Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome waterfront view of Murrels Inlet yet a few steps to the beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 550 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 4 (1 queen, 1 full, 1 queen sofa pullout

This end-unit condo overlooks Murrells Inlet so you can relax on the screened-in porch and enjoy the views or you can fish from the dock, put in your boat, kayak, or go shrimping and crabbing...and the beach is only a 2-3 minutes walk. The best of both worlds! The property has a pool, hot tub and grills and inside the condo there is a kitchen and washer/dryer for your convenience. Restaurants and the pier (free) are just a short walk away.


Owner
Dave or Maha
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Garden City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome waterfront view of Murrels Inlet yet a few steps to the beach
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 36 reviews
3

Location was good but the condition of the condo was bad

  • 3 of 5

Very unprofessional check in/out process. Floors filthy, sinks clogged, and fridge rusting away.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry and I wish you would have called me when you got to the condo. We use the complex staff for the check-out cleaning, so we rely on feedback from guests to gauge the condition of the condo. Thank you for your honest feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

I loved it!

  • 5 of 5

The view was awesome!!!

The size was perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it. The porch is my favorite spot to look at that beautiful view!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything that we could have asked for and MORE. We have rented many other condos at many different locations and this vacation was by far our favorite!! No complaints at all about the condo - the size was perfect for my husband and I and our two children, ages 3 and 5 and it was so quiet and peaceful. No fighting teeming hoards for use of the pool or lounge areas - all week we only had one other family that was ever using the pool at the same time as we were - the rest of the time we had it all to ourselves. Our favorite restaurant we visited while we were there was the Salt Water Creek Cafe in Murrell's Inlet - SOOO good! We will definitely be staying with Dave and Maha again if we return to the Myrtle Beach area!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! May is a wonderful time to visit...cooler weather, no crowds yet, and you may get lucky enough to have the pool to yourself most of the time. Thank you for taking the time to post and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love this place

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time my wife and I stayed here, we love the condo and the area, I got to fish a lot since we could right off the dock in the back and she got to hang in the pool. Beach is super close just a couple blocks and good food even closer.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you stayed with us again this year. The dock is great for fishing and just hanging out looking over the inlet. Next time you should try setting out crab pots.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksburg, Maryland
5

Always a great time in Garden City S.C. at Maha and Dave's place

  • 5 of 5

Short and sweet.....we had and have had a wonderful time every time we stayed at Maha and Dave's condo. Feels like home away from home. Thanks so much for sharing it with us. We will be booking again later in summer.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU for staying with us, we so appreciate it!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay for the week. Nice view of the inlet, quick access to the beach. Pool and hot tub are great, place is clean, beds comfortable. Just what we needed. We would stay here again.

Thanks Dave and Maha, The Kemps

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate you staying at the condo and we are so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

A short drive to Myrtle Beach to the north or Pawleys island and Georgetown to the south. Murrells Inlet with its waterfront restaurants and bars is only 3 miles away. Charleston is a little over an hour away if you are up for a day trip.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50
Tax Rate 12.0%

Winter rental rate is all inclusive - electric, water, cable and local phone. No other charges.
Rent Jan, Feb & Mar for $2500.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties