoy Tahoe. Whether its just doing your own thing on the property, bbq, hot tub, foosball table. Going to the lake (its an extremely quick walk, and yes we did jump in) or going to the local casinos, this place has the perfect location for everything. Definitely worth your money. Would recommend to anyone and would certainly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place, well-equipped, quite comfortable, and a great guy to work with.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home. Loved this cabin.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect vacation home for the whole family. Loved that it wasn't on the main road but was close enough to walk to lake and shops. Also met the caretaker and her team who were above the call of hospitable. We will be back.

Cristina Nole and Family

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and Adorable!

  • 5 of 5

This was my first VRBO experience and it was wonderful! The house was perfect for our group of 10 ladies - comfortable and clean. We made dinner at the house one of the nights and the kitchen was stocked with all of the essentials (pots, pans, cooking utensils). We forgot some ingredients so we just simply walked to Safeway which is literally across the street. There was plenty of seating at the dinner table and lots of seating on the patio too. We brought our own paper products (TP and paper towels) because I've been in other rentals where they don't leave enough - but we didn't even need it.

We walked to the beach both days - we found the cutest tiki bar on the beach just behind the resort that is directly across the street from the Safeway. The beach is a public access beach which was great.

We took Uber rides to dinner one night (Scusa... you MUST go!) and the wait time was only about 4-5 minutes with a short 5 minute ride.

One note, I was SO worried about the 24 hour noise ordinance that I'm sure my friends thought I was crazy. As far as I know, we kept the noise level down and I'm pretty sure most of the houses around us were empty that weekend so we were fine.

Franc was very responsive! I highly recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Summer Trip

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this great rental! We were able to accommodate our group of 12 people comfortably, and we were pleased with how close the Safeway and Bijou Golf Course was to the rental. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Great place! Its conveniently located near safeway yet surrounded by trees. It was spacious and the kitchen had everything we needed. The only suggestion came from the girls in the group who wish they would have had a full length mirror. Us boys thought the reflection from the Windows was good enough. Anyway, great place. Highly suggest it.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Other Activities: 1.5 miles from casinos

MINUTES TO HEAVENLY SKI

Golf: 1/2 mile to public Golf course

ALWAYS ASK OWNER FOR DISCOUNT

ACCEPTS CREDIT CARDS

Ski: Minutes from Heavenly Skiing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bijou 2 House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept. getaway
Sep 18 2016 - Sep 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$190
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct.Surprise
Oct 2 2016 - Oct 13 2016
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
 
Last call
Oct 16 2016 - Nov 10 2016
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$215
Fri
 
 
Nov. Time Off
Nov 13 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$285
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 28 2016
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
New Year
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
winter 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$345
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 10.0%

contact owner to clarify any reservation dates or questions
FOR BEST PRICE ALWAYS CONTACT OWNER GET CUSTOMIZED QUOTE
Presidents day and Fourth of July holidays $450/night 3 nights min
Thanksgiving holiday $425/night 3 night min
Christmas $500/night New Years 550/night both 5 night min
All other winter and summer holidays $400/night 3 day min
Cleaning fee will be waived for any 5+ night bookings
Other Holidays include: Martin Luther King weekend--Easter

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bijou 2 House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 1st master bath has shower with separate jetted tub. 2nd master bath has tub/shower combo and granite counter. 3rd bathroom has shower and granite counter
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    family room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 separate master bedrooms upstairs for two families to enjoy. master bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable, with a TV and DVD player in each. 2 bedrooms downstairs with 2 twin beds each . lots of closet space is available in each bedroom. sofa bed in family room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 9 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties