check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

The Country Cottage Home | Private Estate | Unparrelled Views SF East Bay |

5 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Livermore House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Magnificient views, Sleeps 6 in beds, 8 w/options

This magnificent, serene setting has been described by visitors as comparable to being on a perennial vacation. Very private, yet just minutes from the 580 and 680 freeways, this gated estate property has be to experienced to be believed.

This 2005 two story mountain home features a granite and stainless kitchen with maple cabinets, tumbled marble bathrooms and an open floor plan with an ambiance that says "sit down and stay a while - you won't want to leave." Come enjoy the magic.

This home will deliver

There are 2 homes on this private estate - view the other one on VRBO 175700.

Keywords: Private, 2 Story,

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

The Country Cottage Home | Private Estate | Unparrelled Views SF East Bay |
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
Anchorage, KY
5

What a View!

  • 5 of 5

In early December, our leadership team held a two-day offsite retreat at the Gated Country Estate. It was perfect! The estate itself is very well appointed, clean, extremely comfortable, and perched overlooking some of the most incredible views - we felt like we were in Scotland or the Lake District in England. The proximity to the Morgan Territory Reserve offers endless hiking possibilities. Our hosts were warm, hospitable and professional. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely place to stay

  • 4 of 5

This place is amazing. We rented out both houses on the property for our friends and family to stay in for our wedding at Wente Vineyards.

It's about a 25 minute drive from the freeway and is the most scenic and relaxing place I've ever visited in the bay area. Both houses were lovely and unique. We were very comfortable staying there. The new deck out the back is amazing and the views are just breath taking. When we arrived at the house our first thought was that we should have had the wedding there!

The only small issues we had was with the gas for the BBQ - there wasn't any and the hot tub didn't have a lid so it was never really hot enough to stay in for too long. Other than that, while we were at the houses everything was amazing. The rooms are all spacious and has all the amenities you would ever want.

My only complaint would be the wait time in getting our security deposit back. It took 6 weeks, when the contract stated it would take just 1. But we did get the full amount back so were happy with that.

In all, it was a great place to stay and we will definitely be looking to rent the homes again next time we're in town with a large group.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
St. George, Utah
5

Really good time

  • 5 of 5

Last month my family and I rented this western cabin, (more like a retreat) and could not have enjoyed it more. The house itself is good sized, decorated in an old western style with leather furniture, beautiful kitchen, comfortable and spacious rooms. Outside the house is a porch which surrounds it-a most comfortable place to sit in the evenings.

The grounds were the most amazing part of this property. The views are incredible, and the house is situated to see from most rooms.

We enjoyed walking the ranch, seeing the horses, just being on the property.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 6
Redding, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We held our Thanksgiving family reunion at this property. It is everything described and more. High country ranch land with spectacular views, refined rustic charm with all the comforts of home, warm helpful hosts. It's a world apart, yet not far from urban attractions (if you every want to leave!) You will not be disappointed in this unique oasis.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 5
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Our time at this property in the San Francisco Bay Area was fantastic. The property has a great view of Livermore and Dublin...especially at night.

Visibility was poor at times due to wildfire smoke blowing in from miles away and general haziness but did not detract from our time there.

Great place! Secluded in the hills but secure and pleasant.

Very close proximity to San Jose, Oakland, and San Francisco.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 6

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Oakland International Airport
Nearest Barpub
12 Miles
Downtown Livermore
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Bay Area Rapid Transit
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-580
Nearest Restaurant
12
Downtown Livermore
Nearest Point of Interest
Morgan Territory Regional Park
Car: necessary

Other Activities: mountain bikes available for guests' enjoyment

Photos

Rates & Availability

Livermore House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

During some Holiday periods we require a minimum week stay (7days). Holiday rentals or special needs may increase this rate. Cleaning fee (non-refundable) ranges from $325-$375 based on number of guests. There is a 10% Occupancy Tax. A $500 Refundable Security Deposit is required. This property DOES charge separately for events and/or groups for day use. When inquiring, please provide information about the type of gathering and the expected number of guests. We will provide you with a quote.

*Rates are subject to change without notice until reservation confirmation with a Rental Agreement.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Livermore House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Water Tank
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - Offers a King size bed w/memory foam top. Private bathroom that includes a walk-in shower and separate elegant bathtub. Large windows to take advantage of the views. Bedroom # 2 - Offers a King size bed with memory foam top. Private bathroom with walk-shower. Private office area with expansive desk and large windows allowing natural light in. Bedroom # 3 offers a Queen size bed. Comfortable couch near our small library to enjoy our books or your favorite reading material. Each room offers magnificent views from our higher elevation location giving you a comfortable spot to relax and take in the views while spotting all the various wildlife species that roam the estate and the nearby 4700+ acres of protected conservancy land.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing

Partner Offers