check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rick Williams

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

PEACEFUL PENTHOUSE RETREAT; November still available!

84 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Escape to this peaceful,clean,spacious paradise.

Discover this quiet three bedroom, three bathroom penthouse in the new Sunrise Beach Condominium located directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach, Florida.

The vista of the white sand beaches and emerald green waters from this unit is exceptional. The water changes colors throughout the day - emerald to azure to turquoise.....a striking contrast to the sand.

This well-appointed unit has sleeping room for up to eight people,carpet in all three bedrooms, broadband internet, a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, black appliances and cherry cabinets, private wrap around balcony, a breathtaking Gulf view from the living area and master bedroom, a generous laundry room with full size washer and dryer,whirlpool tub in master bedroom,and TV/DVD players in three locations.

The living room area and master bedroom 'face' the Gulf and have peaceful,relaxing views. You can see the sunrise and sunset from this unit during your dream vacation.

As our guest you have access to all the resort amenities and features, which include two elevated ocean-side Gulf front pools (one heated seasonally), two ocean-side hot tubs, children’s splash fountain, and fitness center. There is parking in the parking garage directly under the condominium on the beachside which makes you just an elevator ride away from your unit.

It is a short walk down the beach to the new Pier Park shopping mall which will feature more than one hundred stores and the new Rave 16-plex movie theatre.

Minimum age to rent this unit is 25 years of age.

We know you will enjoy your stay!

Keywords: Condominimum

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rick Williams (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Rick Williams

Rick is from Lead, South Dakota and Pattie is from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. We live in the Atlanta area. We have two sons who have recently graduated from college and are starting their new lives. We enjoy travel, all types of athletic activities (tennis,golf, bike riding), spectator sports, and spending time with friends. We hope you will enjoy your stay at our home.

Rick Williams purchased this condo in 2007

Why Rick Williams chose Florida Panhandle

We are a penthouse unit so we have total peace and quiet.....views are incredible!

The exercise room and pool area is the best on the beach...very spacious, modern and well maintained.

The wrap around balcony on the east end of the building , facing the gulf and also facing East, is spacious and gives us a sunrise and sunset view from out unit.

Parking is direcctly under the unit so you do not have to walk across the highway to your unit when you go grocery shopping or for arrival and departure loading and unloading.

What makes this condo unique

This condo is close to many activities that we enjoy. Pier Park with more than 100 stores and restaurants is only one mile away. There are three to five live bands on weekends and holidays at the various restaurants.

We are located almost equi distant between the two piers in Panama City Beach.

The beach is beautiful,the water is clear, the aquatic wildlife is fascinating.

We are across the street from Gulf World with porpoise and seal shows.

Bike riding is terrific!

Free public tennis courts are less than 2 miles away.

There are multiple reasonably priced golf courses within 2 to 6 miles.

A wondeful place to vacation!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Comments from recent renters folloow:



1.This was one of the most beautifully decorated places we have ever rented!! Thanks Rick and Pattie for all your extra touches and making us feel so welcome. You are excellent owners to rent from and we hope to come back again. Our favorite moment was when we walked into this beautiful condo. The unbelievable view from the balcony. Absolutely gorgeous!?





2. Your condo is beautiful! I love your kitchen especially. Thanks so much for the bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived, what a special touch!

3.We had a great time here! We have been coming to Panama City for 25 years and this has been one of the best places to stay! Loved the Pier Park reminds us of Destin Commons (one of my favorite places).

4. We really enjoyed staying in your beautiful home. We would love to visit again. My daughter has decided that she wants to stay here forever.







5. We had a great time at your condo. I can't think of anything that needs to be changed. It was like a home away from home. We have stayed at many condos and hotels but none have come close to the special touches that you and your wife have added to your beach home. We so appreciate you sharing it with us. I will definitely recommend your condo to anyone looking for a condo to rent. My family and I hope to visit again in the future and we will contact you before checking on any other condos. Thanks again for everything. We had a great vacation.
Aug 2008
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 84 traveler reviews

PEACEFUL PENTHOUSE RETREAT; November still available!
average rating of 5.0 based on 85 reviews
Saltillo, MS
5

A perfect Vacation !!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautiful and very clean! I told my mom "it is like you can hear the angels sing sitting up so high in the clouds" we enjoyed sitting on the balcony and having coffee and some of our meals as well. There are restaurants in walking distance which we enjoyed as well (Sharkey's and Moe's Barbecue). The sunsets were amazing and you can see the sun rise and sun sets from this condo. You will not be disappointed if you rent this condo and the owner Rick is so nice and easy to work with which is always a plus. Looking forward to coming back very soon!!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just as described and very beautiful. The balcony was perfect. We ended up seeing Dolphins a few mornings and even a huge sting ray swimming close to shore one evening! My kids loved how shallow the water got at low tide as they could snorkel and play easier. Never had an issue parking. Beach was gorgeous! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love it!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Love this condo it's the only place my family & I stay. It always clean & has everything you need. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Beautiful view of the gulf & the sun sets. It's close to everything.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville , Tn
5

Top Floor Corner Unit !!!! Cant be beat !!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have been staying in the Sunrise Condo Complex for years . Ricks Condo has got to be the best there !!! The floor plan layout is great 3 Bedrooms and 3 Baths !! Opening airy kitchen and living room has a great view of the beach all around you !!! We love it and will continue to lease from Rick for a long time !! Like I said Top floor and corner unit CAN'T BE BEAT !!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Value On Beach

  • 5 of 5

This is the best value on the beach. Owner is fantastic and responds almost immediately. Location is away from the downtown bustle but is convenient to everything. Condo is extremely clean and everything works. View is tremendous. This is the second time we have stayed at this condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable with fantastic view

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week in this condo and had a wonderful time. Everything you might need was provided including lots of bath towels which is not always the case! The balcony was awesome. We were comfortable sitting out there any time of day.

The only thing we found negatIve was the elevator. Be prepared to wait a little while and to have multiple stops on the way up and down. It always worked, we just had to have patience.

The owner was fantastic to work with from the time I sent my fist inquiry about the property until after we left and he contacted me within 48 hours to let me know about the return of my deposit. I would recommend this rental to anyone who asked.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Regioal Airport
Nearest Barpub
Sharkies; Barefoot Beach;500 yards
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Harbor and Gulf boat rides available
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
4 Courses; Bay Pointe,Signal Hill,Hombre,Holiday
Nearest Motorway
50 Miles
Interstate 10 is 50 miles north.
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
10 restaurants in Pier Park
Nearest Ski
Jet skis in Gulf;water ski in PC bay
Nearest Beach
Directly in front of our home;Panama City Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
OUR CONDO
Nearest Point of Interest
Panama City Beach Pier
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park Shopping Area
Nearest Point of Interest
Starbucks Coffee Shop
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf World
Nearest Point of Interest
Convenience Store
Nearest Point of Interest
HOLIDAY Golf course
Nearest Point of Interest
Minature Golf Course
Car: recommended

We are 300 yards from Starbucks. Two beach restaurants are about 300 and 500 yards respectfully, from our unit. Goofy Golf and motor car racing are walking distance. ....beautiful walk along the beach to a world class outdoor shopping mall with more than 100 stores and 5 restaurants with live bands.

Golf: There are multiple golf courses within 10 miles of the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 4 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,436
 
 
Winter
Nov 5 2016 - Dec 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

Three month rates available for snowbirds. December through first week in March.
Rental rate for November and December is 600 dollars per week.

Half payment 90 days before occupancy.
Remaining half payment 60 days before occupancy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties