check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve Rushing

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lakefront Paradise Guest Apartment Winter Springs, Oviedo, Casselberry, W. Park

14 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Winter Springs Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Guest Apartment, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

INCREDIBLE VIEW OF LAKE & POOL FROM YOUR BALCONY!

Beautiful, well furnished apartment with french doors entrance and large balcony that overlooks the Spring-Fed Lake and Pool. The apartment balcony is nicely furnished with wood adirondack furniture for your enjoyment. The huge pool deck is furnished with patio furniture that includes tables, chairs, lounge chairs, a grilling area that includes Weber gas & charcoal grills, tiki torches, and a fire pit. The twin gated property offers plenty of parking in the large circular driveway and has 300 feet of lake frontage in the back that includes a dock, canoe, paddle board, pool with an attached kiddie pool and hot tub, hammock, and tropical garden. All are available for your enjoyment within a short walk from your private guest apartment entrance.

Perfect for small family, couple, professionals, or travelers that prefer a home type environment. Within 5 minute drive of restaurants, grocery shopping, movies, park, golf, etc.. Convenient to Oviedo, Casselberry, Longwood, and Winter Park. University of Central Florida, Rollins College, Medical City, and two international airports within 20 min. Disney, Universal, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center, and beaches 45 to 50 minute drive.

Enjoy swimming in the pool or lake. Try Fishing, Canoeing or Paddle Boarding on the lake. Daydream in the Hammock, view a morning Sunrise or evening Sunset, and see an occasional launch from the Space Coast. The view from your balcony overlooking the pool and lake is spectacular.

The property also offers regular sightings of Osprey, Egret, Heron, Hawks, Ducks, and Turtles, as well as an occasional Bald Eagle, River Otter, Sandhill Crane, and Wild Turkey. A water and nature lovers paradise.

The inside of the apartment is beautifully furnished. The living area offers island theme furniture, 55" HDTV with cable TV, distressed wood desk, ceiling fan, high speed internet with wired & WIFI connectivity. The master bedroom is beautifully furnished with a sleigh bed that has a queen size pillow top mattress, chest of drawers, heavy wood night table, flat screen TV, ceiling fan, luggage stand, and large closet. The loft bedroom has two twin beds with twin XL pillow top mattresses, and a dresser. There is also room for an air mattress if needed. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, refrigerator with automatic ice maker, coffee maker, toaster, blender, etc... The bathroom is quite large with combination washer/dryer in storage closet, full tub/shower, Toto toilet, wood vanity & matching furniture with Cambria countertops, mirror, and makeup mirror with 10x magnification. Central air conditioning and heating controlled by you for your comfort. If something is missing let us know.

Keywords: Lakefront Guest Apartment that overlooks pool and lake. Beautiful, relaxing lakefront setting that we call paradise. We think you will agree.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Steve Rushing (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Steve Rushing

We have lived in this area since 1983 and purchased this property in 1998. We raised our two children here, and now enjoy family gatherings here as well. Since the children have left the nest to raise their own families we have been renting the guest apartment since 2008.

Steve Rushing purchased this apartment in 1998

Why Steve Rushing chose Disney / Orlando

My wife and I fell in love with this lakefront property when we first saw it in 1998. We were actually getting bids from contractors to build a new house on another piece of property we purchased several years earlier, but that property was not on a lake. When we saw this property we decided it was perfect for us even though it needed extensive renovations. Looking back on our decision to sell the land and purchase this house on the water was the right decision. We both love our lakefront paradise.

What makes this apartment unique

You can enjoy a beautiful sunrise from the apartment balcony or a sunset from the dock. You can see satellite launches from the space coast on clear days or nights. You can see water skiers run the ski course. You can see some form of wildlife whether it be ducks, heron, ospreys, hawks, eagles, birds, turtles etc... You can fish, swim in the pool or lake, enjoy the hot tub, use the canoe or paddle board, sit in the hammock, or just relax while staying at this waterfront environment.

Central location allows driving to Disney, Universal Studios, Kennedy Space Center or the Beaches in less than an hour. UCF, Rollins College, and Winter Park are within 20 minutes by car. Grocery, restaurants, and other shopping conveniently located within 5 minute drive.

We feel incredibly lucky to be able to enjoy our lakefront paradise on a daily basis. Most renters that stay here seem to feel the same way. Many enjoy our property so much they have become repeat renters.

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Lakefront Paradise Guest Apartment Winter Springs, Oviedo, Casselberry, W. Park
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
5

Brilliant

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic lake view property. The apartment is completely self contained but it was good to know that the owners lived adjacent and were available to help if necessary. Meeting them was really nice and we had a chat several times although they were never intrusive - just friendly and this was very nice.The apartment was fully equipped and very comfortable. The view over the lake was quite beautiful and the seating outside overlooking it was wonderful as well as the terrace area outside the apartment which was private to the occupiers and a real bonus. The swimming pool was a good amenity as well as the owner's permission to use his barbecue.

We had a wonderful stay here and cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautifully decorated apartment overlooking lake

  • 5 of 5

My husband, daughter and myself stayed for a week in this beautifully decorated apartment. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. The bedding was luxurious and so comfortable. Even the second bedroom was very comfortable. Steve the owner was very generous allowing us to use the paddle boards. My daughter had a great time on the private lake. My husband and I were not as adventurous so we enjoyed the beautiful warm pool. So much to do in Winter Springs and Steve had pages of suggestions for activities and restaurants. I hope to return to Winter Springs again and would love to stay in this apartment again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting and spending a time with you all. It is always nice to meet nice families such as yours. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in our area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Landisville PA
5

5 Star Plus!

  • 5 of 5

Our first adventure as snowbirds brought us to Winter Springs. What a lucky find! The apartment truly matched the pictures and description and the large balcony overlooking the private lake presented a perfect place for reading or enjoying the view. It was a pleasure looking at the lake first thing each morning for the 4 weeks that we were here. Everything was top notch and the owners have thought of all the little extras that could possibly be needed. Steve made the stay so pleasant—offering local tips, checking to see if everything was ok, giving fishing advice. This was so much better than a condo could possibly have been--privacy, beautiful landscaping, pool, lake, canoeing, fishing, balcony and dock.

While there we enjoyed golfing, fishing, canoeing, local restaurants, state parks, botanical gardens, Daytona tour. There are several good walking areas away from the 4 lane highways.

We HIGHLY recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We enjoyed meeting and spending time with you both. We also appreciate how nice and clean you left the apartment upon your departure. We hope to see you again in the future. Steve and Meredith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh,PA
5

Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to wake up every morning!

  • 5 of 5

This lakefront property was absolutely perfect for my parents, boyfriend and I when we were in town visiting family this past weekend! I had been in search of a location that would give us the comforts of home for 4 days - because there are times you just don't want to stay in a hotel. When I stumbled upon this listing, I couldn't have been more impressed by the beautiful lakefront view and the perfectly kept property, I thought it was too good to be true - but that was exactly what we found (and more) upon our arrival!! Steve and his wife have the most beautiful home, and they are more than welcoming to their visitors. We had a late flight into Orlando from Pittsburgh, and he waited up to make sure he could give us a tour of the house and know that we were settled in for the night without needing anything else or having any questions about anything.

Waking up every morning to the gorgeous Lake Howell and all of the lush greenery that surrounds their home, truly made you feel like you were at some sort of private resort - the beautiful scenery as well as Steve's hospitality made it incredibly hard to leave on Sunday! My Dad and Boyfriend made good use of the fishing dock that sits off the back of their property and my Mum and I loved the many cozy Adirondack Chairs and the hammock that were nestled around the home. Steve also keeps the pool and hot tub spotless - I wish we would have had more time while we were there to get a relaxing pool day in, but our four days were packed with family events.

I am very much looking forward to our return to Orlando, because now I won't have to worry about finding a place to stay each time we travel down there. This rental is within minutes to so many restaurants, grocery stores, shopping areas, etc - but as soon as you pull into the home, you are in paradise! Thank you Steve, we can't wait to stay with you again! Let us know when you are in Pittsburgh!!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for finding and staying in our Lakefront Paradise Guest Apartment located on Little Lake Howell, also known to local lake owners as Lake Tuskawilla. It was a pleasure meeting you all. Hopefully next time you visit you will have the opportunity to relax in the hot tub as well. We look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

By Far One of The Best Places to Stay in Florida!

  • 5 of 5

Our Family would definitely stay here again. Steve, Meredith, and Miss Abby we loved our stay with you. Accomodations were great and all the suggestions were very helpful. We can't think of one thing that was not right about this vacation. We wish we didn't have to leave! Hopefully we will be back soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you all, and are glad you enjoyed the apartment accommodations & property amenities. We enjoyed getting to know you as well. It is always nice to feel that we have made new friends. Thanks again for renting from us and we hope to see you again next time you are visiting this area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Marjorie & Rusty

  • 5 of 5

We loved this apartment! It felt very secluded and with a marvelous lakeview but still close to restaurants and shopping. Steve and Meredith, along with Abby, of course, were welcoming and very easy to talk to. Steve was knowledgeable about Winter Springs and the area around Orlando and he gave restaurant tips and printed off Google maps for us to use. We swam or used the hot tub every day and had a wonderful barbecue with another couple we invited over for the evening. Steve asked if we would like music while we were entertaining and set the speakers with a music selection we all enjoyed and at just the right volume. We would most definitely stay there again - we were sorry to have to leave this time! Thanks again, Steve and Meredith.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to rent from us. We enjoyed meeting you and your friends, and hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1.4 Miles
Several
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Several courses in area
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Winter Park
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Greenway
Nearest Restaurant
1.4 Miles
Italian/Mexican/Steak/Thai/Seafood/all convenient
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
New Smyrna Beach & Cocoa Beach 45 to 60 min.
Car: necessary

Red Bug Lake Park 5 min. drive, Cross Seminole Trail for biking, inline skating, walking within 5 minute access. Airboat rides, strawberry, and blueberry picking 15 minute drive. Airports, University of Central Florida (UCF) & Rollins College within 20 minutes by car. Spectacular Winter Park area that includes Park Ave., Art Museums, Winter Park Chain of Lakes Boat Tour, Train Station, Boutique shops, and excellent selection of restaurants within 20 minutes by car. Downtown Orlando 30 minutes. Disney, Universal Studios, Outlet Mall Shopping, Kennedy Space Center, and International Drive within 50 minutes by car.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Winter Springs Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$199
$1,253
$3,570
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates: From $116.00 per night.

Standard rates except holidays.

Easter: $249 per night, 4 night minimum

Thanksgiving: $249 per night, 4 night minimum

Christmas: $249.00 per night, 4 night minimum

Last minute rates available. Contact owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Winter Springs Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Lake ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Printer
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full Bathroom with tub/shower, toilet, vanity, & laundry.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Loft - 2 twin/ single , Twin XL beds with pillowtop mattresses.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Sleigh bed with pillowtop mattress.
  • Queen size Bed (1) Sleigh bed in master bedroom., Twin XL Beds (2) in Loft Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin size air mattresses that can be moved anywhere in apartment.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Huge lighted pool deck area, great for outdoor dining, family get togethers, friends, etc...Dock with adirondack furniture for your enjoyment.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties