check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lance Gildea

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Clam Cove Cottage on Southern Vashon Island Beachfront

75 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage

Overview

Vashon Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Great 180 degree Views of Southern Puget Sound from Southern Vashon Island. Tacoma city and Commencement Bay night light views and during the day includes views of Mount Rainer and Point Defiance.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lance Gildea (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Lance Gildea

I am Lance Gildea. My wife Deanna and I, so much enjoy sharing this piece of paradise with our guests. Everyone just wows at the view and just loves what we have done with this little water side cabin that we like to call a cottage. We are getting closer to having an empty nest. Our Daughter is in Denver studying to become a pastry chef and our Son is in the middle of his High School years.

Lance Gildea purchased this cottage in 2004

Why Lance Gildea chose Puget Sound

Just love the views and southern exposure to the sun. Mostly because this southern location had the most amount of sun that could be found on the island. We are always in the sun here on Vashon Island. You can only get here by boat. Just the first of so many special things about Vashon. Check it out for yourself. Do a search on Vashon Island.

Reviews

5
based on 75 traveler reviews

Clam Cove Cottage on Southern Vashon Island Beachfront
average rating of 4.96 based on 75 reviews
4

Great views of the ferry!

  • 4 of 5

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the cottage. The place certainly retains it's heat, so the fans were a must. Was a little difficult to find the location originally. There is only a tiny sign on the left side of the street that we missed even during the day. Drive slow so you don't miss it!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ellensburg, WA
5

Perfectly wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

I am a fourth-generation Islander without a current home there. Clam Cove Cottage met and exceeded my expectations for a magical experience at the beach. The cabin was well stocked, clean, and bright. If I could just move in year 'round, I would! Thank you for making my island time perfect!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location-great canin

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location-great views and a short walk to the ferry. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quaint Little Cottage

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice little cottage on the south shore of Vashon Island. It is close to the ferry and easy to get to. Owner provided very good information in advance of our arrival. We met several very friendly residents and found the island to be very enjoyable and easy to get around. The cottage has a nice deck on the side and we enjoyed sitting outside looking at the city lights of Tacoma across the sound. The bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed and a full size sleeper sofa in the main room. The enjoyed the breezes in the evening. We were amazed that there were no bugs, even in the middle of the summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super sweet cottage on the beach

  • 5 of 5

My kids and I had an amazing couple of days at this sweet cottage right on the water. The cottage is the perfect blend of nice enough to feel like a retreat but also very comfortable for kids (no fancy breakable decorations, for example!), so I really felt that my kids could just be themselves in the cottage, and we all loved the water being RIGHT there. I would love to go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect rental if you're looking for a quiet escape with easy access to restaurants and stores. It is easily reached from the airport and we did not face traffic at any point in time. We had visitors the likes of otters and seals which was a welcome site. This was a wonderful trip. We will be back

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Remodel completed in March 2008.

Other Activities: boating, kayaking, crabbing, clamming in season.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vashon Island Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 8.6%

NO damage deposit or cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Vashon Island Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1/2 size tub
  • Large spacious bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Main Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull out sofa sleeper, full size.
  • Comfortable for 2 parties with locking doors from both bedroom and living area to the large spacious bathroom and closet area.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties