Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

lovely apartment on the beach of Nettle Bay, Saint Martin

Bedrooms 1
Space 46 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Outdoor Pool
  • children welcome


About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Lotus, this charming 1 bedroom apartment with luxurious furnishings is situated in a guarded 24/7 waterfront residence in Nettle Bay, on the French Side of Saint Martin, with fabulous view on the sea and city of Marigot, across the bay. The residence, Nettle Bay Beach Club, is composed of beach bungalows surrounded by coconut trees and tropical gardens, there are 4 pools, 3 tennis courts, with few restaurants situated steps from the residence.

This newly refurbished apartment of 495 sq. feet/46 sq. meters has 1 bedroom with king-sized bed, 1 bathroom with shower and 2 sinks, open-plan kitchen, living room with sofa-bed, terrace with garden furniture and a deck with 2 sunbeds.

Everything is there within walking distance: restaurants, grocery shop, bars, beaches, but if wish to discover Saint Martin at its best, you should definitely rent a car - the prices are reasonable, and we can help you with it.

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2009


Nettle Bay Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 46 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Double sink
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
  • There is a convertible sofa in the living room.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 3 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

lovely apartment on the beach of Nettle Bay, Saint Martin
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
Montreal. Canada


  • 1 of 5

We rented this place for 3 weeks in March 2011. When we got there, we were stunned at how Dirty it was! I have pictures, for those who wish proof. I'll be glad to send pictures we took of the place to any who consider staying there. We ended up staying 2 nights, the time it took us to find something else. FYI for those who wish to rent, STAY ON THE DUTCH SIDE. We stayed 1 month on the island and discovered that you can find better for cheeper on the dutch side. It will be cleaner, more secure, cheeper, and by far more fun! Even the restaurants are better! Also The people are friendlier on the dutch side! I would be happy to refer you to what we discovered. If you want more info and actual pictures of the place, I'll be glad to send you REAL pictures taken while we there. We have travelled all around the Caribbean; Always staying in Villas. This was the most decieving. If you wan't to stay on the French side, and you don't mind staying on a converted landfill, and, you don't mind living in the last persons' filth, I guess this place is good enough for you. We, on the other hand, prefer to stay in the best we can afford. { since we work all year,( 6 days a week), and travel 1 month a year} . This place did not meet our criteria. Not to say it won't meet lower standards, but this place was by far not well situated, not luxurious and not at all clean enough for us.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I m very sorry you didn't like our place. other people do love it, check other guest review. concerning cleaning, it is done after each guest departure. Bed sheets, towels are change ...ect. you are apparently use to higher standar villa, all we have to offer is a charming one bedroom condo, sorry... by the way, what did take you so long to post a review, 8 months after your stay??? we also have xtras pictures of the condo and area to anybody who will ask.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
Austin Texas USA

So Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

From Austin Texas we spent nine nights at this location and I would love to return someday. The listing description is accurate in regard to location, layout and amenities. Though I would not call it luxury it has it's own luxurious charm that particularly appealed to us. Muriel was great, easy to contact and available for help. The view of Marigot across the bay at night was beautiful. We loved Bay Rouge just down the road for a beach day, and shopping and eating in Marigot and Grand Case. The big draw for us was the Bakery(Patisserie/Boulangerie) in walking distance for morning Cafe au lait and fabulous choices for breakfast, open from 7am to 7pm. Our French was weak but managed fine. There were 5 cable channels on the TV, 2 in English and 3 in French and we enjoyed them all and it was just enough and not too much. The pool nearby was very nice and the ocean is a lovely sound outside and so relaxing and quiet. The driving was very different for us but I recommend that you just "go with the flow" you rarely find anyone going over 35 mph anyway. Enjoy exploring the beaches ! Thank you Muriel.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
British Columbia, Canada

Peacefull Ocean View

  • 5 of 5

Our recent stay at Nettle Bay met all our expectations. The unit was clean and the ocean view was wonderfull to enjoy with morning coffee and fresh pastries from the bakery directly across the street. Evenings were equally as nice with wine and a cool ocean breeze while viewing the night lights of Marigot and Anquilla. Very few if any mosquitoes in the area which is not always the case in St Martin. All appliances worked well as did the wi fi connection. Nice to have the bar-b-cue, full size fridge, four burner stove and a washer/dryer. Pools were clean though we tended to go to the many beaches in the area instead. Security was friendly an excellent. A car is recommended for this location. We would definitely rent from Muriel again.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bristol, VA USA

Disappointed in Nettle Bay

  • 2 of 5

We recently spent a week at Nettle Bay. It was advertised as Luxury and newly renovated. We found it adequate but hardly luxury. One of the AC units would barely put out cool air and we had to use the floor fan to stay cool enough. Luckily, it was not too hot the first 4 days of our stay. The 110 volt outlet was not operational (or at least it would not keep my curling iron on for longer than 2-3 mins) so I had to purchase a curling iron that plugged into the 220v outlet. Also, the water was lukewarm at best which bothered me, not only because I like a hot shower, but also because the water was not hot enough to really clean the dishes between guests. The biggest disappointment was the beach access to the water. There was rock right up to the beach so no going in the water from the beach even though it was only steps from the apt. The outdoor space was nice and the view was okay as well. Overall, I would have to say I would not return.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: we are on the french side of saint-martin, voltage is 220v, the 110 outlet is only for shaver, it is specify on the outlet, it is definitly not for a curly iron we had check the water heater, water was hot, but we had rised up the temperature on the thermostat rocks on the beach are needed,due to beach erosion, but if you walk 100 meters on the right, there is an access to the water we are agree for the A/C unit, and it will be replace by next week
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Nice condo, great location

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 stayed in this condo for one week. We enjoyed every minute there. It has everything you’ll need, right on a quiet beach, so you can enjoy your coffee in the morning or drink at night. Short drive to Marigot, super market with great food, Grand Case and Orient beach are 10-15 min drive. You need a car to explore island – it’s beautiful. And restaurants are incredible.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Rochester, NY

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent 5 days at Lotus during our honeymoon. The apartment was well furnished and felt very comfortable and homey. My favorite part of the day was having coffee on the front patio while listening to the waves and the breeze. The entire transaction went very smoothly and I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a relaxing, low stress vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Princess Juliana Intl Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
mullet bay
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Car: recommended

The perfect Caribbean vacation rental - a holiday apartment at nettle bay beach club. Enjoy a beach side holiday with the sun (29°c), sea (27°c) and sandy beaches of St Martin (St Maarten). Great eating at local French restaurants. Visit local markets (Marigot) or Maho beach resort for casinos, entertainment and shopping. Nearby boat rentals and fishing (Marigot), windsurf, kitesurf, jet skis and snorkeling (local) or great diving (Dutch side agencies).

Other Activities: duty-free shopping, casinos, gastronomic restaurants, excursions to other islands


Rates & Availability

Nettle Bay Apartment Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD50


  • For firm reservation 35% is required, breakage deposit $300 paid on arrival.
  • summer rate : April 20th / Decemeber 14th 110$ per night 770$ week
    winter December 15th/ April 19th 135$ 945$
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties