check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL GULF OF MEXICO JUST STEPS AWAY! Save on Dec bookings!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Captiva Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

You won't want to miss this! Save $50 for bookings from now to December 10 if you stay 3 or 4 nights. Save $100 for stays 5 nights or more through December 10th.

If you are interested in spring break - contact us right away. We are already filling the dates. January and February are also currently available. Remember: there are no hidden charges like booking or damage fees. The clean-up is also included.

Enjoy our deluxe two bedroom Beach-front Villa at the world-renowned South Seas Resort. Located on the second floor with a breathtaking panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico; you will enjoy the stunning sunsets from the living room or screened in lanai. The beautiful white sand beach is only footsteps away. Or enjoy a dip in the pool located between the beach and the building.

The villa is renovated on an annual basis ensuring you will enjoy your stay in ultimate comfort with all the current updates. Our latest updates include a large wall mounted flat screen T.V. New linens in both bedrooms and brand new windows which gives our condo a very airy, bright atmosphere.

There is a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room, a fully-equipped kitchen, a full-size bathroom. The master bedroom with a king bed has a full private bath; the second bedroom offers twin beds. There is a second flat-screen T.V. in the master suite and Wi-Fi is through-out. An elevator makes the Villa handicapped accessible.

Attention to detail, low prices, personal attention and extra touches (such as keyless entry system, 2 beach chairs) brings our renters back year after year. Be sure to ask about our Vacation Reassurance Plan.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 26, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL GULF OF MEXICO JUST STEPS AWAY! Save on Dec bookings!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Mid-west
5

Happy Happy

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time staying on Captiva and LOVED the condo. The location can't be beat - right at the beach. We went down every evening to watch the sunset. Every morning found us on the lanai simply enjoying the view and the ocean breeze - the osprey kept us entertained. We stayed with you last year and certainly like the new windows - they make the bedrooms seem larger some how.

It was so nice to be out all day, exploring and swimming (and of course shopping says Betty!) and then come home to such a relaxing condo. And like the last review - your place has always been perfectly clean.

Next year (after I retire) we plan to stay for a month and have friends come to visit while we are there. We can't wait to share what we consider our little piece of paradise!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mid-west
5

WE'LL VISIT AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!

  • 5 of 5

Oh my - if we weren't repeat guests to your lovely condo - that review would certainly have us worried. We have never found your condo anything less than pristine in our last 3 visits and we are happy to say - this last stay was no exception. This is why we continue to book with you, we know what to expect and you never disappoint. Plus, Nancy is so friendly and easy to work with - she gives us suggestions for new restaurants to try - although by now we have our own favorites!

Your condo is perfectly located, so close to the beach and pool. We love to grill burgers for lunch while we swim. This year we went to Doc Ford's which wasn't opened last time we were on the island. We loved it but Key Lime Bistro remains our favorite spot for island flair!

We have recommended your condo to several of our friends - my cousin and his family are coming for a visit in June. I took pictures during our stay to assure him that everything in your condo is fine. They can't wait! We will be contacting you shortly to book our holiday trip.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1
1

Total disappointment!

  • 1 of 5

We rented this unit for a week during spring break two weeks ago. What a complete disappointment!!!! The unit is very dated, smelled musty and moldy, and needed some serious cleaning. The shower curtains were moldy. I had to call the owner to have them cleaned. Housekeeper came the following day to clean the shower curtains but for the next few days the unit smelled like bleach! Dishwasher leaked, kitchen utensils were dirty I had to hand wash everything before using any thing (the can opener was so rusty it shouldn't be in the kitchen!). The carpets in the bedrooms were disgusting that we had to walk on them in tiptoes! It was so bad we couldn't wait to get out of there. We enjoyed the beach but dreaded going back to the unit. I will never recommend this unit to anyone. What a waste of money. This was the worst place we have ever stayed in. I can't believe anybody would find this unit acceptable. Do yourselves a favor and look somewhere else!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our condo. We responded promptly to your concern regarding the shower curtain and would have happily addressed any of your other concerns had we known about them. As you can imagine, when you have back to back rentals for a few months on end, we have to rely on our guests to let us know if there is anything lacking or less than perfect. We pride ourselves on our quick response time to resolve any issue. We always prepare the condo for spring break - we apologize that it didn't meet your expectations. The carpets were professionally cleaned in December in preparation for our peak season. Although, we have not received any other complaints, we have sent our local team in to evaluate everything you found lacking to insure the unit is up to our high standards. We are glad you enjoyed the beaches so much - we think Captiva is the perfect place for a wonderful vacation. We are proud of our condo and it's furnishings and would welcome a return visit from you to change your opinion.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
Senath
5

Winter vacation

  • 5 of 5

This place is beautiful and peaceful! It is neat and there are all kinds of flowers. I love the sunsets the most but the sunrises are pretty too. There are all kinds of restaurants and the grouper is great. It is my favorite. I like to walk on the beach and pick up shells but I swim in the pool because I don't like the salty feeling after swimming in the ocean. We had a great time. The condo was clean and very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
Jonesboro
5

Sister trip

  • 5 of 5

What a great trip! Condo was perfect, had a great time on the beach and pool. Real good restaurants close by, some within walking distance. Strolling and meandering down the beach was awesome!!!! They are so easy to work with and will be planning another sister trip with them!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Chicago
5

Fun in the Sun!

  • 5 of 5

First time to South Seas and LOVED LOVED LOVED! the unit! Right on the beach - we enjoyed watching the sunset from our porch every evening. We rented bikes and rode all around the resort. Manatees at the marina were fun to watch. The restaurants at Captiva Village were delightful - relaxing dinners while listening to the live music at R.C. Otters and Keylime Bistro.

Nancy gave us insiders tips including where to grocery shop (Bailey's on Sanibel). We felt right at home and will definitely come back to this condo again. Owners were very easy to work with - we had A LOT of questions! This was the best vacation from start to finish we've had - I'm ready to come back!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Map

Game Room Access, Charter Boat Fishing & Boat Rental nearby, Island Cruises

Photos

Rates & Availability

Captiva Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2016
Nov 6 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
$9,720
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
$9,720
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
$10,800
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Captiva Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cable TV in living room and master bed room with Flat Screen T.V.s Pool-view

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties