check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Claude and Sabina Mattessich

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

Charm and Comforts of Home in our Beachfront Condo Free Wifi (Apollo)

43 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

City of Marco Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1full bathroom,

Our clean 1-bedroom condo at the Apollo boasts all the comforts of home:

• King-size bed for a restful night’s sleep in our freshly painted and newly carpeted bedroom

• Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, and supplies to prepare homemade cuisine

• Furnished balcony to relax and dine amidst incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico

• Private balcony to view the magnificent beach, coastline, sunsets

• Bath towels, beach towels, and linens provided.

The Apollo Condominiums is a secured complex and private association.

Miles of Beaches: BEACH-LOVERS PARADISE! Emerald water, frolicking dolphins, sun-filled days, & color-splashed sunsets mirrored on sparkling Gulf waters of Marco Island await your arrival. Marco Island, the largest of the Ten Thousand Islands at the southern tip of Southwest Florida's Gulf Coast, is a beach-lover's paradise. This easy-paced, casual island is home to some of the world's most magnificent beaches--four miles in length--and is the perfect choice for relaxation and endless adventure. What better way to enjoy Marco Island than staying directly on the beach and listening to the surf of the Gulf of Mexico?

Apollo Condominiums: The Apollo, a 10-floor privately owned beachfront condominium complex, sits at the south end of Marco’s picturesque coast and offers guests direct access to the white sandy beaches that draw visitors to Marco Island from around the world. Enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool, hot tub spa, exercise room, and sauna. Dine alfresco and enjoy Happy Hour specials at Sunset Grille, located at the bottom floor of the building. Laundry facilities available in building. Elevator accessible.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Claude and Sabina Mattessich (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 43 traveler reviews

Charm and Comforts of Home in our Beachfront Condo Free Wifi (Apollo)
average rating of 4.883721 based on 43 reviews
WINDSOR, ONTARIO, CANADA
5

Clean Unit, Great View, can't go wrong

  • 5 of 5

Condo is as advertised, very clean and complete with all necessities and more. The south, north and sunset views from the balcony are amazing!! Beach / water shoes are a great investment. There are tons of shells on the beach which makes is difficult to walk barefoot, however, this is one of the nicest beaches I've seen in Florida, it's huge. Marco Island has some awesome restaurants; Cafe de Marco in Olde Marco was our favourite (steak and seafood), but Almost Famous Mel's was great for BBQ. The condo is in a great location, within walking distance to the main resorts but far enough away to avoid the busy crowds. Everything was really convenient (ie picking up keys, parking, check-in, pool / beach access). It was my first time renting "owner direct" and we're certainly glad we did. There is no way a hotel could offer this type of value (full kitchen and the closet full of beach accessories came in handy). Check out the everglades and some of the trails but make sure to cake on the bug spray this time of year!!! All in all, this was a great get away that wouldn't have been the same had we stayed elsewhere!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Derek and everyone else who have taken the time to write reviews for our condo. We appreciate hearing your opinions and knowing that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Great place, location, wonderful view of the Gulf

  • 5 of 5

This is our third year to stay here and what a nice relaxing condo. Well furnished and very comfortable. We will probably stay longer next year! We also enjoyed the exercise room, swimming pool and easy access to the wonderful beach. Good security. Claude and Sabina have a great condo.

Ken & Lois from Cleveland, Ohio

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Simply The Best

  • 5 of 5

This was the fourth year we stayed at The Apollo and this unit was by far the nicest of them all. The outdated pictures posted do not do it justice. The kitchen was recently renovated with granite countertops and full size high end appliances. This unit is nicely decorated and has a big (42"?) flatscreen tv for those nights you just want to stay in. Sabina (owner) is excellent to deal with, and you can't beat the location of the Apollo. Five stars all the way. Book your stay here with confidence!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bellville, OH
5

Lovely Apollo Condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5

This was the most beautiful condo we have ever stayed in on Marco Island, and we are missing it already. The view is spectacular - it will take your breath away as soon as you walk through the door. Everything you need for your vacation is there; the condo is even nicer than the pictures show - very clean and comfortable. The Sunset Grille, where people gather to watch the beautiful Marco Island sunsets, is located in the building, and the beach is only a few steps from the outdoor pool. Many activities are a very short walk away, such as parasailing and jet skiing. It is just a short walk to many other fine restaurants, movie theater, and shopping. It was a most relaxing stay at the Apollo and my daughter and I recommend it highly.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Charmed into Renewal !

  • 5 of 5

We'll be back cause we just can't get enough of the sunsets, the dolphins, the views of the sea and sky! Sabina and Claude have been great to do business with twice now. The condo is spotless and tidy. The Apollo is secured with key accesses from the covered parking and the beach walkway making us feel safer. We love the Snook Inn and had a special dinner at Marek's this year! Cia bella had wonderful stuffed shells and the cheese steak at the Philly Grille can't be beat! The flat screen on the wall and other upgrades added to the roomier feel! Don't give up renting!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Southcoast MA, USA
5

Great condo at a great location and a great price!

  • 5 of 5

We own a timeshare on Marco just up the beach from the Apollo at the Charter Club. We needed an extra week this year so found and rented this unit. Sabina (owner) was fantastic in her communications, attention to detail and helpfulness. We arrived and had no issues with getting the keys as directed. The condo was clean, fully stocked and was just what we needed to extend our vacation an extra week. Right on the same beach as the Charter Club, so we were familiar with the layout, restaurants, and all other amenities. The Sunset Grille (1st floor at the Apollo) has improved significantly over the years and we enjoyed a few drinks and apps right overlooking the beach. We love our time in Marco and were very pleased to be able to find an excellent condo unit in close proximity to our unit, at a very reasonable price. We would highly recommend this unit to anyone who only needs one bedroom. Sabina even had towels dropped off in an hour when we noted we did not have the full complement. It was not a major issue as we did have towels, but the immediate response was way more than we expected! 5 stars to the owners and the condo unit!!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Southwest Regional Airport (RSW in Ft. Myers)
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
I-75
Car: recommended

Our property is located directly on the sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy the warm warms of the Gulf at the beach below along with sea shell collecting, parasailing, jet skiing, paddle boat rentals, fishing, boating, and golfing. Walk to nearby restaurants, shops, and movie theater.

The Apollo offers guests a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, tennis courts, fitness center, covered parking, and the Sunset Grille restaurant.

Other Activities: Naples zoo, Everglades National Park, Seminole Casino

Photos

Rates & Availability

City of Marco Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Cleaning Fee $70.00

Wifi can Cable included in rental price

Security deposit $250, fully refunded after your stay provided there is no damage to the unit, no excessive cleaning is required, and no smoking policy was honored.

Discounts available for last-minute, multi-week, and monthly stays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

City of Marco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dialup Access
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Comfortable bed with in room TV
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our unit comfortably accommodates 2 adults and 1-2 young children

Partner Offers