Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Hokulani 616 - 6th Floor 1BR w/ Partial Ocean & Mountain Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 690 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

***The fall 2017 Honua Kai pool renovations were completed ahead of schedule. As of 11/6/17 all 4 pools are open for your enjoyment.***

***The construction of the Neighboring Westin Nanea Villas was completely finished in mid-October of 2017***

Introducing Maui Resort Rentals – Luxury Vacation Rentals By Maui Resort Realty...

— Licensed Maui real estate brokerage & property manager specializing in resort real estate…we are the only company with 8000+ sq. ft. of office and warehouse space just steps from Honua Kai...readily poised to serve you.

— Over 50 cumulative years of top-tier Maui hospitality experience with Marriott, Westin, and Ritz-Carlton.

— Free “Ohana Play Package” with Tommy Bahama beach chairs and umbrella, beach towels, BBQ equipment, and portable beach cooler.

— Complimentary pack 'n play, booster seats, high chairs, sand toys, rollaway beds, and air mattresses available.

— Professional grade Vitamix blender, Bose stereo, and locally sourced Maui Organics signature bath amenities featured at Maui's leading resort spas in all managed properties.

— 10 minute response time service guarantee and full access to Honua Kai resort amenities and pools.

— Exceptional customer feedback…together our properties have over 350 five-star reviews on VRBO.

***HONUA KAI VOTED ONE OF THE TOP RESORTS IN HAWAII: CONDE NAST READERS' CHOICE AWARDS 2016***

Mahalo nui (many thanks) for visiting Hokulani 616 at Honua Kai.

Honua Kai is perched upon Kaanapali's North Beach, offering direct beach access to warm white sands and the serenity of the Pacific Ocean. Congratulations, you have just discovered the best that West Maui has to offer for a rich & relaxing Hawaiian holiday.

Suite 616 boasts an exquisite interior and an ocean view vista that is equally set to impress. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel Bosch appliances and granite countertops, and we have provided every appliance & utensil to prepare the perfect meal or refreshment…just bring the ingredients. Enjoy your meals on the spacious lanai or dine indoors in the climate controlled air conditioning. The included Vitamix blender lends itself well to preparing creative libations or smoothies with fresh local produce.

Additionally, this suite has a southern exposure which equates to more sun and less direct wind. This generates the perfect balance for tropical air conditioning. At Hokulani 616 opulence and comfort are the constant, gracefully interwoven for your happiness and relaxation.

Furthermore, our management office is literally 100 steps from Honua Kai, so you may rest assured that we can assist expeditiously if the opportunity presents itself. Our goal is to transition you from your long journey to a restful state in your immaculate suite, expertly prepared for you by our meticulous cleaning team.

When it's time to play, take advantage of the complimentary 'Ohana Play Package' that includes beach towels, beach chairs, a cooler, an umbrella, and BBQ equipment. The Hokulani Tower has 4 Viking gas grills for your use situated between the pool and the beach.

We look forward to welcoming you to Suite 616 and are grateful for the opportunity to 'Make Maui Reality' for you.

**NO CREDIT CARD FEES - FLEXIBLE PAYMENT TERMS**

***WE DO NOT ADVERTISE ON CRAIGSLIST***

Warmest aloha,

Chris Geng R(B)

Principal, Maui Resort Rentals

Member, Realtors Association of Maui

TA-088-193-2288-01

More Details

Owner
Maui Resort Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Maui Resort Rentals

As local Honua Kai experts with a prime location directly adjacent to the property, Maui Resort Rentals is perfectly poised to assist in providing you with an unsurpassed Honua Kai experience. All of our Honua Kai rentals are expertly cared for and undergo a rigorous five-phase cleaning process before every check-in, and our Ritz-Carlton and Marriott trained staff are dedicated to providing you with the highest level of customer service. With staff available 24/7 and a 10 minute response time guarantee, you can be rest assured that your comfort is our highest priority. A commitment to excellence has fostered the growth that has recently earned us recognition from the Pacific Business News as the fastest growing vacation rental company in the state of Hawaii. For us, the only thing better than calling Maui home is the privilege of sharing it, so let us help you make your Maui vacation dream a reality.

Why Maui Resort Rentals chose Lahaina

West Maui has everything you could possibly ask for when traveling to the best island destination in the world. For fun in the sun, West Maui boasts a remarkable concentration of world-class beaches. The luxurious resorts of Kaanapali and Kapalua offer plenty of choices for upscale dining, golf, spas, and shopping. The magical backdrop of the Pacific Ocean and Maui’s neighbor islands of Lanai and Molokai deliver some of the most breathtaking sunsets you are ever likely to witness. Whales can be seen splashing off the coast in the winter and the summer gives way to Maui’s only spots for parasailing and jet-skiing. Lastly, the historic town of Lahaina is just minutes away, and is home to shopping, dining, Maui’s most critically acclaimed Luau, the iconic Banyan Tree, and one of the largest art markets in the world.

What makes this condo unique

A southern orientation provides a beautiful vista of the Pacific Ocean, as well as natural protection from strong Maui trade winds, in this captivating one bedroom suite.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 690 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Dual Sinks in Vanity, Walk in shower, and Soaking Tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Hokulani 616 - 6th Floor 1BR w/ Partial Ocean & Mountain Views
average rating of 4.8615384 based on 65 reviews
3

Good place, a few drawbacks

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time at Honua Kai. It's an outstanding property in a perfect location. Views are unbelievable, we watched whales breach from our balcony. It is true relaxation from the moment you arrive. Our only complaints about unit 616 (a one-bedroom) were that it smelled a bit like mildew and there was a lot of construction happening next door that started pretty early each morning.

The smell isn't unbearable, just noticeable (my four year old niece asked "why does it smell weird in here?" when we walked in). To their credit, Maui Resort Realty delivered some Febreeze for the smell, but it really didn't get rid of it completely. But not a deal-breaker or vacation ruiner.

The construction is pretty loud and unescapable from this side of the building, but will reportedly be completed in March 2017.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your thoughtful feedback. We’re glad that you enjoyed the property and the ocean views from the suite. It is fantastic that you were able to see a whale breach right from the balcony. We do sincerely apologize that you were able to notice a bit of a mildew smell. We are happy to announce that to solve this issue we have just installed completely brand new carpeting. We would also like to point out that the official date for the grand opening of the neighboring Westin property is April 15, 2017 so the construction should be drawing to a close. Once the neighboring project is finished, with the brand new carpeting and the nice 6th floor ocean views, we feel that this should be one of the best one bedroom suites on the property. Thanks again for your feedback. We would love to have you back. Warmest Aloha -The Maui Resort Rentals Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Maui trip 10/17-10/24

  • 3 of 5

Overall the room was spacious so we have plenty of room to relax. I think the room could have had a more pleasant smell as it had that "locker room" scent to it when you came in. View was somewhat disappointing with the new construction across that covered most of the ocean view. Kitchen was nice as it came with everything we needed. However, the refrigerator door was faulty at times and would not close easily causing the alarm to sound. The Maui Realty staff was courteous and helpful when we had a clogged sink issue. The reception employees were very rude but that was seperate from this rental. Owner stocked the room with plenty of laundry and dishwashing soap so that was also nice.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite and we are glad that you found the Maui Resort Realty staff to be helpful and courteous. We do sincerely strive to provide each and every one of our guests with the best possible vacation experience. We are sorry to hear that you felt the suite could have had a more pleasant smell. The property's beachfront location can sometimes cause challenges with moisture, but we do take actions to keep our suites in the best possible condition. We will be sure to inspect the unit for odor and see if there are any additional measures that we need to take. We will also inspect the refrigerator door and repair, or replace, if necessary. We are also very sorry to hear that you were treated rudely by the Honua Kai reception staff. We hope that your positive interactions with our staff were able to somewhat offset that. As a private manager, treating our guests with professionalism and aloha is of utmost importance to us. Again, thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We would love to host you for any future visits to Maui. Warmest Aloha -The Maui Resort Realty Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

First Family Trip to Maui

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Honua Kai resort. We got in late in the evening and had no problems retrieving the key from the lock box at the Maui Realty office, across the street from the resort. The one-bedroom condo we rented was perfect for our family of four. Location was great and the resort pools were a hit with the kids. We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
San Francisco, CA
4

Great family of 4 location in North West Maui.

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in a well maintained 1 bedroom, 1 bath villa. Our two girls slept comfortably on the pull out each night and the kitchen allowed us to cook meals when we wanted the flexibility.

The construction was noticeable during the day and they continue to work on Saturdays. That said, the living room was more sound proof then the master. (The construction noise did not wake up our girls, which is what mattered the most.)

The pool area can be crowded, so be patient. That said, the unit provides beach chairs and an umbrella to allow for respite from the masses.

We would consider staying here again as it is a great location for families.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

First family trip to Maui

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful trip. Only regret is we didn't do this sooner! Room was as expected, construction was what it was, and Maui realty provided excellent customer service with frequent check-ins. Recommended!!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Joanne

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful experience renting from VRBO I would do it again. Everyone was friendly when we arrived to get our keys and we had already been on the island for 3 days and when we got there they greeted us with Lei's Had a great time!

Mahalo till we meet again!!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Map

Duke's Beach House
"Gorgeous place to have any or all of your meals from breakfast to lunch. And literally just..."
Aloha Mixed Plate
"Perfect place to enjoy one of Hawaii's favorite lunchtime favorites...the mixed plate. Mode..."
Sea House Restaurant
"Undeniably the best breakfast and happy hour spot on West Maui offering sweeping views of Na..."
Goofy Foot Surf School
"If you're looking to learn how to catch some waves or stand up paddle and meet some of the c..."
Kaanapali Golf Courses
"Offering golf for all skill levels on two immaculately manicured courses. Roy's (from accla..."
Kapalua Coastal Trail
"Take a short drive north to this trail that offers a very different and pleasing vista of th..."
Maunalei Arboretum
"A magnificent trail system in Kapalua. I like to start at Flemings Beach and hike the 6.5 m..."
Fish Market Maui
"Stop in for a couple fish tacos at lunch and leave with freshly caught fish from local fishe..."
Leilani's On The Beach
"Spend the day on the world's best beach in Ka'anapali then stop in for live music, a cocktai..."
Lahaina Grill
"A culinary experience not to be missed in Old Lahainatowne. Dining at Lahaina Grill is trul..."
The Feast at Lele
"Feast at Lele takes a more contemporary approach to the traditional luau by engrossing the v..."
Cool Cat Cafe
"We love this Lahaina St. throwback to the 50s. Consistently voted Best Burger on Maui by lo..."
Whalers Village
"Located right in the heart of Ka'anapali, you'll find this gem complete with restaurants, sh..."
Maui Brewing Co. Brewpub
"We always make sure to take our guests by MBC for a cold locally crafted beer. Get a Coconu..."
Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Kapalua Airport
Nearest Barpub
Duke's Restaurant and Grill
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Ka'anapali Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
Duke's Restaurant and Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Ka'anapali
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

If you don’t feel like cooking in you will discover the famous Duke’s Beach House just steps away from your Villa. Open for lunch and dinner come enjoy Mai Tai’s and pupus while taking in a famous Maui sunset. Just looking for a snack or light lunch? Drop in to the Aina gourmet deli located in the Lobby.

Located on West Maui's Kaanapali North Beach.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • $15/day parking is applicable and includes free valet and wifi (subject to change)

    25% deposit with final payment due 60 days from check-in (90 Days Holidays)

    No credit card fees

    Complimentary pack and plays, rollaway beds, high-chairs, and booster seats based on availability
  • Contractual booking deposit: 25.00% rent

You might like these similar properties