check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Susan Horton

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian

Gorgeous Southampton Village Charmer, French Country Style

6 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Southampton House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

Beautiful picturesque French-country style house is minutes away from the beach, village shops and village tennis court, yet feels secluded, bordered by tall hedges. Built in 1932, excellent condition, large and open back yard, perfect Southampton location. Outdoors, enjoy the classic 40-foot pool, outdoor shower, BBQ, and ivy-covered trellis shading the back patio. Indoors: 3 bedrooms, eat-in kitchen, living room with fireplace, dining room, den, jacuzzi bath, washer/dryer, dishwasher, DVD player, WiFi, iPod speakers. Lots of character, lovingly cared for. Bikes, badminton, croquet, bocce at your disposal. Serene and beautiful location for a summer Hamptons getaway!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Susan Horton (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian

About Susan Horton

We are a family living in New York City who raised our children spending weekends and partial summers at our beloved Southampton home. We are a publishing attorney and a designer.

Susan Horton purchased this house in 1986

Why Susan Horton chose Hamptons

We fell in love with the charm, character, quality and detail of this house. It was built by Mr Corrigan (the house is on Corrigan Street) for his daughter when she was married back in 1932.

What makes this house unique

The house is unique in it's style and feel (French country, stucco). The pool is a perfect size for splashing about or swimming laps. We have a swing hanging from our 100-year maple tree in the back yard. We continually upgrade and renovate each year, whether it's adding an outdoor shower, redoing the bathrooms or replacing sheets and towels.

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Southampton Village Charmer, French Country Style
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Wonderful stay! Great owners!

  • 5 of 5

Three friends and I visited Southampton for a golf trip last week, and rather than renting two hotel rooms, we opted to give VRBO a try. Found this house and worked with Susan to rent it for three nights. It was FANTASTIC and so much better than our doubling up in two hotel rooms. The house is an older house with tons of charm and it worked great for our needs. The location was wonderful - less than a mile from the center part of town for restaurants and only a couple of miles away from the golf courses (we played National Golf Links, Shinnecock Hills, and then drove up to Maidstone in Eashampton for our final round - what a trip!). Susan was great to work with. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I'd rent this again in an instant if returning to the area.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

The house, yard, and pool are beautiful and well maintained. The location is very convenient to the beach and town center. The owner really thought of everything to make our stay very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
United States
5

Great Memorial Day Girl's Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My group of girlfriends and I stayed here for Memorial Day weekend and we had such a lovely time. The pictures and descriptions are all accurate and the owners were a pleasure to deal with - even left a yummy coffee cake and bottle of wine that we found on our arrival! We can't wait to plan our next trip!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
New Canaan, CT
5

Charming Home, Well-located and appointed

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five stayed here in June 2010. The online photographs and description were very accurate. The home was well-appointed with towels, linens etc. Location near both town and beach was perfect. Immaculately neat and uncluttered rental home. Excellent customer service from the gracious owner. Recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Location and Charming House

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a comfortable place to stay that was affordable, near the town and beaches and this house satisfied all of our wishes. The house is on a quiet street and a 2 minute drive to town. You make a right just before town and 2 minutes later you are at the beach where we had our morning coffee watching the waves each morning. The house has a cozy fireplace in the living room, a bar-b-que for outside grilling, hammock, pool and plenty of outdoor space. The house itself is very comfortable with 3 well sized bedrooms and two bathrooms (the master does not have a shower but does have a jacuzzi). The kitchen is older but has all the necessities. The washer and dryer were a real treat and enabled us to come home with clean clothes! We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this house for families or a quiet and romantic escape.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
New York
5

Charming Home, Well Situated

  • 5 of 5

The weather was terrible during our June visit, but the house was charming and well suited for my group of 5 girlfriends. All the bedrooms were spacious and well appointed, so no one was disappointed, and the house provided everything we could possibly need, including a BBQ, flat screen TV, plenty of bicycles, iPod dock, etc. The kitchen was a little more outdated than the rest of the house, but large and sufficient for cooking several meals. We also enjoyed the coffee cake - thank you! The owner was very nice and easy to work with. We plan on coming back with family next time. I can't remember if the house is pet-friendly, but I would love to bring my little dog next time!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Coopers Beach
"This was voted best beach in the US in 2012. Only beach in area with food/concessions. Paid ..."
Tate's Bake Shop
"Our favorite bake shop!"
Agawam Lake
"At the edge of Southampton village, pretty spot, feed the ducks, nice playground."
Driver's Seat
"Fine for inexpensive dining, outdoor space in back."
Schmidt's Market -- CLOSED
"Great produce!"
Golden Pear Cafe
"Popular breakfast/lunch spot on Main Street."
Redbar Brasserie
"Nice spot, no reservations."
Tutto Il Giorno
"Our favorite Southampton restaurant. Outdoor space."
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Islip Macarthur
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Red Bar
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Southampton Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Montauk Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Paul's Italian
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Halsey Neck and Cooper's Beaches
Car: recommended

The house is located in the upscale and picturesque village of Southampton, making it easily accessible by foot, bike or car to restaurants, shops, nearby beaches and village tennis courts. Visit the Parrish Art Museum and the library (wifi and free use of computers). Drive to local wineries, or to Shelter Island, Easthampton and Montauk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Southampton House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southampton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , jetted tub , European handheld shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Outdoor - outdoor shower
  • Both full bathrooms recently renovated. New set of towels, including towels for beach.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , master bath with jacuzzi
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 baby crib , baby crib can be moved
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedrooms recently renovated, new sheets and duvets.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • 3 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties